Teski Roadie Case | iLounge

Reviews

21

Teski contacted me after I posted my comment last night, and of course, I hadn't checked through my packaging closely enough. The screen protector is now installed, making the case even better. They've restored my faith in customer service reps grin

Posted by Sze on May 26, 2004 at 1:56 PM (PDT)

22

I've had my Roadie a month and it's great. The clear cover didn't come in the box, but a simple email to Teski and it arrived in a couple of days. Fantastic company and very good product.

Posted by JCS on May 27, 2004 at 11:37 AM (PDT)

23

Anybody use the roadie with an FM transmitter (iTrip) or other accessory that jacks into the top of iPod?

TIA!!

Posted by linxaddict on June 2, 2004 at 8:57 PM (PDT)

24

I got my roadie yesterday but found that my 15gb ipod might be a little too small for the case (I ordered the 15/20) the area on the ipod where both the car charger or the headphones go in are slightly covered by the case and have caused problems in the sound (sometimes I have no sound and other times just out of one side). I think it is because the headphones can't be plugged in all the way. Very frustrating.

Posted by Carrie on June 15, 2004 at 3:47 AM (PDT)

25

carrie, i found my headphones jack was faulty, you may have the same issue.

Posted by porschem5 in Florida on June 17, 2004 at 9:34 AM (PDT)

26

I'm a pretty big runner and was wondering if the ipod would be a good match for me. I've run in one marathon and plan on running in another one. Would the ipod be able to play without and trouble for about 4 hours? Is the arm band comfortable enough to run with for that long?

Posted by Kerrie on July 5, 2004 at 7:43 AM (PDT)

27

I've had my roadie for about a month and a half now, and I'm quite pleased with it. The belt clip is very secure, although I only use the armband (still sticking with the original case for everyday use). The screen cover provides plenty of protection for my ipod's face. I do have two complaints though, and both deal with the arm band. First, they need more velcro. It should just have a long, wide, continuous strip instead of 3 small ones. Second (and I can't believe no one mentioned this), the armband leaves the back of my ipod exposed to sweat. Even in the picture above you can see the exposed silver backside. I've decided that sweat probably won't hurt my ipod, as it's just a small amount on the metal casing, but this problem should be addressed.

Posted by Matt on July 7, 2004 at 10:07 AM (PDT)

28

I have had this for a few weeks now, and been very happy.

Pros:
not too bulky
great beltclip / armband option for me
great protection

Cons:
iTrip won't fit
armband little to small (not enough velcro) for my wife

Posted by JustAnotherNick on July 18, 2004 at 11:38 AM (PDT)

29

I persuaded several friends to get this, but I'll recommend it no longer. It worked great -- comfortable, with few skips -- but a piece on the back snapped off after just six weeks of use (in armband mode, usually while running). Teski replaced it quickly enough, but today it broke again, after less than two weeks. Sure, I'm a marathoner and a fast one at that, but if you are anything more than the casual runner, the Roadie won't serve your needs.

Posted by Luke on July 22, 2004 at 7:53 PM (PDT)

30

Picked mine up a few days ago, and yep...it had the screen protector. So far I love it for the gym, and for general use. I do wish you wouldn't have to remove the ipod from the housing to switch between armband and belt clip, but it's no biggie. I'd also love the option of a smaller strap, as I think this thing'd be good for me on the wrist as well.

One thing of note: I use Shure e3c headphones, and the size of the headphone connector housing can make it. a touch difficult to connect. You have to make sure you give it a good solid push.

Posted by Frank on July 31, 2004 at 7:21 PM (PDT)

31

I got mine yesterday. I haven't used it to go to the gym yet but I like it a lot. BEWARE! YOU CAN'T USE iTrip!!! I'm pretty disappointed about this. You can't fit the iTrip. I bought this case because I need it when I do cardio at the gym. I need something that will go around my arm while vigorously working out. The arm band seems to fit right even though I have a pretty skinny arm smile I will definetly post more here after going to the gym tonight. Pretty much I'm happy about this case but just that iTrip doesn't fit.

Posted by hellokittypod in Seattle on August 4, 2004 at 5:08 AM (PDT)

32

Just wondering how water/sweat resistant the case is. Will want one for running in Ireland where there's a sun/rain combination on most long runs.

Posted by Paul on August 31, 2004 at 1:05 AM (PDT)

33

Do these fit with fourth gen's? specifically, i have a 20gig.

Posted by mattm on September 1, 2004 at 7:53 PM (PDT)

34

please can anyone tell me if they know anywhere that stock the roadie case in the U.K. if not please could someone tell me how much it cost to get one shipped over and how much the import tax is, thanks

Posted by ben riggott on September 12, 2004 at 12:18 PM (PDT)

35

Being in the military i run everyday and this is a great case for running, its not bulky or heavy. but my armband now needs replacing do anyone know who to contact?

Posted by ipod on September 16, 2004 at 11:54 PM (PDT)

36

Be warned. Teski has TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I ordered a roadie about 2 weeks ago and Teski says it's instock on their website but it's back ordered. I didn't realize that until i didn't get a shipping confirmation. No one ever picks up the phone. They are terrible about replying via email. I didn't get a phone call until 5 days after my inquiry. Awful Awful. Still waiting for the damn thing.

Posted by 20somethinggirl on September 29, 2004 at 6:49 AM (PDT)

37

I purchased this product last year but only started using it regularly in early Dec '04. I use it three times a week for half an hour during cardio on the treadmill at the gym. I have had no issues with this product other than the too-tight armband issue (and I have a skinny bicep)--no breakage & no functional issues. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a inexpensive armband solution.

Warning--if you like me switch tracks a lot and don't use playlists, don't spend a lot of time looking at the display while running. Nausea is induced....

: )

Posted by RLC in New Jersey on February 9, 2005 at 4:57 AM (PDT)

38

Does the clear protective face cover come with the 4G 40gb orders too or just 3G? I don't want to order this unless it has the clear cover.

Posted by Sammy7383 on March 10, 2005 at 6:13 PM (PDT)

39

Update: I ordered this product and it does come with the clear cover. I love this case, it's great in beltclip mode and armband mode. The only thing I don't like is that it's not compatible with iTrip. But other than that, it's great.

Posted by Sammy7383 on March 25, 2005 at 9:32 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 2 pages  <  1 2

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.