Belkin Flip and Kickstand Leather Cases for 5G iPod | iLounge

Reviews

1

and of course this comes out right after I brak down and order a case from zCovers

Posted by Teflon Don Da Da on November 7, 2005 at 10:57 AM (PDT)

2

hey, i think i might get one of these kickstand cases, they look worth it to me.

Posted by itisme1760 on November 7, 2005 at 10:53 PM (PDT)

3

when will they be out in UK plz?

Posted by SAFC_David on November 11, 2005 at 3:18 PM (PDT)

4

I think the kickstand case is really ugly, and the flip case is nice looking but you can't acess the controls in your pocket, which is a big deal for me. I hope some new cases come soon. Good review though.

Posted by PimpyMicPimp on November 14, 2005 at 9:38 PM (PDT)

5

I bought the flip case tonight at Wal Mart and paid $23.67. After getting it home and getting the iPod into it, I really like this case. I'm not sure it would have been a great deal at $30 or $35, but for $23, it is a really nice case.

One thing that wasn't mentioned in the review is that the hole in the middle of the belt clip is the female side for a connector that comes with the case that can be double-sided taped to anything. I am going to attach the thing to my dashboard allowing me to keep my iPod hanging from the dash. That's a pretty cool feature for me, although it may not be unique to this case.

This case may not be the creme de la creme, but I think it'll do the job just fine.

Posted by TomBarnard1 on December 22, 2005 at 11:41 PM (PDT)

6

I saw this case at the Apple store yesterday, and I didn't buy it. I actually made an employee take it out of the packaging for me, so I could slip my iPod in it to see how it would hold up. I found that the clickwheel is NOT easy to use, and the seams on the interior are rough, and will definitely cause scratches over time. It is not snug to the iPod, so that even makes it more likely for minor scratches.

Not worth $30, I suggest the Agent18 case if you don't mind getting away from leather.

-Chris

Posted by Fergi in Dallas, TX on December 31, 2005 at 1:27 PM (PDT)

7

The kickstand case won't stay snapped in the display position. It is stiff will not stay folded, forcing the snap to come out of the top button.

Posted by toddyman8 on January 1, 2006 at 8:21 PM (PDT)

8

Kickstand sucks! there is a major flaw that I have discovered after using it for a few weeks. To put the ipod in it, you have to SLIDE it in. get this, "SLIDE". now, this aint' felt the shiny new screen is sliding across. It just happens to be rough exposed stitching. you can buy this, but you might as well be rubbing it face down on a rough sidewalk.

my ipod screen is now scratched to hell.. THANKS, BELKIN!

Posted by QuickDude on January 3, 2006 at 6:50 PM (PDT)

9

I also had the problem where the kickstand case wouldn't stay snapped in the folded position. I exchanged it for a second one, which *just barely* stays snapped if I prefold the case. This seems like a major design flaw for the case's major distinguishing feature.

Posted by ChristinaR on January 5, 2006 at 10:44 PM (PDT)

10

I really dig the kickstand case. I use my iPod all the time in the library and I like to have my iPod propped up while I study (I'm the kind of person that has to have the tv on while I study). I don't really use the carabiner feature, but it's cool. I don't like a belt clip so I don't miss that at all. I haven't had any problem with the plastic covering the touchwheel. I like it!

Posted by rucrazy on September 24, 2006 at 6:50 PM (PDT)

11

how is it when using apple remote in dock connector and this case?? - is it even possible??
dose exists something like this case what allows to be "cliped" with the carabineer hook - i like this style....

Posted by maara on January 21, 2007 at 11:33 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.