Speck 4G SkinTight ArmBand | iLounge

Reviews

1

I'm still trying to figure out why they never made one for the 3G. *miffed*

Posted by FallN in New York, NY on February 8, 2005 at 7:57 PM (PDT)

2

Oops! Scratch that! I just double checked Speck's official website and they do indeed have one for the 3G. I apologize for my oversight. Please dismiss the previous post.

Posted by FallN in New York, NY on February 8, 2005 at 8:00 PM (PDT)

3

hahaha.....34 Bucks for that??? what are you people on?? thats a total ripoff. yeah glad I got my shuffle..

Posted by FluidG4 on February 8, 2005 at 9:45 PM (PDT)

4

I bought it and returned it. If you are running, it is great, you don't even notice it (with a 20gb anyway). I was also lifting weights, and I found that in order for it to stay on I had to have it somewhat tight, which cut off my circulation a bit. Perfect fit with my sony ex71s small cable, though.

Posted by tension on February 9, 2005 at 4:49 AM (PDT)

5

So it sounds like the arm band will work with other silicone cases? An iSkin case? That true?

Posted by John Wilker in Southern CA on February 9, 2005 at 6:11 AM (PDT)

6

hm i wonder does anyone know if it works with poweresupport's 4g skin case?

Posted by ocie on February 13, 2005 at 8:20 PM (PDT)

7

$34 is not a bad deal, because it also comes with a great skin that you can use whether you are using the arm band device or not.

As far as the arm band goes, I have run miles and miles with it, and I find it to work just fine. At first I was nervous about whether it would hold the ipod, but i have never had a problem of it slipping out. I have a 4g 20gb, and like the review I didn't even need to use the extra cut-out circle to make the fit tight.

I can see how it would not be good for weight lifting, but for running/jogging it works very well. One nice thing is that the arm band is big enough and strong enough to be worn outside a shirt - great for when it get cold and you have to wear long sleeves.

Posted by jt1234 on February 16, 2005 at 8:04 PM (PDT)

8

I use the armband just fine while lifting weights. I attach it to my forearm and it doesn't get in the way -- I lift for an hour at a time. I just wonder if it'll work with their other product, the ToughSkin.

Posted by Islareina in Missouri on February 17, 2005 at 5:36 PM (PDT)

9

Jeremy mentions that you can use. different silicone rubber cases in the ArmBand’s clip. Has anyone tried this and if so, what kind have you tried?

Posted by SuedeMan in Pittsburgh, PA on February 28, 2005 at 8:58 AM (PDT)

10

I wrote to Speck and they stated that their ToughSkin rubber case will NOT work with it.

Posted by Islareina in Missouri on February 28, 2005 at 9:48 PM (PDT)

11

I use the #### Exo3x case, and it fits great. Its a 1.2MM case, if I remember correctly from Jeremy's review.

The arm band is not very large, and it has minimal flexibility.

With band set almost as loose as you can get it I find that when exercising my arms its borderline too tight, and when relaxed its too loose.

I'm not comfortably wearing it on my forearm, so now the arm band is only useful when running.

Perfect for smaller framed people out there, my GF loves it, but not for the larger framed.

Posted by Jim A on March 17, 2005 at 4:45 AM (PDT)

12

hummmmm, yeah i wondering if this armband work with the iskin evo2? i know it alraedy come with a belt clip, but i've herd that it wasn't all that great. i love the iskin case, but i don't think i trust the clip to go running, so does this arm band work with the iskin eVo2???

Posted by Fly_J_Guy on May 30, 2005 at 1:35 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.