DC Shoes | Incase Sleeve | iLounge

Reviews

1

it seems to me that this case has the exact same design, and idea as the apple case for the regular ipod.

Posted by M Bargo in Chicago, IL on July 20, 2004 at 8:25 AM (PDT)

2

It's just like the Apple Case for the regular iPod, i think Incase could make better designs, and using the DC brand is a good attraction

Posted by oMac on July 20, 2004 at 6:51 PM (PDT)

3

apple does not make this case for the mini do they? so this is the only case like this for ipod mini i think.

Posted by ehh on July 20, 2004 at 9:14 PM (PDT)

4

I think they mean the regular black ipod sleeve style black case the has nearly the same areas exposed for easy damage. All and all with a remote and a good playlist going this would be a great case and since the review said it fitted snugly I would use this case.

Posted by Allen S on July 21, 2004 at 6:48 PM (PDT)

5

Where can I buy this? I dont see it on Apple's site.

Posted by Hmm on July 22, 2004 at 9:06 PM (PDT)

6

It says they match some of DC's new shoes if anyone sees them reply w/ the website...plz

Posted by Kyle Oubre on July 27, 2004 at 7:02 AM (PDT)

7

This product would be a lot cooler if it was available for purchase somewhere.

Posted by Niko N. on July 28, 2004 at 3:29 PM (PDT)

8

would be nice if we could buy it. i am ready to buy it, just can't find it.

Posted by jeffH on August 4, 2004 at 7:47 PM (PDT)

9

If you happen to live in San Francisco, I just saw some of those sitting in the Apple store today.

Posted by Jeffrey on August 22, 2004 at 6:21 PM (PDT)

10

Went to the atlanta apple store today and bought the case. I love it. definately well made!

Posted by jeff on August 24, 2004 at 11:03 AM (PDT)

11

Is there any website that this product can be purchased from? Bcuz I sure cant find it and their aren't any apple stores in Palmdale CA

Posted by NikeVapor on September 3, 2004 at 11:40 AM (PDT)

12

i bought this thing because the guy told me it would fit my 4th gen 40g. To bad it didn't. It even put lots of tiny vertical scratches over the surface of my ipod due to the tightness of the case. So BE WARNED.

Posted by RED on September 4, 2004 at 6:21 PM (PDT)

13

Please...don't buy this.

Posted by roostishaw in California on October 17, 2004 at 4:53 PM (PDT)

14

Red- There is no way on this planet a 40gig iPod would even begin to fit in this case...... I can barely squeeze my iPod MINI in..... so how did you even try to fit a 40gig in this mini case?????

Roostishaw- why not?

Other than being a very, very tight fit (as noted in the review) not a bad case for $25.

Posted by McTex on October 28, 2004 at 5:24 AM (PDT)

15

this case is okay. i bought a regular case for my 20 gig and was shocked when it left hundreds of tiny scratches on the front and back of my ipod. it scratched the screen AS WELL AS the click wheel and center button. however, it is very stylish and works well as a belt clip. since it scratched my ipod (and cannot do any worse) i use it every day when making the daily rounds. get this if you don't care about tiny scratches that you can only see from a certain angle!

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on February 24, 2005 at 5:56 PM (PDT)

16

yea, i got this case, it's pretty phat, seeing how i like to sport DC. The little metal "DC incase" badgey thingy is very shiney and cute. The outside fabric is made of polyester and there's a netting over it, giving it a nice pantyhose feel. It stains easily; i get chocolate stains on it.

Posted by BriGuY in san jose on April 5, 2005 at 6:21 PM (PDT)

17

go to the apple web site they have it there you got to store then on the left side there is a list on stuff and click on cases just scroll threw and you will se it.i think its on a page near the end, thats where i got it and i love it

Posted by sparky593 on June 22, 2005 at 10:24 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.