Gravis G-Pod | iLounge

Reviews

41

hey Christian,

I realise your desire to get one ASAP. We can ship you one to Japan, order now and it will be with you in a few days.

Curtis

Posted by Curtis on July 30, 2004 at 4:15 AM (PDT)

42

15pounds? Isn't that like 27 dollars?

Posted by adam on July 30, 2004 at 5:59 AM (PDT)

43

Hi Adam,

Gravis decide on the prices, just like apple do.

I think that's gonna be the going rate for these cases in the UK. If you see them lower in the UK, let us know at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Regards

Curtis

Posted by Curtis on July 30, 2004 at 6:57 AM (PDT)

44

nah, Thanks, but I'll just wait till they restock it at 15$us

Posted by Adam on July 30, 2004 at 9:14 AM (PDT)

45

Got mine at turntablelab.com. They are selling it for $15. Noticed some websites trying to rip people for $25. They had 20 a few day ago. Don't expect that to last. Gettingt tired of seeing rubber cases. Juvenile in my opinion.

Posted by Sam on July 30, 2004 at 10:59 AM (PDT)

46

i just bought one even though i have a 4g ipod but i will fill out any spare space in the case with some glued in cardboard or paper

Posted by Gooch on July 31, 2004 at 6:00 AM (PDT)

47

Me too Gooch... despite my early rant I just couldn't help myself. *Sigh* The 40GB 4Gs being a bit thicker than the 20 i'm sure it'll be a good fit. The 20 may be a little on the loose side.

Posted by ST4N on July 31, 2004 at 11:07 AM (PDT)

48

I'd be interested to see how 4G owners get along with this.... The vinyl screen dealy looks like it may not line up with the 4G click wheel.

Posted by Prodigy on August 1, 2004 at 9:47 AM (PDT)

49

Sweet thanks. just ordered mine from turntablelab.

Posted by adam on August 1, 2004 at 6:12 PM (PDT)

50

darn...
i want one for the 4g...

hey can one of you guys comment on how it works with the 4g when you get it? any comments would be appreciated
thx

Posted by ronin on August 1, 2004 at 6:58 PM (PDT)

51

Just ordered one from turntablelab as well, if its a little loose then i'll modify it appropiately smile

Posted by skycriesx on August 2, 2004 at 9:41 AM (PDT)

52

Hey Everyone, (ST4N, Christian, Fithchild and Monika)
Sorry for the delay. I have been traveling on the road through Asia lately...I know some of you have ?'s regarding the new cases for the new ipod’s. We are working on some new project’s right now as we speak finalizing all the details. As soon as we having something finalized, will forward ipodlounge a press release. Keep your ear’s tuned to turntablelab.com for the new leather snake skin embossed ipod case this fall too…

Peace,
Douglas

Posted by Douglas Davidson on August 3, 2004 at 9:23 AM (PDT)

53

Hey, this case looks cool. I want one for my 4g I just got. I hope it comes out soon!

Posted by rich on August 3, 2004 at 4:46 PM (PDT)

54

Anybody know of anyplace else to get one? I tried turntablelabs.com and they're out of stock, just like everyone else...

Posted by wileycat on August 4, 2004 at 1:11 PM (PDT)

55

Anyone know where I can by this slick Gravis case in Australia? I don't have time running around from store to store searching for it. So anyone know any specific stores that might have this product, I live in SA. Online stores work as well.

Posted by semi on August 4, 2004 at 11:41 PM (PDT)

56

Okay, I own a 4G 40gb and a Gravis Gpod case. The outside of the case fits my iPod really well. Its nice and snug and I just know its really well protected. The hole for the docking connector lines up perfectly, and it looks just great. The inside is a different story. The vinyl screen doesn't really fit at all (to be expected). Although it is possible to access all the buttons and still use the touch wheel, it's not ideal... I plan to cut away the sections of vinyl that cover the wheel, thus leaving only a screen cover, as the flap seems more than adequate protection for the rest of it. Overall I'm happy with the case. I don't know if it'd fit a 20gb 4G though as they're thinner.

Posted by ST4N on August 5, 2004 at 9:42 AM (PDT)

57

Well I got my g-Pod today. It is as good as the picture looks and really tough. I put my 4G 20gig iPod in and it is actually a good fit. A Little tight. But not bad. The clear plastic on the inside of the case does not match the click wheel on the 4g but I have had no problems using the iPod. The bottom dock connector is clear as is the headphone jack on the top. The hold button is covered when the case is closed. Overall a good case. Now if they would make more colors and a 4g version.

Posted by Xenon-Zenn on August 5, 2004 at 9:46 AM (PDT)

58

Ordered one today for my 4G. As soon as it arrives my trusty scalpel and me will do a little surgery on the vinyl to ensure a good fit. As the sides of the case are elasticated I don't envisage a fit problem for my 20g

Posted by Marc on August 5, 2004 at 10:00 AM (PDT)

59

For those who want to see how well the vinyl lines up with the click wheel on the 4g, take a look at these...

http://www.stevestanyon.plus.com/gpod1.jpg

http://www.stevestanyon.plus.com/gpod2.jpg

Posted by ST4N on August 5, 2004 at 10:13 AM (PDT)

60

thats a relief i thought the previous/next buttons might be covered by the side panel but that vinyl will be simple enough to remove that is over the menu button ill just have to get a stanley knife tomorrow

Posted by Gooch on August 5, 2004 at 1:03 PM (PDT)

Page 3 of 5 pages  <  1 2 3 4 5 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.