Design Annex iBeat Illuminating Headphones | iLounge

Reviews

1

Love it but power pack a little big.

Posted by Simplekid15 in USA on September 13, 2005 at 9:49 PM (PDT)

2

wonder how the ipod plastic case will fit all those different sizes of ipods.

Posted by kbgzp on September 14, 2005 at 4:32 AM (PDT)

3

o ya. wonder?

Posted by Simplekid15 in USA on September 15, 2005 at 8:22 PM (PDT)

4

looks cool, do they sound good?

Posted by DOUGHN in Cotabato City, Philippines on September 16, 2005 at 4:48 AM (PDT)

5

Does it fit the origional 1/2g ipods?

Posted by greenwizard88 in philly on September 28, 2005 at 3:19 AM (PDT)

6

yes the sound is great! Sound as grat as the apple orginal earbuds. And they will send you case fit your shuffle,mini and orginal ipod. And the color are pretty bright. The picture do not show real true color of the light. They are pretty bright mid day and at night.

Posted by bond2kill on October 11, 2005 at 1:23 PM (PDT)

7

Look great, great sound but it's my second pair of iBeat and defect again! The sound are good but the light are always off on the right side! Like my other pair each about 10-15 hours of utilisation! :(

Posted by Iznogoth on October 24, 2005 at 10:05 PM (PDT)

8

Jogging at night?! YES! & for kids this thing is really cool. BUT!!!!!!!! The review failed to mention: the iBEAT just slides right out of it's unsecured holder. Yes, it does NOT lock-in. And I'll emphasize what the review said, "TRULY BULKY!" But still cool... for kids. Adults will get frustrated by the bulk. Note: The small cord that protrudes outward from the iBEAT & connects to the music player WILL NOT LAST.

Posted by Thundercats on January 3, 2006 at 2:27 AM (PDT)

9

Can you use these headphones directly into the ipod, without having to carry the bulky powerpack? (p.s. I know by doing this the lights wil not come on).

Posted by BoddyBear on March 26, 2006 at 8:03 AM (PDT)

10

No, when I first bought the item I had no idea about the power pack that is attached to it, but I still love it. The only problem is the green looks really sparkly and bright green when its turned off. But besides that its great to bring to parties or while jogging.

Oh and I also had a problem with my pac, one of the chords doesnt light up but i sent in a tech thing recently to designannex. I bought it at the Louvre in Paris, France at a Virgin Megastore lol so its kinda hard to find customer support since everything is in french. Btw, it cost about $45 at that store in the Louvre. But seeing how it is the Louvre, but also at the time the US dollar was really low compared to the euro it made since.

Posted by DonaldDuck5000 on July 23, 2006 at 11:55 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.