Vaja i-Vod 3G | iLounge

Reviews

41

I saved some money by reading some of the comments posted in this review. The Apple Store now offers this case in black, white and red leather. The shipping is only $4 through Apple versus $18 through the vendor. The case (with clip) cost me $49.95 through Apple---a significant savings!

Posted by gnagel on May 1, 2004 at 6:24 PM (PDT)

42

I got my case today. It looks great, feels great, smells great, I can say that it is perfect. I live in the UK and was worried about some of the things written about Vaja in this forum but their customer service was imppecable, they always answered my emails and let me know what was going on. The case was even delivered early. I can only give them my full recommendation!!

Posted by Phivs on May 7, 2004 at 3:16 AM (PDT)

43

Picked up my case from the Lenox Apple store. Love it. Got the black case with belt clip.

Posted by bigman606 on May 9, 2004 at 12:11 PM (PDT)

44

omfg! i dropped my Ipod from about 3 feet in one of these. i thought i would die, but i turned it on and it worked BETTER than before. it doesnt lag like it used to. I LOVE U VAJA!!! U SAVED MY IPOD!!! get this thing, everything else is obsolete, i loved this before, and i love it even more now!!!

Posted by MovieDude26 in Florida on May 17, 2004 at 1:27 PM (PDT)

45

Ordered my caterina black without clip last saturday on-line from Vaja site and today (wednesday) to my surprise it's on my hands. THE BEST CASE !! resuming all that i can tell about this product. RECOMENDED FOR ALL WHO WANT'S A VIP PRODUCT. Thanks VAJA !!!

Posted by Hermida on June 9, 2004 at 5:16 PM (PDT)

46

I got this case today, i got it in moro (dark brown), its absolutely beautiful, well exceeded my expectations, much better than black, i got a deal for only $50 (even with shipping included). it feels much lighter than the iskin evo i previously had. very light to the touch. it came with a bunch of scratches on the screen but nothing too noticeable, i dont even care, this case is the best, i urge you not to get a skin and get this case!

Posted by halleluwah on July 11, 2004 at 1:34 PM (PDT)

47

i got this case in the white/grey as shown in the review but with out the belt clip. looks great and works great. couldnt have fund a better case. highly reccommended

Posted by Todd2fst4u on July 13, 2004 at 5:16 PM (PDT)

48

Hi! Some of you said you bought the VAJA case through the Apple Store. Was that the site or the actual sotre? If it was the site, where did you find it. Appreciate your help!

Posted by Jackie on July 16, 2004 at 7:10 AM (PDT)

49

I've had this case (in custom white/rosa) for a couple months now and I must say it was money well spent. The leather is very high quality and even after several months of daily use it still looks (and smells!) wonderful!

Posted by Tracy on July 23, 2004 at 1:25 PM (PDT)

50

I ordered the white/grey vaja case from the Apple website for my 40GB iPod. Its a beautiful case but my iPod is wedged in there so tight that I can't get it out. Has anyone else had this problem?

Posted by Rina on August 5, 2004 at 7:05 PM (PDT)

51

I got a black case from the apple store. It was on sale and only cost me $20. ! smile LUCKY ME ! I am so happy I got one cause they really are great cases.

Posted by Katie on August 12, 2004 at 6:29 PM (PDT)

52

I'm curious about whether or not the beltclip rotates freely or if it has click stops. I made the mistake of ordering the Booq pod paq014 and in addition to the poor fit my 20gb ipod would spin around too freely

Posted by Lars on August 16, 2004 at 7:41 AM (PDT)

53

If you order a custom case from Vaja, how do you specify that you want one without the metal logo on the front? All the photos in the ipodlounge.com reviews show cases without the metal logo (very nice!), but most of them shown at vajacases.com have the logo.

Did yours come with or without the metal logo?

Posted by duckpod on August 23, 2004 at 4:58 AM (PDT)

54

Does anyone know if there is an aftermarket docking station that will work with the Vaja?

Posted by Steven Sartor on September 13, 2004 at 8:47 AM (PDT)

55

I have several Vaja cases and will be buying at least two more. These are, without a doubt, the highest-quality and most elegant cases for the iPod that I've seen. They won't appeal to teens, but every adult I've shown mine to has oohed and ahhed over the case. It's gotten so that I hardly know what my iPod looks like naked, as I have no reason to take it out of the case. The iTrip and other top-mounted accessories fit perfectly, I use the docking connector, rather than the dock to sync, and it pops into a $4 pouch that clips onto one of the vents in my car, with the iTrip and a retractable power/sync cable connected to a FireWire/USB converter plugged into the "auxillary power connector." My only regret was that I got the belt clip. I've never used it--it's just as easy to put the iPod in a pocket, and it makes the case awkward to put into a bag, as it tends to catch on stuff. The belt clip is very well-made and secure, though.

Posted by gslusher in Eugene, OR on November 9, 2004 at 11:30 PM (PDT)

56

I have one for my 4G 40G and absolutely. I debated between the dark blue and the black but ended up with the black because I feared that the blue would get dirty. I absolutely love it. I cannot think of one thing they could have improved on. The only thing that I think they should offer is a simple L shaped spring clip as an alternative to the removable one. It would be a lot thinner when worn on a belt. Overall A+!!

Posted by JeffNNJ on December 9, 2004 at 9:20 PM (PDT)

Page 3 of 3 pages  <  1 2 3

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.