Apple iPod Socks | iLounge

Reviews

61

Why don't i take a dirty sock, sell it for 29 bucks, and call it an iPOD accessory?

Posted by vinny151 on January 29, 2005 at 1:44 PM (PDT)

62

People are selling their extra iPod socks on eBay. It's pretty clever, they pay $30 for one of the socks and sell the other 5 for around $10 each.

I'm going to get a grey one. The hard cases that don't scratch have no accessory access, and there's not a silicon case around that doesn't cost too much and still get irreparably dirty. I've been through so many cases it's insane.

Posted by non_zero in New Smyrna, FL on January 29, 2005 at 1:58 PM (PDT)

63

Socks? Has to be the dumbest accessory I have seen.

Posted by cnjax in Jacksonville, FL on February 12, 2005 at 6:08 AM (PDT)

64

I bought these a couple months ago and i love them. THey are perfect for preventing scratches while in my purse, and like said above, my cell phone fits in it too. It is also perfect for when i put my ipod in py back pocket, it prevents little scratces. Really cute too.

Posted by iCammy on February 12, 2005 at 5:42 PM (PDT)

65

Me like socks. These are awesome, excpet how they can;t replace an actual case but they they;re so awesome! Excpet for the 29 dollars thing.

Posted by Super Brick Dude on February 22, 2005 at 6:07 AM (PDT)

66

I don't get the socks and I am considered a "girly" girl who loves nothing more than cute unnecessary things but these socks are a true waste. I am looking for a case for my mini but what is the point of a case that won't protect your ipod from anything but the cold?

Posted by ericka in maryland on March 26, 2005 at 8:40 PM (PDT)

67

I don't get the socks and I am considered a "girly" girl who loves nothing more than cute unnecessary things but these socks are a true waste. I am looking for a case for my mini but what is the point of a case that won't protect your ipod from anything but the cold?

Posted by ericka in maryland on March 26, 2005 at 8:40 PM (PDT)

68

These socks are perfect for me, and at the top of my wishlist at the moment. I think they look so much better than the other cases sold, which just looks bumpy and ugly. But the socks are perfect, and does exactly what I want them to do - protect my iPod against dirt and scrapes. :D

Posted by Cine in Norway on April 6, 2005 at 5:21 AM (PDT)

69

I ordered mine last thursday, and hope to have them any minute now. You can't compare them to any other case, because they're NOT meant to be like the other cases! I have an STM cocoon case, with a silicon sleeve, and to be honest it makes my iPod mini look awful - and so bulky too.

These socks have the usual Apple design style, and perhaps they are a little expensive, but hey - you get what you pay for.

And the review saying you can't get access to the screen/dock connector/buttons ... well you just have to slip the iPod out! Nothing hard about that! No other case I have seen lets you slide it in the dock either!

Certainly cool, and certainly worth it.

Posted by FlyingAce on May 8, 2005 at 5:14 PM (PDT)

70

Can I ask to someone who already has the socks...do they really protect your ipod? I've just purchased a mini and I'm looking for suitable protection for it? I'm thinking about when I'm not listening to my ipod and put it in my bag (big bag). It's going to be jumped about in my bag a little, so I'm wondering, since the sock doesn't have a tightening bit at the top, whether it will slip out of the sock - then it will get scratched, whcih is exactly what I'm trying to prevent. Am I not better off with one of the skins that will incase my ipod mini and not leave it to get scratched? Is there anyone who has a mini and socks that could give me a bit of advise?
Thanks

Posted by lisb on May 31, 2005 at 4:56 AM (PDT)

71

socks are for your feet. not your ipod.

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on June 16, 2005 at 7:54 AM (PDT)

Page 4 of 4 pages « First  <  2 3 4

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.