Vaja i-Vod 3G | iLounge

Reviews

26

I just receieved my Vaja custom case in the mail and it's amazing! No only does it fit super snug with no chance of sliding out, but the iTrip fits perfectly on top as well. No mods needed, you hear that iSkin?

The color is to perfection, just as shown on the website. As far as customer service I emailed them with a few questions and received a reply within a few hours. They were very helpful and as soon as the 7 day custom creation day was up they sent me my tracking number and it arrived withing two days!

I can't say enough good things about this product, Vaja is a very professional company in every aspect. That includes presentation upon arrival.

I didn't get the clip so I can't comment.

Posted by carminethebowler on January 16, 2004 at 7:43 AM (PDT)

27

The iVod 3G case is the best thing Vaja has done yet! This case gets more looks than the iPOD itself. I got the Caterina Jean/Red, a very cool combo. I only wish I had another iPOD so I can get another iVOD.

Get the engraving, ultra clip and customized colors - it did not take that long to make a custom case. The ultra clip releases only when the iPOD/iVOD is turned 90 deg horiz. and the release button is depressed - a nice feature! hooking the iVOD back on gives a nice audible "click." FYI I had a jam jacket and iSkin and those are both collecting dust.

Posted by stevesurf on January 22, 2004 at 6:44 PM (PDT)

28

I really wanted this case and was debating over paying the extra for the custom or just get the regular black cover. However, I just found out the Apple store carries this case for $50. I decided I didn't need to pay the extra $50 plus shipping for a blue one so I ordered from Apple. My case came within 4 days and I love it. I highly recommend this case as the quality is fabulous and the iPod fits perfectly. Bravo iPodlounge for your accurate review.

Posted by tequeeza on January 24, 2004 at 4:48 PM (PDT)

29

Does the Vaja case (off of the Apple website) come with the ultra clip? I just went to the site and it doesn't say... I was also wondering if they give free shipping on it... They offer free shipping on things over 50$ but it's 49.95 on the site, so I might haveta call em. Did they charge you, tequeesa?

Posted by jman on January 30, 2004 at 11:17 AM (PDT)

30

I bought the iVod (blk cover) last Sunday for $50. After tax, it's like $56. I love this case. It also came with the clip, just read on the back of the box, it'll tell you if comes with it. Also, I'm new to the iPod.

Posted by jay on January 31, 2004 at 2:12 PM (PDT)

31

Has anyone used the ultra clip with this case while running? How does it hold? Anyone have any opinions about the best case to use while running with the iPod?

Posted by killerbean on February 3, 2004 at 11:14 AM (PDT)

32

killerbean,

I have used it while running. It works ok, but I prefer to put it into a pack around my waist. The iPod bounces to much when you use the clip IMHO.

As for Vaja they make the best cases available. Their construction and quality is top shelf. No doubt they are expensive, but you get what you pay for (note - iPod).

Posted by Jester on February 5, 2004 at 9:37 AM (PDT)

33

I just got this case, and I love it. I have one concern though. Has anyone had any problems with dust/dirt accumulating between the clear plastic and your iPod? My fear is that enough dust will accumulate over time to scratch the face of the iPod when it's removed from the case.

Posted by manowatt on February 8, 2004 at 1:10 PM (PDT)

34

Why not just clean the inside once in a while to prevent dust accumulation?

Posted by haggis on February 16, 2004 at 10:24 AM (PDT)

35

I am sold on this case! AND... Vaja is having a spring special the prices of all, even the custom builts are $20 off!
Has anyone recieved one in the Caterina Moro? I am an artist, I work with all kinds of colors! Though I am not sure what tone Moro is. Chocolate brown?
I want a custom pink and black. Moro doesn't have me convinced.

Posted by disneychick in Oakland, California on February 20, 2004 at 4:18 AM (PDT)

36

I love these cases and want to get one so bad! I only see references to the 30/40 gig ipods on their site. Does this mean I am out of luck with my 20gb 3G??? Please say it isn't so!

Posted by Pumi on February 21, 2004 at 10:47 AM (PDT)

37

i just want to say vaja has great customer service. Last night i accidentally ordered the wrong case (i have a 20GB iPod but ordered a case for 30/40GB). the sites says that if you needa cancel your order you'll have to do it witin 24hrs of your order. i cancel it right away. the next day (today) i got an email from them in the early morning saying that my order has been cancelled. and although my credit card has been cahrged, they refund the whole amount back right away.

Great service. i'll order the right case for my iPod laster this afternoon.

Posted by kanon14 on March 3, 2004 at 11:48 AM (PDT)

38

The Vaja case from the Apple website does come with the ultra clip - this is something they need to make clear - the only reason I knew that it did is that I downloaded the pdf for the specs. Hope this helps

Posted by Tequeeza on March 16, 2004 at 7:52 AM (PDT)

39

I have a question on a totally different subject I want to buy the 20gb Ipod, but hesitate because of the price and battery issue(only so many recharges), is the battery replaceable or do you throw out the Ipod and buy a new 1.
Thanks,
Reggie

Posted by Reggie on March 20, 2004 at 1:47 PM (PDT)

40

I will never do business with this company again! They carged my credit card on February 6th and I have never received my case. I have been in contact with customer service repeatedly and all they have done is LIE to me. They promised me my case would be shipped in ten days, it didn't ship; they promised it would arrive in the 8th (TWO MONTHS after my order was placed) it didn't. I've had to have American Express reverse the charge for my case. This has been a total nightmare. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

Ashley

Posted by Ashley on April 8, 2004 at 11:55 AM (PDT)

41

I saved some money by reading some of the comments posted in this review. The Apple Store now offers this case in black, white and red leather. The shipping is only $4 through Apple versus $18 through the vendor. The case (with clip) cost me $49.95 through Apple---a significant savings!

Posted by gnagel on May 1, 2004 at 6:24 PM (PDT)

42

I got my case today. It looks great, feels great, smells great, I can say that it is perfect. I live in the UK and was worried about some of the things written about Vaja in this forum but their customer service was imppecable, they always answered my emails and let me know what was going on. The case was even delivered early. I can only give them my full recommendation!!

Posted by Phivs on May 7, 2004 at 3:16 AM (PDT)

43

Picked up my case from the Lenox Apple store. Love it. Got the black case with belt clip.

Posted by bigman606 on May 9, 2004 at 12:11 PM (PDT)

44

omfg! i dropped my Ipod from about 3 feet in one of these. i thought i would die, but i turned it on and it worked BETTER than before. it doesnt lag like it used to. I LOVE U VAJA!!! U SAVED MY IPOD!!! get this thing, everything else is obsolete, i loved this before, and i love it even more now!!!

Posted by MovieDude26 in Florida on May 17, 2004 at 1:27 PM (PDT)

45

Ordered my caterina black without clip last saturday on-line from Vaja site and today (wednesday) to my surprise it's on my hands. THE BEST CASE !! resuming all that i can tell about this product. RECOMENDED FOR ALL WHO WANT'S A VIP PRODUCT. Thanks VAJA !!!

Posted by Hermida on June 9, 2004 at 5:16 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 3 pages  <  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.