Sony MDR-E888LP Fontopia Earphone | iLounge

Reviews

41

Can You trust a review of earbuds from someone who doesn't even know how to wear them?! Must have a lot of experience in the field

Posted by Eric on February 24, 2004 at 7:28 AM (PDT)

42

What a Knuckle-Head, walking around with a chin-strap.

What a Hero! HAHAHAHAHA

Posted by Chin-Strap Dumbass on February 26, 2004 at 7:02 PM (PDT)

43

I don't know how big your heads are but I would NOT call that a chin strap, it hangs pretty loose. Who cares anyway, as long as they're comfortable, I wear them in back but maybe not everyone is as "street smart" as you geniuses. Either way, you can't count on any reviews because they all say different things. I find that they're good headphones, but the original apple ones are also great. I got my apple headphones with my 3G ipod and I'm still happy with them.

I now use the sony 71SP's because they muffle most outside sound. They're pretty good but I dont find the base to be all that special.

Posted by M0r0ns on April 14, 2004 at 6:47 PM (PDT)

44

Well at least,
Is this set better than the 71's? I know the other is in ear, but which would you all reccomend? The price difference I can get them for is inconsequential.
Thanks

Posted by Ross on June 6, 2004 at 2:45 AM (PDT)

45

These are WAY better than the 71. Much better sound, but less isolation and rather more subtle and accurate bass.

Posted by Jacko on June 6, 2004 at 3:23 AM (PDT)

46

Audiophiles should stick to speakers, vacuum tubes and vinyl. I have lots of wax in my ears so my ipod with Bose Quiet Comfort II are sufficient.

My father is an audiophile and he laughs at my setup all the time...oh well.

Posted by Art on June 26, 2004 at 11:36 PM (PDT)

47

There were my first pair of "decent" headphones. I'd still prefer them over the EX71's anyday - the 888's provide great sound quality without the over-emphasized bass that sounds like a badly set EQ.

Unfortunately, I won't buy another pair until Sony's quality control gets better. 3 pairs of expensive Sony headphones that (as another user mentioned) are so fragile, the cheap cord tears resulting in a useless 'phone.

Posted by Kevin on July 8, 2004 at 10:13 PM (PDT)

48

Just got my e888's from warehouse123.com (awesome service btw, recommend them) Although I am still burning them in, their sound is full, rich and detailed. I felt every dollar had been well spent.

Posted by Jackson on August 6, 2004 at 3:44 AM (PDT)

49

Sounds good, but can anyone hear what I'm listening? I don't wish to look like an ### if I'm listening to some classical music in public

Posted by :) on September 2, 2004 at 6:49 AM (PDT)

Page 3 of 3 pages  <  1 2 3

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.