Gravis G-Pod | iLounge

Reviews

21

I like the strength of the velcro on this iPod holder. I also like the weight of the top closure. It makes a lot of sense to me. This is a product designed by iPod users!

I like my iSkin and everything, especially if I am in the car and I need to see the display, but for heavy duty transportation, the gPod is where its at!

Posted by k8t on July 23, 2004 at 3:35 AM (PDT)

22

If it gets redesigned for the 4G and with solid colors, I'll buy one.

Posted by Andy on July 23, 2004 at 4:06 AM (PDT)

23

Okay, who takes pictures of something with dark colors on a black background? The review is almost pointless if you can't see the thing.

Normally, something like that wouldn't bother me, but it took several tries before the page would load anything more than the ipodlounge banner, which happens so regularly on this web site that I've pretty much given up coming here.

Maybe you guys could do something about fixing that, huh?

Posted by Topher on July 23, 2004 at 5:43 AM (PDT)

24

Topher, read the NOTICE on the homepage of this site..

I am gonna buy this case for sure, i wish this nice case came earlier cause my ipod is scratched everywhere now :(

Posted by Michael on July 23, 2004 at 6:31 AM (PDT)

25

o man i hope they design this for the 4gen sooooooooon that camo is awsome too

Posted by ronin on July 23, 2004 at 10:08 AM (PDT)

26

WA-OW!! must have!! You said that there will be a snakeskin version available in Japan..im assuming this one will be available also? and where??!?!?!

Posted by Christian on July 23, 2004 at 5:22 PM (PDT)

27

Looks good, if there is one for the 4th gen iPod I will get it. Any other cammo colors? (Like white/city cammo. Hint Hint Hint)

Posted by Xenon-Zenn on July 26, 2004 at 11:08 AM (PDT)

28

Wicked, this is the one for me. They don't have any more at this site, anybody know where I can get one?

Posted by Monika on July 26, 2004 at 8:53 PM (PDT)

29

Yeah, I wanna know where you can get these in Japan too! I agree that there still isn't a good-looking case out there but at least this matches my shoes.

Where's the Gravis dude gone?

Cheers

Posted by fifthchild on July 27, 2004 at 1:01 AM (PDT)

30

How annoying that this case is for 3G. I've just got a 4G iPod and would love to use this case :-( I wonder if Gravis will update the design for the 4G.

Posted by ST4N on July 27, 2004 at 12:03 PM (PDT)

31

YEAAH!! where is the Gravis dude?!!? we need answers!! lol, my iPod fell down the side of the bus yesterday!!! and now has a huge gash along the screen..if only i had of had a new Gravis G-Pod protecting it...*sniffles..wipes tear from eye*

Posted by Christian on July 27, 2004 at 5:28 PM (PDT)

32

I love this case although i don't know if i can wait long enough for them to redesign it for the 4th gen.

I need a case for my 4th gen before i bang it up! lol.

Posted by skycriesx on July 28, 2004 at 10:20 AM (PDT)

33

How does this case fit the 4th gen iPod ?

Posted by moon on July 28, 2004 at 11:57 AM (PDT)

34

anyone know where I can get one of these online?
I can't find any near me, and the gravis distributors listed on the site don't have it AND gravis doesn't either...
And for the record, I like the camo. It'll make my IPOD harder to see in the uh. uh. battle situations I uh... am never in.

Posted by adam on July 28, 2004 at 12:08 PM (PDT)

35

Anyone know how this fits 4th gen 20 gig and what stores have it in stock online???

I want one!

Posted by Dave on July 28, 2004 at 12:14 PM (PDT)

36

I've emailed gravis asking if they're gonna redesign this case for the 4th Gen model, so far no reply, and that was 3 days ago. Mind you if they were stupid enough to release a case right before the new model comes out, I can hardly expect them to know how to reply to an email. Plus they couldn't even get the picture right for it on their website. Idiots! Makes me not want to give money to such slackers!

Posted by ST4N on July 29, 2004 at 10:03 AM (PDT)

37

Geez. I called two stores in philly who are listed by gravis. Neither carries this.

Posted by Adam on July 29, 2004 at 11:41 AM (PDT)

38

Hi,

I represent the ONE 40 FIVE store. Just want to let you all know that the Gravis Ipod cases will be online in the next couple of hours. Very Limited stock.

Check http://one40fivestore.blogspot.com and
http://www.one40fivestore.com

Posted by Curtis on July 29, 2004 at 10:44 PM (PDT)

39

Hi,

the iPod cases are now on sale goto
http://one40fivestore.com/store2.php?style=gravis_gpod&type=7&category=91&list=0&brand=96
for the camo and
http://one40fivestore.com/store2.php?style=gravis_gpod_bb&type=7&category=91&list=0&brand=96
for the white leather.

Curtis

Posted by Curtis on July 30, 2004 at 1:01 AM (PDT)

40

but i need one IN STORES!! and in Japan!! nooww!! havent you SEEN the scratch on my Pod!?!?!?

Posted by Christian on July 30, 2004 at 3:41 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 5 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >  Last »

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.