Frontfield iPoDonut Click Wheel Protector and Screen film | iLounge

Reviews

21

When are they getting the plain ones back in stock, anyone know?

Posted by Chris on October 18, 2004 at 3:25 PM (PDT)

22

so, any update to when they are going to get the plain ones back in stock for the 4g?

Posted by brisk on October 21, 2004 at 11:31 AM (PDT)

23

wish i got this before my podsleeve stained my click wheel. :/
THANKS RADTECH!

Posted by AlphaUltima in San Jose on October 21, 2004 at 2:09 PM (PDT)

24

The appliques described herein are called static cling decals. They whole sale for about
3 cents each and are worth little more until applied in a new way. My hat is off and my wallet emptied to the smart people who solved the problem..I-pods scratch....and for $18 they can solve the problem.

Posted by eddiekay on October 22, 2004 at 3:27 PM (PDT)

25

Just got the new 40gb are there any must have accessories?

Posted by Corry Evenson on October 23, 2004 at 12:57 PM (PDT)

26

9.95 isn't that bad considering international S/H is already included. It's a shame the regular ones are out of stock!

Posted by Victoria on October 23, 2004 at 5:49 PM (PDT)

27

Hi,
You can now order the plain ipodonut and it will ship October 29th...Yay.

Posted by engroll918 on October 24, 2004 at 8:45 PM (PDT)

28

Oh yeah,
I have a question directed to Iskin EVO2 4g users.
Can you use the screen film that comes along with the ipod donut under the screen protector that comes with the Iskin EVO2?
I can't think of why you couldn't use it at the same time... but at the same time i'm not sure how thick the film is.
Thanks

Posted by engroll918 on October 24, 2004 at 8:47 PM (PDT)

29

I am a new user...have been recording classes on my ipod via Italk. I went to download all 12 of the voice memos...only one downloaded and now the rest have disappeared. Can anyone offer some assistance? I would appreciate it.

Posted by KLFD on October 25, 2004 at 10:10 AM (PDT)

30

My wheel protector came off after a couple of days, and I can't get it to stick again. Is there any way to fx this, or is it trash?

Posted by redruM on October 26, 2004 at 6:02 PM (PDT)

31

Just received my plain Donut in the mail yesterday...Arigato!
The product is indeed made of very high quality and sturdy material.
It took me a bit of time to align the donut to my click wheel so that the icons on the sticker aligned with the icons on the wheel, and even now, I'm not sure they're completely aligned, as I can still see a bit of the 'menu' below protruding above the stickers 'menu' text, but I'm satisfied.
The LCD cover, however, was much harder to align and gathered a few particles of dust and hair before I could make a clean application. I was quite disappointed, and was about to give up, but tried wiping the "sticky" side under running water with my fingers and then blotting it dry with a paper towel. Problem solved! Under the water, the sticky side feels slick and I was able to wipe off any particles present, and then when the sticker was dry again, I was able to apply it to the LCD screen and it had the same stickiness as before washing. Amazing! We'll see how long it stays on, but I don't forsee any premature failure.
As for the light absorbing quality of the wheel cover material, I was amazed at how luminescent it was after being exposed to a small amount of light, and simply astounded at how long it retained its 'glow'. I think I will learn to accept the slightly green tint of the product clashing with the blue of my mini in the daylight in exchange for the overall effectiveness and protection this product promises.
My only other complaint is the feel of the sticker under my thumb. It's close to the slick feel of the click wheel itself, but not exactly. The sticker has a SLIGHTLY more textured feel. It's just a little more papery, but nothing I can't live with.
Overall a 4.5/5.

Posted by KevPod on November 2, 2004 at 5:36 AM (PDT)

32

mine also is peeling on cold days. really odd. is it some sort of static shortage between the adhesive and the wheel?

Posted by AlphaUltima in San Jose on November 4, 2004 at 6:55 PM (PDT)

33

this is the best product to protect the ipod click wheel. it is really cool and it glows in the DARK! it is easy to find your ipod in the dark with this!

Posted by snowboogiethunder on December 4, 2004 at 3:24 PM (PDT)

34

I was a little bit scared with ordering from this site because it seemed so unprofessional... I paid through PayPal and I got an e-mail saying that my order was shipped out the next morning. Apprehensive at first--but I caught my breath!

Posted by bayyar on December 17, 2004 at 3:47 PM (PDT)

35

well, I was hesitating for a while because it's kind of expensive to buy just one. but I understand that it will be shipped internationally. the point is that sometimes I'm in situation which is dark, just little bright to control my ipod. I was thinking about the same one. now, that's it what I want. so I ordered two donuts (one is the same imitation, another is kind of tattoo thing). it will be good at night. well, they said that glow wheel will be stayed 6-8 hours after exposing light about 30 minitues. it's also made from kind of silicon. it will be durable but so thin. overall, I give it 4 out of 5

Posted by crazypod in St. Louis, MO on December 21, 2004 at 5:32 PM (PDT)

36

Screw the Donut. Why cant apple have made the text on the mini's clickwheel glow, in an oh so gentle shade of blue, to match the backlight...

Anyways, i orderd my donut 30mins ago (before reading this review) and i somehow feel that i wont be as overwhelmed as i had hoped...

Posted by >nATHAN in UK on January 10, 2005 at 10:56 AM (PDT)

37

this company is horrible i orderd a month ago and never got it no emails where sent nothing i emailed them many times but nothing still waiting they billed me too

Posted by xxfatalxx in usa on January 20, 2005 at 3:12 PM (PDT)

38

all the designs are pretty damn pimpin. a click wheel with a tribal design? haha badass

Posted by IronMaiden434321 on March 13, 2005 at 6:18 PM (PDT)

39

has anyone tried the other brand for the mini? i think it's by power support. i'm considering buying the clear wheel sticker, but i want to know how it feels. Is it like the hard-to-navigate covering that comes when u first buy ure ipod, or is it smoother and easier to use?

Posted by d007343 on March 15, 2005 at 10:13 PM (PDT)

40

any way to obtain this product in canada?

Posted by bingbing on April 14, 2005 at 2:16 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 3 pages  <  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.