Lajo eXoflp and eXo 3 Cases | iLounge

Reviews

41

rewn iShades is designed to work with, exo, exo2, exoflp, iPodArt, exomini, exo2mini, exoflpmini, exomini-fb, exo2mini-fb, exoflpmini-fb. Some people use them for exo3 and exo3mini but they are not designed to work for those models. There will be a special iShade designed from them. The new iShades has no water marks and is made from the same soft molded TPU material as the first design.

Customer service is only handle online. Info currently is handled by my forum (soon there will be an online info service). resellers, distributor request are handled online with immediate reseller accounts opened, distributors need to wait for direct communication from me. No email is answered by our company because it is unsorted mail, we get a few hundred emails a day and are not prepared to invest in answering them because most of it is spam. Our investment is in online replies.

allabouttheaccessories.com is a site I would highly recommend to get one of my products and they ship directly from the USA. You can find many resellers in the USA by going to google and entering exo #### or one of my many product name followed by ####.

iPodlounge members will be happy to help you if you go to the forum and post a request for good resellers in the USA.

Be on the look out for my leather design cases coming out soon.

Posted by Lajo on June 28, 2004 at 7:43 PM (PDT)

42

i may have missed this, however, I'm not clear. Does the #### eXoflp work with the iTrip?

Thanks

Posted by newatthis on July 2, 2004 at 6:05 AM (PDT)

43

I'm in the market for a case for my new iPod, and the EXOflp is definately in the top 3. However, ####.biz has the case listed for $21.50, and allabouttheaccessories.com has it listed for $28 (says list is $32). What's the deal here? I'm also not clear - can I just get the EXO flp and the SWVclip, or do I also have to get the exoStub? Seems like the accessories are adding up...

Posted by Luke15_7 on July 2, 2004 at 11:00 AM (PDT)

44

newatthis, the exoflp does not work with the itrip.

Luke15_7, I think allabouttheaccessories is overpriced.

Posted by coolpepper43 on July 2, 2004 at 3:38 PM (PDT)

45

Has anyone had a problemwith the exo3 where there are air bubbles under the front so it looks blotchy? Is there any way to remedy this.

Posted by Jim on July 5, 2004 at 10:46 AM (PDT)

46

Hey #### ~

A couple of questions because there is no "features" button for the exoflp on your website: (I have the 20g 3G iPod)

a) Is the back of the exoflp flat or does it have the the nub for the clip?

b) What comes with the case?? Must I also buy the iShades if I want my screen covered? Does it come with a basic belt clip at all?

c) Will ANY of the top periferals work with the case on? (I have a voice recorder)

d) Is the bottom completely covered with the flip case on, or is there a hole for the cord?

I appreciate your attentiveness to this site and I look forward to hearing from you. I need to buy it soon.

Thanks, Joe

Posted by JoeH on July 9, 2004 at 5:40 AM (PDT)

47

The one we have on sale has the nub on the back to accommodate the SWVclip, hand strap (not out yet). I have a special edition case that is being introduced to some retailers without the stub. Both the stub and none stub case will work with TwistClip (rotates to a 16 positions) once this is out I will make an announcement on our site.

The case is sold separately, you must buy the iShades if you want screen protection or use a PDA protector, belt clip and zip case are also sold separately. However there are bonus promotions that can include these at a discount and sometimes for free.

Voice recorder I do not know about this but I would imagine it is the same as iTrip which does not fit with the case on.

The menu and control wheel are completely covered, the power cord opening is cover but can be exposed with a flip and you can flip and dock with the case on.

Posted by Lajo on July 14, 2004 at 10:02 PM (PDT)

48

i have a 3G (30 gig) Ipod. Anyone knows which case- exo3 or exflp- can be used with the Inmotion Speakers from Altec Lansing for docking the Ipod? Are there any cases in the market that works with these speakers? Appreciate your help with this.

Posted by ipodder on July 24, 2004 at 7:01 AM (PDT)

49

I just ordered the exo3 and am expecting it shortly.

However, I need an iShade that'll work with the exo3. I'm basically looking for a case that prevents me from scratching (reasonably) and marring my iPod. The exo3 looks like a safe bet. However, I'd need a screen protector as well.

Any suggestions?

BTW, it doesn't even need to be an iShade. Just a screen cover that doesn't look like a 3rd grader made it.

Posted by Rob on August 3, 2004 at 6:11 PM (PDT)

50

####,

I wanted to order a 3G 40GB Exoflip, but it says that they are unavailable. When will I be able to order one?

Posted by Phil on August 13, 2004 at 1:28 AM (PDT)

51

####,

I was impressed with the Exo3 as described on [url=http://www.thinkdifferentlystore.com]http://www.thinkdifferentlystore.com[/url] I also went to your website. I was thinking thin silicone would look like a condom if I got it in clear (ice) so I opted for "snow". I also got a rivet clip system (Power Broker) cheapest price found on Amazon and I planned to cut a hole for the pin. I got your clear screan iShade protector and a bungie (Ice). BTW, nowhere in the product ads does it say the iShade does not work with the Evo3.

I got the stuff today and was PISSED at the fit of the EXO3. There were no instructions on how to fit the product. The Bungie is flimsy in cinstruction and the clip is poorly designed (under force that it may easily encouter it could well open). As others have said here the iShade does not work very well with the Evo3.

Anyway since I have been home tomight I read the reviews and forums here. I talced the Evo3 and it fits much better, so thanks for that.

However, my experience with your website and products have been, so far, mediocre at best. You need instructions and clear notification that the ishade does not work with the Evo3. The bungie? It will likely work ok, but the reason I got this setup was due to my iPod falling from the Belkin holster I had.

To other posters, the Rivet clip system is the best I ever used. I have one on my cell phone and now the iPod. Secure, fast and the ONLY clip beatiful enough to be worthy of the iPod.

Posted by Photojazz in California on August 23, 2004 at 8:23 PM (PDT)

52

The iShade should be the least of your worries. The one I received fits both the exoflip and exo3 perfectly. The bungee is useless; don't bother ordering it. The twistclip is extremely stable if you're ordering the exoflip; it doesn't fit the exo3 at all, which slides right through. This means that, effectively, it is not possible to secure the exo3 to your belt. You might want to keep that in mind.

The buttons are more responsive through the thin silicone cover of the exo3 than through the exoflip. That is its chief advantage. OTOHind, there is no way to fasten the exo3 to your person, which means you're forced to carry it in your pocket.

For some reason, the transparent plastic case-over-case (what is it -- an iZip, mayhaps) was included with my order. It is absolutely useless.

To conclude: iShade, current version: very secure.
Twistclip: works with exoflip, doesn't with exo3.
Bungee: Useless.
Exoflip: better case for travel than the exo3, though not as responsive.

Posted by Oreginaldh on August 26, 2004 at 6:43 AM (PDT)

53

The iShade should be the least of your worries. The one I received seems to fit both the exoflip and exo3 (with my 15GB 3G), despite ####'s trepidations. The bungee is useless; don't bother ordering it. The twistclip is extremely stable if you're ordering the exoflip; it doesn't fit the exo3 at all, which slides right through. This means that, effectively, it is not possible to secure the exo3 to your belt. You might want to keep that in mind.

The buttons are more responsive through the thin silicone cover of the exo3 than through the exoflip. That is its chief advantage. OTOHind, there is no way to fasten the exo3 to your person, which means you're forced to carry it in your pocket.

For some reason, the transparent plastic case-over-case (what is it -- an iZip, mayhaps) was included with my order. It is absolutely useless.

To conclude: iShade, current version: very secure.
Twistclip: works with exoflip, doesn't with exo3.
Bungee: Useless.
Exoflip: better case for travel than the exo3, though not as responsive.

Posted by Oreginaldh on August 26, 2004 at 6:46 AM (PDT)

54

The iShade should be the least of your worries. The one I received seems to fit both the exoflip and exo3 (with my 15GB 3G), despite ####'s trepidations. The bungee is useless; don't bother ordering it. The twistclip is extremely stable if you're ordering the exoflip; it doesn't fit the exo3 at all, which slides right through. This means that, effectively, it is not possible to secure the exo3 to your belt. You might want to keep that in mind.

The buttons are more responsive through the thin silicone cover of the exo3 than through the exoflip. That is its chief advantage. OTOHind, there is no way to fasten the exo3 to your person, which means you're forced to carry it in your pocket.

For some reason, the transparent plastic case-over-case (what is it -- an iZip, mayhaps) was included with my order. It is absolutely useless.

To conclude: iShade, current version: very secure.
Twistclip: works with exoflip, doesn't with exo3.
Bungee: Useless.
Exoflip: better case for travel than the exo3, though not as responsive.

Posted by Oreginaldh on August 26, 2004 at 6:47 AM (PDT)

55

hi,

i'm wondering if exo3 skins are available in stores or only online. i'm leaving the country for a year and won't be able to have one delivered soon enough (leave sept 1). i live in san francisco. thanks!

Posted by sarah on August 27, 2004 at 7:56 AM (PDT)

56

My review of the exo3:

When I first got it I was a little disappointed that the iShade does not fit securely in the exo3. So I just took it out. I don't want to tape the iShae onto the iPod cuz I foresee myself taking the iPod out of the exo3 now and then.

Baby powder is essential. Put some inside the exo3 and the iPod slides in the exo3 like a cond... I mean glove.

It's not at all loose-fitting. If it feels loose it's usually because it's stretched too much during application, but it shrinks back within an hour. Applying some baby powder on the inside and you'll be able to take it on and off with minimum stretching.

The rubbery surface means it frequently get caught onto fingertips and making the scroll wheel hard to use. I tried putting baby powder on the outside first, which works well and as an added benefit the whole skin case feels silky smooth instead of that powdery rubber feel. However, the baby powder only last a day on the scroll wheel. Then I found out a little vaseline on your fingertip will transfer enough lubrication onto the scroll wheel that last much much longer.

It doesn't provide much drop protection, but that's really not the point of this case. The main selling point is that it's cheap, thin, and a nice variety of colors. And as that it really excels. It adds virtually nothing to the iPod's dimension, yet it make the iPod feels much nicer (a foamy feel) to the hand. On top of that, the rubbery surface prevents your iPod from sliding of the desk (happened to me once when I tripped on my headphone cords) or slipping off your hands. So it DOES provide drop protection in the sense that it reduces your chances of dropping your iPod in the first place.

Be adviced that sometimes debris gets caught inside the case, and it'll scratch your iPod. Worse yet, it'll keep doing it because there's no way the dirt can get out. So take your iPod out and clean it every couple days. The same can probably be said about any silicon skin cases, but it may be more pronounce on the exo3 because it's stretchy. It's still better than having your iPod exposed, but if you expect complete protection then look @ other products instead.

Personally I love it now. For giving up a little protection I get a silicon skin case that ultrathin. Can't wait till the 4G version comes out.

Note that I have the white (snow) case. Baby powder is invisible on my case but it may be on colored cases.

Posted by goofrider on September 15, 2004 at 6:41 AM (PDT)

57

I'd llike to add that the white (Snow) case does not look cheap at all. The transparent (Ice) might have been a bad choice to review.

And I'd like to emphasize that the rubbery surface does prevent your from dropping the iPod in the first place.

Posted by goofrider on September 15, 2004 at 6:44 AM (PDT)

58

I have a new 20 gig Ipod (think its the 4G), I was disappointed with apple for not including a belt clip (like it did with my mini). The sole purpose for me getting a case for my new 20 gig ipod is so that I can use the clip, DOES #### HAVE THE TWISTCLIP AVAILABLE FOR THE NEW GENERATION IPOD YET? If not then when is it expected? Will this clip work with AND with out the exo fb?

Posted by somefakename on September 16, 2004 at 4:33 PM (PDT)

59

It took a little bit of moving around but the case eventually fit well. You don't need an I Shade just use a PDA Screen protector and cut it to fit works like a charm and it's cheap!

Posted by cart0194 on September 21, 2004 at 7:43 AM (PDT)

60

I ordered a few cases from ####, 2 Exo 2's and 2 Exo 3's because they had a buy 1 get one free sale. And I also bought a few Ishades to go with the Exo 2 cases. I got my item exactly on the 10th day after they emailed me stating they my item was shipped. I was amazed because they gave me a time frame of 5-10 days. Anyways I have the exo 3 case on right now and its pretty cool. Only problem is that its already attracted soo much hair. Hey ####, hows the Ishade for the Exo 3's coming along?

Posted by Zul on October 18, 2004 at 6:36 PM (PDT)

Page 3 of 4 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.