Miyavix Kimono Fashion Cases for iPod and mini | iLounge

Reviews

1

I think the "protection" factor is too heavily weighed in these case reviews. For some reason condoms come to mind. Its not always the protection, but also the feel. grin Not everyone wants the Fort Knox case. Some users (myself included) believe that the ipod is a tool to be used and interacted with first hand, not through windows or peep holes. Its a case, not a prison. Thats all it has to be.

Posted by apple juice in USA on January 21, 2005 at 6:20 AM (PDT)

2

Oh yeah, nice style on these though... Not my taste, but I could see where these could be popular.

Posted by apple juice in USA on January 21, 2005 at 6:21 AM (PDT)

3

I actually like these alot. But I went to the PowerSupportUSA site for this and for the 3d click wheel protector and had no way to order either one. Anyone have any ideas besides hiring a Japanese translator to guide me through the Japanese site?

Posted by feinb on January 21, 2005 at 6:39 AM (PDT)

4

Wow, i wish I had $40 cause these are beautiful! I also wish though that they would make it so you don't have to 'bulk up' a 20gig iPod to make it fit properly.

Posted by DMfan on January 21, 2005 at 6:54 AM (PDT)

5

I would really like to order one of these as well. They look great! Anyone know if they fit the iPod photos, too? I bought a Speck case that I was told fit the iPod Photo and it doesn't. It looks disgusting because it is all stretched out and really offers very little protection. The only good thing about it is that it is grippy and doesn't slip around in my car!! Would love to have a case like this that actually "fits" my iPod Photo!!

Posted by instantpop in Minneapolis on January 22, 2005 at 10:03 AM (PDT)

6

It appears they do make it available for the Photo as well but I still haven't been able to locate a place to order one!

Posted by instantpop in Minneapolis on January 22, 2005 at 10:08 AM (PDT)

7

how do you actually buy the case? i couldn't find the stupid "add to cart" button anywhere. could someone please help?

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on January 22, 2005 at 4:43 PM (PDT)

8

Where can I order these?

Posted by Jazzy Jef in Leuven, Belgium on January 23, 2005 at 4:25 AM (PDT)

9

The first case that I've seen that actually adds to instead of detracting from the appearance of the mini. Like someone said above, it isn't my style (I'm a guy), but I could understand how these could become very popular, especially given their relatively inexpensive price tag.

Posted by Strap in New Orleans on January 23, 2005 at 2:39 PM (PDT)

10

I purchased one of these at MacWorld and it fits my 60gb iPod Photo perfectly.

Posted by Kate Klein in Northern California on January 23, 2005 at 10:15 PM (PDT)

11

punkrockavocado writes:
how do you actually buy the case? i couldn't find the stupid "add to cart" button anywhere. could someone please help?

Go here:
http://www.powersupportusa.com/products/ipod/miya.php

Then scroll to the bottom and click on one of the "Buy" buttons.

Posted by AndyH in Berwyn, PA on January 24, 2005 at 4:36 AM (PDT)

12

how does one test the protectively of a case? wouldn't one have to buy several ipods to truly test?

If so and thats what the ipodlounge is doing, I'm amazed this site is free!

Posted by tumblingwall in u.s. on February 8, 2005 at 5:54 PM (PDT)

13

just got mine yesterday. loving it. i bought it (in conjunction with the screen and wheel film) for scratch protection, not drop protection and i'm a satisfied customer

Posted by mepod on February 26, 2005 at 6:46 PM (PDT)

14

So if it fits a 60 GB iPod photo, shouldn't it theoretically fit a 2nd gen 10GB iPod? Does anyone have a comparison?

Posted by Whyren in Midwest on February 28, 2005 at 3:05 PM (PDT)

15

Great case beautiful fit looks like Japan without going there. Superior product. Glad I bought it now need some foldable black headphones to match the black leather of the case. a super buy!

Posted by Wolcott in Massachusetts on March 4, 2005 at 3:45 AM (PDT)

16

I would really like to have one of these (and a screen protector) for my new 40 GB iPod Photo. If it fits the 60 GB Photo, will it fit the 40 GB?

Posted by Shel in Cincinnati on March 7, 2005 at 10:45 AM (PDT)

17

I went ahead and ordered this, and it does fit my 40 GB iPod photo perfectly. And my iPod looks quite elegant in its little kimono. I had no trouble ordering from the PowersupportUSA web site. I chose 2 day shipping and it was here in two days, although they say it may take two days to leave the warehouse ( i did not experience this delay). I also ordered the crystal film and am now thinking I may order the click wheel film as well.
I did try to contact PowerSupport USA by both email and phone to inquire if this really does fit the 40 GB photo since so many cases say they do, but then they don't. I was never able to get a response.

Posted by Shel in Cincinnati on March 10, 2005 at 10:06 AM (PDT)

18

Got mine last week! Great case, can't find anything like this in Hong Kong. Only comment is the height, they've designed it to allow access to the "hold" bottom, good idea, but this means the ipod has some room to move up and down in the case. Only a slight flaw. Still glad I got it. Before I bought it I contacted PowerSupport USA for the availability, they told me it was out of stock, but they contacted me a few days later when new stock came in. Quite efficient. They sent it over by airmail to Hong Kong.

Posted by ipod Hong Konger on April 13, 2005 at 12:30 AM (PDT)

19

I went to the web site to get theis case, and it appears to be a dead site! Did they go out of business?

Posted by dpittenger on July 7, 2005 at 5:16 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.