Proporta Aluminum iPod Case | iLounge

Reviews

1

wow, that's terrible. A case is made to protect an iPod, not scratch it. I wonder how many people wil spend $40 to basically ruin the appearance of their iPod. I hope everyone reads a review of this product before they get one. Sad, very sad.

Posted by Jeremy on March 1, 2004 at 11:59 AM (PDT)

2

hmmm, maybe its better with 10/15/20 Gig iPods

Posted by Nuke666 on March 1, 2004 at 4:01 PM (PDT)

3

That's too bad -- because my Proporta Tungsten T2 case is excellent, fits like a glove, looks great, and is incredibly protective against falls and weight -- the main things I need in an iPod case. It's a perfect case, and the best Palm case I've owned.

Let's hope that Proporta redesigns this case and makes another attempt!

Posted by Joshua Rothman on March 1, 2004 at 8:49 PM (PDT)

4

Ugh, the thing looks like it's made from the metal they use for duct tubing.

The iPod Armor is worth $10 more on looks alone.

Posted by iPoder on March 2, 2004 at 12:03 AM (PDT)

5

When I bought my 3G (30gb) I almost instantly bought a Matias Aluminium case.
And IT DID scratch my Ipod. Altough the case's top is made of plastic, it scratches to top of the iPod (between the release-lock button and the hole for the earbuds). I cannot provide pics of my iPod 'cause I sold it (now I have a 40gb). I also have Speck's clear case (works perfectly fine, although is a lil'bit bulky) and now using ####'s Exo2 Iskin.

Posted by elWilly on March 2, 2004 at 6:30 AM (PDT)

6

defects aside, just look at the big knob sticking out from it. i bet that would be real comfortable to have in your jacket or your pocket. =)

Posted by jake on March 4, 2004 at 4:18 AM (PDT)

7

go to my website now

[url=http://www.acebandage.funurl.com]http://www.acebandage.funurl.com[/url]

Posted by ace on March 6, 2004 at 9:34 AM (PDT)

8

I would like to apologise on behalf of Proporta to the reviewer for the damage caused to his iPod.

We were aware of the design flaws and withdrew the product from our site some weeks ago. The sample that was sent to iPodlounge was a pre-production model and was very much a 'rough copy' of a future final design. After many changes made to the case, we were not completely happy with the overall look or feel of the product and withdrew the case altogether.

We are currently designing a completely new iPod case and hope to have samples available in the next couple months.

Kindest regards,


Chloe Temple

Proporta.com

Posted by Proporta on March 8, 2004 at 7:39 AM (PDT)

9

new Proporta case and screen potectors, anyone tried the case?
http://secure.proporta.com/proporta/F02/PPF02P05.php?t_id=156&t_mode=cat

Posted by sos on May 2, 2004 at 4:23 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.