Monster iCase Travel Pack | iLounge

Reviews

1

Its a nice case overall though
so what if its big?/
im just gonna keep it in my backpack anyway

Posted by Sam Wolcott on March 9, 2004 at 2:25 PM (PDT)

2

It is perfect for travelling.
Keep your ticket, passport and tunes all together in one package!

Posted by J-Dub on March 17, 2004 at 12:52 PM (PDT)

3

I like the size, I like the compartments... I like the isplitter and the icharger...

The one thing I think is missing is a carry handle...

Posted by Jennifer on April 1, 2004 at 2:24 PM (PDT)

4

this looks pretty good to me. I need something to carry all my ipod bits in, that doesn,t look like a camera case. I am a bit peeved that i hadn,t seen this before buying my belkin car charger at 30.00+. Not sure why the reviewer keeps sayiong that it's expensive when a small rubber case costs 20 and everyone thinks thats great. I would say that if you bought the included accesories they would cost you 35
so your getting the case for 15. Sounds pretty good to me.
As for saying its a huge case, for what it carries it is relatively small. Surely the idea is to be able to carry all your bits in one case. If you then want just the ipod you take it out. It would be a bit of a waste of time to have a case just marginally bigger than the ipod where you can just about squeeze ther earphones in.
I think I will get one and keep my other car charger in my wifes car.

Posted by matt on April 6, 2004 at 6:18 AM (PDT)

5

Decided to buy one as I said above. Found one on a Apple UK store site, but no buy it button on that case. Not sure if that means it is out of stock or they haven't got it yet. Does anyone know if it is available in the uk yet??
Ta

Posted by matt on April 6, 2004 at 9:18 PM (PDT)

6

Hi matt, I may have one for sale, in the UK, my email is: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) if your interested, its brand new.

Posted by madhippo on April 19, 2004 at 12:00 PM (PDT)

7

Apple now have the Monster Case on sale at its UK website....Just bought one today!

Posted by curryluvva in UK on April 25, 2004 at 8:27 AM (PDT)

8

The only thing I didn't like about it is it is not "roomy" enough on the inside for all my iPod's accessories. I have a couple of cables and a standard Apple wall charger that just won't fit into my travel case.

I was looking for something that would hold everything (except for my Altec Lansing inMotion speaker system - which came with its own padded bag) but it looks like I will be looking for something even LARGER.

Posted by Polkster13 on May 5, 2004 at 4:33 AM (PDT)

9

I just bought the i(n)Case and was very impressed. It is a nice piece of equipment to hold all your gear in one spot, minimizing fumbling around for equipment in the car or the airplane. The many pockets on the inside seem quite useful for documents and passports, moreso than the memory cards that the box adverstises. It might be too small for the wall charger, but some creative placement of items could solve that problem easily enough. It's a clean and simple product. Worth the price? Depends on how much you use it...

Posted by Twystinme in San Francisco on May 25, 2004 at 9:00 AM (PDT)

10

Just ordered one from the Apple Uk Store. Initial thoughts were that it was pricey but after looking at alternatives and also with the ICharger and iSplitter the case on its own wasn't really too expensive. Especially when you are carrying around something as expensive as an iPod with all the accesories.

Posted by TheIceman on May 28, 2004 at 5:29 AM (PDT)

11

This looks like the perfect solution for traveling via plane for a week long visit. I can grab it and hitch a ride with a friend, knowing that I've got everything I need and won't accidently leave something someplace. It looks rugged enough for all the traveling around I do when I vacation.

I'm hoping I'll be able to fit the iPod itself in the case with an iSkin exo3 on it to keep it even MORE protected!

Posted by kdavies in Georgia on June 14, 2004 at 1:34 PM (PDT)

12

i love the idea. great for traveling. One addition that would be nice would be a detachable case. I would also like an ipod mini version of this that is maybe a little smaller in size

Posted by bonediddly on June 23, 2004 at 2:31 PM (PDT)

13

Just got one on ebay for a BIN price of $58.00 plus free S&H. I needed the car charger anyhow, so I figured for an extra 30 bucks or so it was a good deal. Now I am just waiting for it to come in the mail!

Posted by JakeHeff on June 24, 2004 at 5:47 AM (PDT)

14

FINALLY got my icase in the mail and am fairly impressed with it. I thought it was going to be a little bigger and have a little more storage space but I cant complain since it came with the car charger and splitter. Overall I think it is a good case and appears to be about the only one on the market of this size.

Posted by JakeHeff on July 6, 2004 at 10:38 PM (PDT)

15

Orderded the case at a store in the Netherlands (where i live) but monster cable is pretty slow in deliverance! I ordered it in may: first time i heard about it and the store is calling back and forth with monster cable, who now say its coming within two weeks: its now july! But anyhow, i think it's a good product and there hasn't been anything similar on the market. story to be continued...

Posted by Sim1 on July 7, 2004 at 11:27 PM (PDT)

16

FYI.. for anyone in Canada, I found that Future Shop carries the case alone for $35CDN. Seems to be a little tough to find, but its readily available off the website. I hope to pick one up today.

Posted by quadraphonic in alberta | canada on July 16, 2004 at 10:53 AM (PDT)

17

I have been using it to travel over the past year and it comes in really handy. I carry my passport and tickets in it as well as a few other things that i could need. The size is needed for its purpose. I love it an recomend it

Posted by LeeT in Toronto on January 7, 2005 at 7:58 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.