SendStation PocketDock Line Out USB | iLounge

Reviews

1

Can anyone tell me if this fits onto the ipod when you have the contour showcase on it?

Posted by FelixE in Liberia on June 5, 2005 at 8:21 AM (PDT)

2

Yeah, I'd like to know the same thing as I have a Contour Showcase too!

Posted by TigerDave on June 6, 2005 at 9:07 AM (PDT)

3

on their site it says it's compatible with the skintight case, so maybe i'tll work with other cases too?

what other products are out there that connect to the bottom that let you use a line out? i could case less about having a usb/firewire connector, but would prefer a line out connecter for my car.

Posted by mdwsta4 on June 7, 2005 at 8:55 AM (PDT)

4

talk about fast shipping. it only takes 4 days coming from germany. i purchase this for my car alpine headunit. since my ipod is on the vent mount cradle, i didnt want too much strain on the headphone jack. sound quality was excellent. highly recommended.

Posted by fondoo in NYC on June 8, 2005 at 7:24 PM (PDT)

5

Can one of those USB charging kits, the ones with the adapters that connect to the USB A plug with either a car or ac wall adapter, be used to charge the ipod with this?

Posted by Nafran on June 8, 2005 at 10:30 PM (PDT)

6

Hi!
Is it possible to use the SendStation Pocktedock Lineout+USB as substitute for the Apple Camera Connector?Thanx for answering...2beta15

Posted by 2beta15 on September 25, 2005 at 1:28 PM (PDT)

7

"Can anyone tell me if this fits onto the ipod when you have the contour showcase on it?"

It does, but you have to wiggle it in a bit. I got the best fit when I opened my case, inserted the PocketDock, and then closed the case.

Posted by jhcrens on December 20, 2005 at 6:46 PM (PDT)

8

Correct me if I'm wrong...I'll be able to charge my Ipod Photo through USB and an ac adapter and use the Line Out at the same time ???

Posted by Xanta on February 8, 2006 at 6:50 AM (PDT)

9

"Correct me if I'm wrong...I'll be able to charge my Ipod Photo through USB and an ac adapter and use the Line Out at the same time ???"

I believe it depends on whether or not you have "disk mode" enabled on your iPod. While in disk mode, your iPod controls are not usable. However, if you are charging via a wall charger and not your computer, then yes, you can definitely listen while charging. Hope that helps.

Posted by Automaton on June 1, 2006 at 7:17 PM (PDT)

10

"there’s no other option we’re aware of that provides portable line-out audio and USB ports in a single portable device."

What about ezGear's ezLink LineOut USB:
http://www.ezgear4u.com/iPod/ezLink.htm

Any plans to review it?

Posted by Nick Burns on November 13, 2006 at 8:19 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.