Contour Design iSee-mini | iLounge

Reviews

1

wow, Why dont they make just as beautiful cases for the 20 Gb 4G, thats sad :(

Posted by Gentleman_finn in Denmark on November 8, 2004 at 11:29 AM (PDT)

2

They do Klement, they do...

http://www.contourdesign.com/isee/isee-20.html

Posted by hokka in Sydney on November 8, 2004 at 1:58 PM (PDT)

3

Totally great looking case. I love that you can use the apple belt clip with it... great price! i'll be picking one of these up.

Posted by petro on November 8, 2004 at 3:07 PM (PDT)

4

hokka, not quite as pretty, but, I think i have to go buy one raspberry thats a pretty sexy looking case

Posted by Gentleman_finn in Denmark on November 9, 2004 at 7:27 AM (PDT)

5

Gentlemen_finn:

I went and bought one of the first iSee-40 in Australia yesterday, nice case and pretty sexy in real life. only $49 Aust. good price for a beautiful case - only downside is hard to use with a dock due to the locking system.

They also had the Mini, looked nice too, I'll get it for my GF's mini next week.

I just hope the Polycarbonate plastic can stand some scrach.

Posted by hokka in Sydney on November 9, 2004 at 2:29 PM (PDT)

6

hokka sounds like you got ripped off a bit buddy

19.95 american is like $32-35 New zealand so it should cost about 30 in aus

Posted by Guido Hatsis in Wellington on November 12, 2004 at 2:52 AM (PDT)

7

Hey Hokka, (or anyone else for that matter) i'm looking to get one of these cases in melb.aus. Could you drop the location of where you picked one up at. The mini case i'm refering to. Thanks!

Posted by Gazzazilla in Australia on November 13, 2004 at 6:32 AM (PDT)

8

Gazzazailla,

Macsense
81 Buckland Street  
Chippendale N.S.W. 2008  
Phone: (02) 9319 2288  Fax: (02) 9319 2688

Guido,

But as you know all US imports distributed here are expensive (after tax and freight), and I did try go direct from Contour in US, in their email reply they instructed to contact Macsense.

Posted by hokka in Sydney on November 13, 2004 at 9:18 PM (PDT)

9

Gazzazailla,

Macsense
81 Buckland Street  
Chippendale N.S.W. 2008  
Phone: (02) 9319 2288  Fax: (02) 9319 2688
http://www.macsense.com.au

Guido,

As you know all US imports distributed here are expensive (after tax and freight), and I did try go direct from Contour in US, in their email reply they instructed to contact Macsense.

Posted by hokka in Sydney on November 13, 2004 at 9:20 PM (PDT)

10

this case is awesome I just got mine last week... works much better than my cheesy DLO silicone case of crap

Posted by Lutchy on November 14, 2004 at 7:41 PM (PDT)

11

Hey hokka, thanks for the link, i'll be ordering mine ASAP!

Posted by Gazzazilla in Australia on November 16, 2004 at 9:20 PM (PDT)

12

will the stock belt clip fit around this? or can the back part be left out and put the original belt clip on the back?

Posted by SupermaN in The OC on November 17, 2004 at 10:41 AM (PDT)

13

The back part is the same dimensions as the stock clip, so you can leave it off and snap the belt clip on instead.

The case is about the same thickness as the Apple belt clip on the front and back, but the sides are a bit thicker.

also: you can add your own click-wheel protection to this case easily enough by cutting a rectangle of (not too thick) plastic from something like the cover of a clear-covered duotang, or (like me) one of those clear plastic folders you can clip into a binder and store documents in (without having to hole-punch the documents)... Just wrap it around the ipod over the click-wheel before slipping it into the case.

The plastic can't be too thick or else the mini won't slip all the way down into the bottom of the case (or if it does, you'll have a hell of a time getting it out later -- take it from someone with experience).

Posted by Rudis in Cape Coral, FL on November 17, 2004 at 12:03 PM (PDT)

14

Has anyone tried it with the ipodonut? I ordered one recently to help with my click-wheel, but I need something for the rest of the case.

Posted by Tashi in Tempe AZ on November 19, 2004 at 8:31 PM (PDT)

15

it looks good. now, they have the cases for 4G ipod, too. but only what I'm bothered is that it makes scratch itself on the surface, and LCD screen inside the case because it's not hard as much as polycarbonate. I bought Agent18 case for 4G ipod 20GB. it is polycarbonated material. and translucent for the whole body. transparent for screen part and Apple mark, 'ipod' word on the back.

Posted by crazypod in St. Louis, MO on December 19, 2004 at 10:39 PM (PDT)

16

After reading all the reviews, I bought this case for my new silver iPod. It looks very nice and I don't mind the top being open at all. However, it took me a few tries to slip my iPod into the top half, and in doing so, scratched the interior of the case. Mind you that it took me several tries because I didn't want to scratch my new iPod. I was very careful and yet the case is already scratched. I'm wondering what it'll look like in a few days.

Posted by j0hn00 in nyc on December 26, 2004 at 12:22 PM (PDT)

17

this case is awsome im gonna by 1
gotta save mony first
LOL JK raspberry :^) its cool tho

Posted by monkey butt on February 12, 2005 at 7:02 PM (PDT)

18

Help, I feel like an idiot, but how do you take the case off?

Posted by Smore53211 on February 26, 2005 at 5:53 AM (PDT)

19

I just got this case and it's great. Wife needs to get one.

Posted by BlackBeastie on March 27, 2005 at 12:30 AM (PDT)

20

so its a dumb question but i must ask
since its clear its gonna show my engraving on the back right?
thats the main reason i want to get it
but does it?

Posted by pinkieeee on April 17, 2005 at 12:23 PM (PDT)

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.