Tune Belt iPod Armband Carrier | iLounge

Reviews

1

that thing looks freakin huge. It's more of a backpack you put on your arm.

Posted by dave on January 28, 2004 at 3:21 PM (PDT)

2

I think it is silly to even try to use the iPOD for fitness - it's too big and has moving parts. iRiver's flash player is tiny and has no moving parts which makes it suited for activities and moving around

Jonnie

Posted by Jonnie Edwards on January 28, 2004 at 3:46 PM (PDT)

3

I bought one of these things, and though I wanted to like it...it is only OK. The review is absolutely correct. The strap is wide and cuts off the circulation in my arm if i make it tight enough that it doesn't move around. Oh well...

Posted by Pete LaV on January 29, 2004 at 4:54 AM (PDT)

4

Now I want to see what you guys think of the XtremeMac SportWrap:
http://xtrememac.com/foripod/sportwrap.shtml

Based on what you didn't like about this armband, the XtremeMac case looks mighty tasty.

Posted by kerry on January 29, 2004 at 11:32 AM (PDT)

5

Well, I just cram my ipod into my minidisc armband made by sony. I can't see the screen but the thing isnt too big and the remote is easily usable.

Posted by The REAL Cooler on January 31, 2004 at 7:34 PM (PDT)

6

For the love of god, get someone with an arm next time for the pix!

Posted by sb on February 2, 2004 at 10:35 PM (PDT)

7

I like that XtremeMac SportWrap. It looks to be much better than the one reviewed here.

Posted by BoBo on February 10, 2004 at 11:31 AM (PDT)

8

I'm thinking the mini ipod with wrist band will address all above concerns.

Posted by robnycny on February 10, 2004 at 7:22 PM (PDT)

9

I purchased this looking for a cheap way to put my 3G on my arm for workouts - I wish the strap was thinner and the flap can be tedious, but it does protect the ipod face. Overall it is 10x better than using my case with the beltclip. It holds my unit firmly (just the way I like it)!

Posted by sugarclick04 on February 22, 2004 at 8:56 PM (PDT)

10

Help!!! Someone tell me in what arm band I can run in style and comfort with my 3G ipod!!!

Posted by frederick on February 29, 2004 at 9:25 AM (PDT)

11

I think this works fine with my 20GB 3G ipod. I have my iPod in an exo2 which makes a nice snug fit.

tip.. thread the headphone cord through the hole and pull it through a few extra inches. You can then easily plug the headphone into iPod and then easily take the slack back through the hole.... no risk of scratches this way.

Posted by brian on March 13, 2004 at 12:17 PM (PDT)

12

I like my Marware Convertible for working out. Without the front cover, it's a fairly small case. With the cover, cable management is easier and I have a little more protection. However, it is bigger. But not nearly as big as this monstrosity.

Posted by Taco John on March 25, 2004 at 8:00 AM (PDT)

13

TuneBelt also makes an armband for the ipod mini. You can squeeze your 3rd gen ipod in it for a nice tight fit. I just got a new one off ebay for like twelve dollars including shipping. I think it is perfect for my 10 gig ipod even though it was designed for the mini. Check it out at http://www.tunebelt.com/ab3

Posted by JakeHeff on July 7, 2004 at 9:23 PM (PDT)

14

I wore this armband for running . it worked very well . I had no skipping or freezing episodes with my 3g20gb ipod. Previous attempts at running with a waist attached case were dismal failures.

Posted by gordon gale on July 29, 2004 at 10:33 AM (PDT)

15

Looks like a modified fanny pack...

Posted by Anonomous on August 15, 2004 at 8:53 PM (PDT)

16

Anyone know of a workable waist belt for pods? I run, then work out with weights, and don't want anything on my arm. But also don't want a monster belt with bells and whistles.

Posted by lisa on October 13, 2004 at 5:10 AM (PDT)

17

I purchased the TuneBelt without the flap (model AB5) and have been very pleased with it. I have used it both working out in the gym and running on a treadmill without any problem.

Prior to this I was just using the standard Apple belt clip case which worked ok in the gym but didn't work too well for me on the treadmill...

Posted by slothdude on April 12, 2005 at 12:13 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.