Radtech Ice Creme Version 1 Scratch Remover | iLounge

Reviews

61

To echo again (lol)

Do either of these products work for iPod Mini's aluminium case? Has anyone tried it? If so, which would you recommend for a mini?

Thanks

Posted by Fudge on September 28, 2004 at 11:55 AM (PDT)

62

When you guys say that icleaner scratch remover made the front look "as good as new" do you mean there were just no scratches or there were no scratches or swirl marks, I have very light scratches and dont want to add swirl marks.......????

Posted by caddy5263 on September 29, 2004 at 12:39 PM (PDT)

63

where can you buy the icleaner and ice creme? and should i get both and mix them or just one? which one should i get if just one?

Posted by lola on October 3, 2004 at 2:59 PM (PDT)

64

My main concern is getting the front plastic cover as smooth and silky as I can. But as for the back, how about going in the opposite direction? Anyone have any suggestions for how to provide a smooth, consistent frost or brushed look to the back? I think a brushed metal back would be hot, and look spiffy with my Powerbook. Anyone care to suggest sand paper grades, brushes, etc?

Posted by RadRob on October 11, 2004 at 11:09 AM (PDT)

65

Also, the gray click wheel of my 40GB iPod is looking kind of dingy and yellowed with grime. Any suggestions from anyone on how to clean it? Would rubbing alcohol on a Qtip work?

Posted by RadRob on October 11, 2004 at 11:12 AM (PDT)

66

It's really dissapointing :(. To bad, I thought that at least one of those things would work. Well anyone got something tha really WORKS onthe chrome back??!!:S

Posted by dude on October 13, 2004 at 10:10 AM (PDT)

67

I used Crest Fresh Mint Gel Toothpaste and it yielded decent results. after repeatedly applying a tiny amount, rubbing for a minute with my thumbs and then wiping it off with a damp paper towel, then drying, it made a significant improvemant to the plastic. However, I wouldn't really reccomend it because it only got rid of extremely light scratches and made some of its own. (only detectable under bright light though) I would only reccomend it if you're really cheap like me.

Posted by mhzmaster on October 20, 2004 at 6:55 PM (PDT)

68

I had some PDA Screen Protectors (the clear plastic the somehow sticks to screens without gummy or noticible adhesive. I took several screen protectors and covered the entire ipod with them.

It's doesn't detract from the look of the ipod much. And that Ipod will NEVER get scratched. It is completely covered. Never have to worry about it.

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on November 20, 2004 at 6:00 PM (PDT)

69

oh by the way I covered the ipod with screen protectors as soon as I took the new ipod out of the box.

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on November 20, 2004 at 6:02 PM (PDT)

70

My arm hurts

Posted by Burke Cates on December 17, 2004 at 1:49 PM (PDT)

71

I first used brasso with a terry cloth and the screen became VERY VERY scratched. Then I tried with toothpaste with a kleenex and it became worse. Then I used brasso with a kleenex and was still scratched. What am I doing wrong? Please advise me.

Posted by Mike24 in Mexico on December 21, 2004 at 12:26 PM (PDT)

72

I tried to be careful with my new ipod and it didn't come with a case so I stuck it in an old sock... big mistake.. the inside was rought and scratched up my screen. Solution -- I took the edge of a high thread count pillow ( thread count of 360 is what I used) and gently rubbed. The soft fabric managed to buff out 90% of the scratches. And it didn't cost me a thing

Posted by utlmnop in Knoxville, TN on December 25, 2004 at 3:12 PM (PDT)

73

hi what kind of cloth would u use with brasso or the meguiars polish without damaging the ipod?

Posted by zoster on January 7, 2005 at 2:51 PM (PDT)

74

i tried toothpaste. colgate with a kleenex.

well, from what i saw it will clean the ipod on both surfaces and only remove VERY minor scratches. it doesnt polish it...

Posted by SoxFan88 on January 8, 2005 at 11:57 AM (PDT)

75

i would go with a metal polish such as meguiar's or brasso.

Posted by SoxFan88 on January 8, 2005 at 11:58 AM (PDT)

76

wow the iCleaner is wonderful, i resontly got an ipod photo and it still looks like new. once a month and i hardly have to use any "albow grees" and it dousent take along time. I can usaly fix any scrach wile wanching Aqua teen hunger force. I havent used Ice Cream

Posted by ipodmaster666 on January 11, 2005 at 9:22 PM (PDT)

77

Has any one tried "iDrops"?

can someone at iPodlounge do a review on them so we can find out if they are any good?

Posted by SoxFan88 on January 22, 2005 at 10:05 AM (PDT)

78

i tried the toothpaste thing and it made it worse i was thinking of brasso but want to know if you sould use it on the plastic and metal and would like to know how to use it

Posted by dan191 in australia on January 24, 2005 at 12:46 AM (PDT)

79

i use brasso and it works really really well on front and back of ipod

Posted by dan191 in australia on January 25, 2005 at 4:25 PM (PDT)

80

Yere Im wanting to know if it works on minis i have to tinny baby scratches on mine and i want to fix them before it gets any worse.

Posted by Sarah&Flash in Australia on January 26, 2005 at 9:22 PM (PDT)

Page 4 of 6 pages « First  <  2 3 4 5 6 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.