Lajo eXoflp and eXo 3 Cases | iLounge

Reviews

21

If you bought it from us then you have the latest case. The way you can tell is to check the thickness of the menu buttom cover and compare it to the touch wheel, it should be the same.

If it is the same thickness have a friend try it to see if it responds the same way as it does for you. You should reset the response level of your menu buttons. If all fails it it time to get a refund.

Posted by Lajo on June 15, 2004 at 10:50 PM (PDT)

22

I purchased it from an online store. Looks like it's the older one, as the menu buttons are thicker. I may try one of the newer ones and see if I like it better. It does protect it very very well!

Posted by kdavies in Georgia on June 16, 2004 at 5:13 AM (PDT)

23

What color is the exoflip in the review? It doesn't look quite like any of the sample colors on ####' site.

Is there any way to tell which colors are translucent like that, and which ones are opaque?

Posted by Jeff on June 16, 2004 at 1:09 PM (PDT)

24

####,

Got a quick question for the exoflp. Are you able to access the dock connection without flipping the skin open (like the older exo's), or do you have to flip it open? Thanks!

Posted by truth on June 16, 2004 at 2:05 PM (PDT)

25

Truth, what are you talking about? The exoflp is the only dockable exo case. If you are asking does the exoflip have a hole for bottom connection access, then yes, like all of the exos. The thing that makes the exoflp so special is that it can dock by flipping the bottom.

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 16, 2004 at 4:43 PM (PDT)

26

Sorry for my last comment. I am now understanding what you are saying. it's a good question, I am not if it does. I am such an idiot! LOL

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 16, 2004 at 4:46 PM (PDT)

27

Jeff, I have 2 of the 3 could be blue colors for the exoflp. I am very sure that the color in the color in the review is sonx. I know the picture does not look very blue but in real life it is. Sonx is semi-translucent blue.

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 16, 2004 at 6:24 PM (PDT)

28

**************************

WOW, #### STOLE Speck's design!!

Shame.........

I think ####'s gonna get sued! LOL!

**************************

Posted by spirit on June 18, 2004 at 12:36 PM (PDT)

29


**************************

WOW, Sprints mom is

a M.i.L.F!

oh yer! LOL.

**************************

u mess wif #### u mess wif me.. now apolojise to ####.. that wasnt funni... Sprint.

Posted by sumguy on June 20, 2004 at 11:18 PM (PDT)

30

#### = RIPOFF!

I ordered an exo3, an Ishade and the clip from the poorly designed website, then read the feedback here about how the components do not work together. THIS SHOULD BE MADE OBVIOUS ON ####'S WEBSITE!

I sent email to cancel my order within 24 hours, to the address provided when I made my PayPal payment. The next day, I received an email from the same address stating that my order had shipped.

I will admit that I am partially at fault, and should have "looked before I leaped;" but I responded within a reasonable time frame to cancel.

This kind of customer "service" stinks. WHAT A SCAM!

Posted by Alex on June 21, 2004 at 6:28 AM (PDT)

31

Alex - refunds are handled by my online customer service and that is explained in the shipping email sent out. You can be sure I do not want someone to have a case they do not want. So contact me.

Spirit for the record the flip case was desinged in China years before iPod was even known. My flip design was first used for a TPU case using a blow mold method. The Chinese company after being paid and destroying my iPod 2nd gen gave up on the project and I decide to continue it on my own.

I always appreciate direct comments so please continue. We all know that in this forum I am one of a few manufacturers that is prepared to interact with you and give you the straight goods, whether you accept them as such is your decission but when the heat is on I will always be there to answer you and I stand behind my designs and products.

Posted by Lajo on June 22, 2004 at 9:58 PM (PDT)

32

Alex once again your leaping without looking by making those types of comments. I used his online customer service and got service beyond my expectation. If you have a problem get online a resolve it.

Posted by jon on June 23, 2004 at 1:22 AM (PDT)

33

####,

Question regarding the exoflp: when I purchased my 3G 20G iPod I also bought a Speck flip skin which I wasn't too excited about after using. My main complaint was the lack of snugness of fit around the flip opening at the bottom of the skin, which would allow dust and dirt to enter. How snuggly does your flip skin fit around the bottom the of iPod? Thanks for your time.

Posted by Jeff on June 23, 2004 at 8:47 AM (PDT)

34

#### - I am addressing this directly to you, as I have seen you actively respond in this forum, however if others feel like answering this, feel free to.
Please clarify the status of availability of i-shades for both the 'exoflp' and the 'exo3' - it is my understanding people report trouble in particular with fitting the ishades on the exo3.
Also as the pictures do not clarify - does the exo3 have the 'nubby' beltclip stub on the back which CAN NOT be removed?
Thank you for your responses.

Posted by rewn in Los Angeles on June 23, 2004 at 1:50 PM (PDT)

35

rewn, I have an answer to your question about the exo3s having a beltclip stub. They do not have one, they are totaly flat. I own three so I am 100% sure.

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 24, 2004 at 10:56 AM (PDT)

36

It is entirely reasonable for me to expect a direct response of any kind to my request for a refund. I received no such response from ####.

The fact that I have to return to this venue to see any kind of response is troubling, as my email address was clearly stated both on my inital order, and in my request for refund.

I leave it up to the readers to decide for themselves if they feel this constitutes good customer service.

Posted by Alex on June 26, 2004 at 4:26 PM (PDT)

37

Why do you want a refund? The exo3 and iShade work fine together. Cool your jets man. Did you even follow what #### told you to do? I see that you wrote that you emailed him. It clearly states on the conformation email "DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL ADDRESS NO ONE WILL ANSWER YOUR EMAIL.
YOU MUST USE THE ABOVE METHOD TO CONTACT US." On the email it says to "go to [url=http://www.####.com]http://www.####.com,[/url] logon with your email and order id, go to Report A Problem, and follow the how to." Follow directions and every thing will be fine.

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 27, 2004 at 1:47 PM (PDT)

38

Why do you want a refund? The exo3 and iShade work fine together. Cool your jets man. Did you even follow what #### told you to do? I see that you wrote that you emailed him. It clearly states on the conformation email "DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL ADDRESS NO ONE WILL ANSWER YOUR EMAIL.
YOU MUST USE THE ABOVE METHOD TO CONTACT US." On the email it says to "go to [url=http://www.####.com]http://www.####.com,[/url] logon with your email and order id, go to Report A Problem, and follow the how to." Follow directions and every thing will be fine.

Posted by coolpepper43 on June 27, 2004 at 1:47 PM (PDT)

39

just dont buy the ###### #### exo 3 from the initial site (####.biz), just buy it at http://www.allabouttheaccessories.com and u wont have to worry bout the shipping.

Posted by xavier on June 27, 2004 at 1:52 PM (PDT)

40

Curious, for the exo3 which color comes closest to the IPod: Frost, Ice, Pearl or Snow? Not sure why they would have multiple colors that look so similar at least from their website.

Thanks

Posted by Captain Caveman on June 28, 2004 at 10:33 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 4 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.