Apple 3G iPod 15GB | iLounge

Reviews

301

yep

Posted by ipoder in somewhere on December 15, 2003 at 1:27 PM (PDT)

302

i am getting an i pod for christmas can some body give me some pros and cons
about the iPod and using it with win xp

Posted by devin on December 15, 2003 at 6:22 PM (PDT)

303

I am sorry but the iPod and all its software are utterly useless. Please give me your opinions to my email address .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Thanks in advance

Posted by Mr Normal on December 17, 2003 at 9:56 AM (PDT)

304

I'm a new iPoder, but I have used the previous generations as well, and I have to disagree about the bashing of touch sensitive controls. I love'em! I rarely if ever press the wrong button in the dark, though I've never tried to control it within my pockets as it's usually in my jeans.

I dunno, I love my iPod smile

Oh, and I opted for the 10gb iPod, simply because I didn't have enough money to go up to the 20gb, and I wouldn't of had the money for quite some time... Oh well, the only thing I miss is the dock, considering that I'd hate haveing that wired remote around.

Posted by Perigon on December 21, 2003 at 12:32 AM (PDT)

305

hi, I am new-i just got a 20GB 3G ipod and it rocks!!!! I am 13 and I love apple and the iPod


I ordered the iSkin exo2 but do any of you kno any other good cases that WONT scratch the ipod w/ tiny marks?

Even tho the 3G is touch sensitive and a lot of you have frowned on this, I think its better than the older models. Tru, it is harder to control the actual ipod blind, but the remote takes care of this. Its buttons arent touch sensitive and are raised, so you can change songs and whatnot with your fingers and no eyes

Thanks

Posted by boardrider on January 8, 2004 at 4:02 PM (PDT)

306

I am getting a 15GB ipod in a couple of days and this reviewer says he got a case, control, even a docking stand with it. It seems he got in the origanel packaging. So I'm wondering does this come standard on all 15GB iPods or did he order it seperitly?

If he did order all this stuff seperetly he should have to told us.

Posted by Adam on January 16, 2004 at 1:15 PM (PDT)

307

Very happy with my iPod. Not yet messed around with it under linux, but it seems loads of problems people reported in May have been fixed now straight out of the box. Mine came with iTunes on CD, and it worked fine. Unfortunatley I had no firewire card so had to buy the firewire/usb plug (great for downloading and charging at the same time, crap when I realised I only had usb 1.1) Then I went and bought a firewire card. Completely worth it.

Also bought a hard rubber case, and some better headphones, although maybe shouldn;t have bought the apple in-ear jobbies... but anyway, I'm very pleased. Installing on xp was straighforward.

Posted by Gordon on January 22, 2004 at 7:39 AM (PDT)

308

mark,
i'm so, so, so, so sorry!
just a little typing-mistake! (#### happens!)
the coincidence was that I was listening to her while i was typing my reaction! right now i probably would have used maroon 5 of john mayer! anyway, i won't spell kylie wrong anymore!

Posted by pepijn on January 22, 2004 at 9:15 AM (PDT)

309

I am interested in buying a 15 GB ipod any accessories people feel I need with it, ie dock, or case?

Posted by dan on January 27, 2004 at 2:11 PM (PDT)

310

I Just got mine yesterday i got a free engraving with my name on it but it didnt come with a dock or a wired remote

Posted by Dublee in California on January 30, 2004 at 4:53 PM (PDT)

311

damn thats not fair...i got the 15gb too n i neva got any of the extras. cheap az pix mania..i want my dock

Posted by TK187 on February 17, 2004 at 6:06 AM (PDT)

312

I have just purchased the new 15GB ipod and would have to say, not to happy about the battery life. It is going back to the store. The constant having to charge thing is very disturbing. And, when you use the alarm on the ipod, it does make an audible tone that you can hear without speakers attacked to it. Really kind of useful, just make sure it's hooked up to the charger,,,AR AR.

Posted by DT on February 17, 2004 at 9:11 PM (PDT)

313

i dont own an ipod at the moment, i've been looking and reseaching on which on to buy. I'm tending to go towards the 15gb instead of the mini as i have heaps of mp3s. from what ive read, the tough pad is really good and sensitive etc, but does it have a lock function? like a mobile phone so that it doesnt change track, stop, when it's in your pocket?

Posted by Brent on February 23, 2004 at 8:17 PM (PDT)

314

@ playdreamer:
I, (and a lot of european ipod owners with me) are very glad there is something they called "eupod"!
thank you guys, thank you!

Posted by pepijn on February 23, 2004 at 11:35 PM (PDT)

315

I have seen the same apple ipod 10Gb for $200 inc delivery. I just want to see if you can give me this offer or bite it.

Posted by Thomas on February 24, 2004 at 4:49 AM (PDT)

316

Nice review, this site rocks! Funny reading some the older comments saying iTunes will never come out for PC, hehe. And MusicMatch's design sucks but it's fast as h*** in converting to mp3. With the click of a button (the large red record button!), it only takes 3-4 minutes to rip an entire album.
Anyway, long live the iPod! By the way, I got a 10% discount on mine at my local Apple Store just for being a student ($269 3G iPod, woohoo!).

Posted by Judy on March 1, 2004 at 12:37 AM (PDT)

317

I've heard a lot about ipod batteries breaking down after about 2 years, is this true in the mini ipods and the 3rd generation ipods?

Posted by Matt on April 12, 2004 at 9:49 AM (PDT)

318

I own a 30 gig iPod and reading some of the comments I noticed that some spoke of a 'pop' or 'clicking/ticking' sound when their songs were changing. I never had this problem and I am listening to my Pod now and have closely listened for this. Most of my songs are coded at 96k's mp3 the others at 128k's mp3 and aac.

I love my Pod and use it constantly. My library is at 4,786 right now. My battery life is still pretty good. I've timed it at about 6 to 7 hours depending on how I use it. If I put on a playlist and just leave it alone, then it will play longer. My Pod is 8 months and 13 days old. It works great and I don't have any problems with it or iTunes and I'm using windows xp, guess I just lucked out.

Posted by iPodite on April 12, 2004 at 10:50 AM (PDT)

319

somebody need to update thi review..this is when the ipod 15 first came out right??? whn it was the middle one. well now its the smallest of the 3rd gen.(still sme size) and its cheeper and it doesnt come with the same things anymore. they also got rid of some bugs if there were any.

anyway... somebody needs to up date this thing

Posted by undertool in hatboro, pa on May 10, 2004 at 6:37 AM (PDT)

320

I have windows and downloaded the itunes softwear. All of a sudden I got on and it (after using it for some time) alerted me that it could not locate some of the songs in my library. Does anyone have this problem and know why it happened?

Posted by Jodi on May 12, 2004 at 5:44 AM (PDT)

Page 16 of 17 pages « First  <  14 15 16 17 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.