Bluetake i-Phono BT420EX Bluetooth Wireless Headphones | iLounge

Reviews

21

Just wait until the 802.11g wireless headphones come out.

Posted by V on July 9, 2004 at 2:06 PM (PDT)

22

lol mjparker has a really valid point....

Posted by Nuke666 in Melbourne, Austalia on July 11, 2004 at 1:11 AM (PDT)

23

I think the headset is a great idea, and i am sure it is just the start. It has already been stated that the sound quality is not reduced, but the whole 'no wire' concept is amazing. I agree that the price is too much but hey, you gotta start somewhere. As both the iPod and Bluetooth develop, I'm sure we will see a great relationship in the end.

Posted by BradNike on July 11, 2004 at 9:00 PM (PDT)

24

get a iTrip and a some FM Headphones.....get a good reception and you've got a wireless iPezi

Posted by spence on July 12, 2004 at 9:08 AM (PDT)

25

unless you can separate the earphones, i wouldn't want to use it with a phone. i can't think of a time where i would want both of my ears covered while i am talking on the phone. especially driving. can't fault them for trying, though.

Posted by uaudio on July 13, 2004 at 6:20 AM (PDT)

26

can you enable both phone and ipod at the same time? Would be cool if you get a call, the ipod is turned lower and you can talk to the person on the phone.

Posted by Bart on July 19, 2004 at 9:56 AM (PDT)

27

I hope that anyone can comment on the question of Bart. Is it possible to switch automatically between iPod & phone if getting incoming call?

Posted by SK on August 11, 2004 at 4:58 AM (PDT)

28

answer can be found in geekzone review (see one of the postings above)

"While you're exercising, or watching a movie, you're still connected. As soon as your mobile phone rings, the headphone will switch from the sound stream to the mobile phone and the ring will play. You can then answer the call as you'd with any standard headset, by pressing the Call Answer button."

Posted by SK on August 11, 2004 at 5:02 AM (PDT)

29

"... I may as well just tape my ipod to a pair of headphones and wear it on my head as well... Anthony on Jul 07, 04 8:12 am"

Brilliant Anthony! I'll look at designing a cap to hold the iPod. Maybe the cap can say "Now Playing:"

Posted by Douglas on August 25, 2004 at 4:00 PM (PDT)

30

Being a gadget freak myself, I probably would wait until an improved model comes out. The headphone does seem abit large around the ears.
At any rate, I would not purchase this product just yet.

Posted by ipod duc on September 9, 2004 at 3:13 PM (PDT)

31

which is better, the regular i pod or i pod mimi

Posted by mega-G on September 21, 2004 at 9:07 AM (PDT)

32

I still fail to understand how the transmitter attaches to the ipod. The review says velcro is included, but wouldn't that cover the ipod controls?

Posted by Big Nate on September 29, 2004 at 6:17 PM (PDT)

33

nate. LOL
i think they would assume you attach to the rear

Posted by Caipro on October 10, 2004 at 2:50 AM (PDT)

34

They look pretty cool, but while you're wearing them theymake you look like a real damn noob

Posted by Dude on October 11, 2004 at 9:29 AM (PDT)

35

Ok guys, just because they have a picture of the device connected to an ipod it doesn't meen that it is made for just ipods!!!

It is an absolute awsome gadget that you can connect too your mobile (that have memorycard and is mp3 compatible) and then when you come home you just synk it with the audio dongle that is connected to aither your computer or amplifier.

The looks is another thing thow, it looks no good on people beside on the pictures @ their own site.

They ofcourse piked white as standard because of the ipod hysteria outthere, which i dont get by the way smile It should be flashmemory with display guys wink

Posted by Playboy on March 2, 2005 at 1:29 PM (PDT)

36

I want wireless headphones so bad.. but they're not ready yet. When they have new ones that are to these like what nanos are to the old ipods, then I'll get them!

Posted by ask on December 8, 2005 at 9:26 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 2 pages  <  1 2

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.