iSkin eXo2 Case | iLounge

Reviews

21

thank you very much adrian, for the descriptive instructions. maybe i will end up getting one soon. hopefully iskin will address the need for an open space with their next version.

if i could get a hold of some images that show before/after, or process pictures of the cut out, i would feel a lot more confident in my purchase... still, i haven't seen any other ipod skin/cover that fits my aesthetic tastes as much, so i'll take the plunge.

Posted by eric on December 18, 2003 at 6:13 AM (PDT)

22

When the Exo2 is installed on a 3rd gen iPod (40gb), can you still use the docking stand?

Posted by Ethan on December 18, 2003 at 9:52 AM (PDT)

23

Not without stretching it off the bottom half of the iPod, no.

Posted by Jerrod H. in TX on December 18, 2003 at 12:25 PM (PDT)

24

i have the carbon skin and use the itrip quite a bit. my solution for now is to pull the top of the skin down over the back just a bit as if i were preparing to take the skin completely off. this allows me to connect the itrip. i'm worried this will eventually stretch the skin leaving my ipod with an ill-fitting case. griffin or somebody needs to make a tiny "itrip extender" that allows connections to most of the cases out there without have to rely on these little tricks or having to remove the ipod from it's case all together.

Posted by gogoman on December 19, 2003 at 1:40 PM (PDT)

25

This thing realy rocks!

And there's a new reseler in The Netherlands.

LJS in the Hague sels these things! They have almost any type in stock!!!

I was amazed by this since Holland is such a small country, you always have to buy from stores in other countries which sucks!

Posted by Dr.Cody on December 20, 2003 at 5:54 AM (PDT)

26

Where abouts in the Netherlands? Is there a shop?

Posted by -i2i- on December 20, 2003 at 7:24 AM (PDT)

27

The Iskin is so cool looking. I have the ebony and it will contrast with the the white Ipod nicely.
Thank You

Posted by MC on December 20, 2003 at 12:23 PM (PDT)

28

ive just ordered one for my iPod, i got it from thinkdifferent.com, they give you a free waterproof bag thing for it, and its only about 12 alltogether smile
i hope its not gonna end up faulty like everyone elses :(

Posted by ThOr on December 20, 2003 at 1:23 PM (PDT)

29

Only if you remove the white cover of the dock as I have or you modify the white dock case.


>>When the Exo2 is installed on a 3rd gen iPod (40gb), can you still use the docking stand?

Posted by margk on December 21, 2003 at 12:35 PM (PDT)

30

I just got my Exo2, and I can't really say I'm all that pleased with it. I think it really detracts from the beauty of the iPod. I got the arctic thinking it would closely match the clean white look of my iPod, but it just looks filthy. The free case looks like somethin you would put barbie clothes in. The buttons are much more difficult to press, at least the wheel is not affected. I don't think that iSkin misled me in anyway, or any of the reviews, it's just not what I wanted. I think I'll look into a flip stand type of case. If anyone wants an arctic iSkin EXO2 let me know.

Posted by mmk01529 in Millville, MA on December 23, 2003 at 3:12 AM (PDT)

31

If you press down on the edge of the screen protector in between the stubs that seperate it from your iPod, will the screen protector's edge touch your iPod?

Posted by john on December 23, 2003 at 11:55 PM (PDT)

32

john, the screen protector is very thick, and does not seem to flex at all, even after applying a 'fair' amount of force.

Posted by mmk01529 in Millville, MA on December 24, 2003 at 3:49 AM (PDT)

33

Iskin - great

Iskin customer service - lacking at BEST
Pretty bad customer service to blatently ignore customers emails, if you ask me.

Posted by crveltman on December 24, 2003 at 7:38 AM (PDT)

34

I have the customer service number. I was quite frustrated with the lack of response from email. Once I got a hold of them on their phone number I was able to get them to send my missing case.

+416 9249607

Posted by gsr2is300 on December 24, 2003 at 8:17 PM (PDT)

35

Does the #### #### eXo 2 have all the same features as the iSkin eXo 2? Is the only difference the covering of the buttons and scroll wheel?

What about the #### #### eXo? Is that the same as the iSkin eXo?

Posted by kira on December 26, 2003 at 8:38 AM (PDT)

36

#### is releasing an exo3 in Jan

Posted by robert on December 26, 2003 at 9:52 AM (PDT)

37

I read that the 4 little plastic feet on the screen protector scratches your iPod. I thought they were soft plastic feet but it seems they are hard plastic. Why would they not go the extra mile and makes a screen protector that does not scratch?

Posted by Jane on December 26, 2003 at 9:59 AM (PDT)

38

kira~
The #### exo2 doesn't have all those features listed.. they still use the big bulky clips (new ones coming out soon tho) and it doesn't have the new beveled buttons and easy to access hold button. additionally ppl have said that the covered buttons are unresponsive and hard to use. #### is supposidly making an exo2 with a thinner layer of silicone.

robert~
EXO3?? already?? he just made the 2...

Jane~
I have the iskin exo2. i have experienced absolutely no scratching.. i think this is mainly because the screen protector doesn't shift at all.. unless you take your finger and intentionally move the screen side to side.. and in response to your question.. i don't know.. i think they should have made it padded..

Posted by iPodFreak on December 26, 2003 at 4:11 PM (PDT)

39

I have saw like 50 million diff cases and cant decide which to get. I jus want maximum protection with minimum bulk and I want it to hook on the inside of my pants pocket like a beeper would with the clip going over the outside of my pocket. If any of you have this, plz link me to where i can purchase one. Much Thanks

Posted by ammoroxieboxie on December 26, 2003 at 8:16 PM (PDT)

40

If you go to ####.com you will see the low profile clip FXclip for ####'s exo and exo2. I am waiting to get one when it comes out in Jan.

Posted by Tim on December 27, 2003 at 11:36 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 6 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >  Last »

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.