Frontfield iPoDonut Click Wheel Protector and Screen film | iLounge

Reviews

1

how do the screen protectors compare to the Power Support Crystal Film?

Posted by Shug on October 14, 2004 at 5:09 PM (PDT)

2

This is a good thing, I hope these fit on with those hp tattoos, because I planning on getting a pack of that paper and trying them out.

Posted by M Bargo in Chicago, IL on October 14, 2004 at 5:49 PM (PDT)

3

They're GREAT! I got one for my 3G ipod and have loved since the first day. Get a desinged iPoDonut to give a bit of edge to your iPod. 9.99 is a good price, I got mines a few days after ordering. The free screen film is a lods off. I freak at the sight of a scratch on my screen. And the glow is the dark in quit usefull.

Posted by Robb on October 14, 2004 at 5:56 PM (PDT)

4

9.95
my bad. :D

Posted by Robb on October 14, 2004 at 5:57 PM (PDT)

5

Well this looks like a good solution to the complaints of the grey scroll wheel AND the lack of backlit controls.

Although I do wish it glowed a different color.

Posted by Nate on October 14, 2004 at 9:00 PM (PDT)

6

just curious about the removal results. Is it difficult to remove if scratched or no longer desired and does the silicon based adhesive leave any goo or marks?

Posted by Steven on October 14, 2004 at 9:13 PM (PDT)

7

Nope, Ive had mine on my 4g 20gb for about a month, and theres no goo whatsoever when you take it off. Main purpose for buying it was to protect the clickwheel from dirt and scratches, Money well spent and the glow is realy an added bonus...I love it

Posted by marley2778 in Palos Verdes, CA on October 14, 2004 at 10:15 PM (PDT)

8

You mentioned in the review about the white iPod mini click wheels becoming dirty very quickly; I have noticed this on my 'pod.

Could you recommend a way to remove the dirt, as most normal ideas (lens cleaner and just water) just do not work?

Thanks!

Posted by Fudge on October 15, 2004 at 11:51 AM (PDT)

9

When click wheel is become dirty, I use eraser, just erase dirty wheel softly.

Posted by eraser on October 15, 2004 at 3:30 PM (PDT)

10

Damn... they are already "out of stock" on the mini. :-(

Posted by dede on October 15, 2004 at 5:07 PM (PDT)

11

hey i just tried this. it works great. get a piece of glad press and seal and put it over the click wheel and put it in a silicone case. im using it w/iSkin evo2

works great

p.s ues a part w/o the logo on it , it looks onmost not there inless looked at a angle

Posted by Dhruvb11 on October 16, 2004 at 8:52 AM (PDT)

12

Bought this for my 4G 40Gig iPod because I use it mostly in the car. Wanted something that would make it easier for me to use/find the click wheel at night while driving. Very nice product although applying the screen protector proved frustrating and I opted simply not to use it.
Disco

Posted by Bernie on October 16, 2004 at 9:44 AM (PDT)

13

Hi,
Does anyone know if this works with the new Iskin EVO2?

Posted by engroll918 on October 16, 2004 at 10:11 PM (PDT)

14

Too bad they dont make their donut for the 4Gen Ipod in color as they do for the 2/3Gen. The red color would look great.

Posted by ronnn on October 16, 2004 at 10:56 PM (PDT)

15

Anyone know when the plain design (the one reviewed here) will be back in stock for the 4g iPod? Thanks.

Posted by Will on October 17, 2004 at 7:29 AM (PDT)

16

Yes it will work with the iskin evo2, its actually perfect with the skin, gives the pod complete protection

Posted by marley2778 in Palos Verdes, CA on October 17, 2004 at 2:29 PM (PDT)

17

Thanks. I they make one that is blue, as to match the backlight of the ipod. I'm not sure if it's possible to have a material that is white in the daytime but glows blue at night. I just think that would be pretty neat.

Posted by engroll918 on October 17, 2004 at 3:03 PM (PDT)

18

Oops....I wish* they made* one that is blue....

Posted by engroll918 on October 17, 2004 at 9:11 PM (PDT)

19

its a good idea but i wish it wasnt green!!

Posted by anna on October 17, 2004 at 11:33 PM (PDT)

20

One thing I keep seeing around various reviews is that the screen and clickwheel on the mini are slightly recessed from the casing. I just bought mine in London a few days ago and the screen and clickwheel are both perfectly flush - as they should be I think. What's up with that? Do the first rnu of mini's have some stupid flaw where the insides are mounted strangely?

Posted by Michael on October 18, 2004 at 12:06 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.