SendStation earBuddy | iLounge

Reviews

1

Could you comment on how it works with other earbuds - particularly the Sony MDR-EX51/71s? I'd consider getting this, but I'm not sure how well my Sony's would fit...

Posted by bnew on November 25, 2005 at 1:40 PM (PDT)

2

I'd also be curious to see how they work with other brands of earbuds.

Personally, $15 is NOT too much if you have a GOOD pair of earbuds. I have a pair of Etymotic ER4s and ER6is I got for my girlfriend.

I carry the ER4s in my pack to use with my PowerBook. The case they come with is a cheesy padded faux leather sleeve. My girlfriend wraps the cord of her ER6is around her iPod mini. I dread either pair getting crunched, flopping around in our respective packs.

The earBuddy looks cool and seems as though it would protect our 'buds pretty well.

Posted by jeffharris on November 26, 2005 at 5:41 AM (PDT)

3

I have the EX71's and the earBuddy and they work great together. No problems at all.

Posted by J.R. White on November 27, 2005 at 11:11 AM (PDT)

4

Okay. I bought 2.

As far as fitting 3d party earbuds...
The Etymotic ER4s DO NOT fit.
The ER6is fit, but it's tight and a pain getting them in.

So, in order to make a bit more room for the ER6is, I cut out the center dividers of the inner plastic orange cup with a sharp chisel. Now the ER6is fit much better, the ER4s still don't.

There's still quite a bit of winding involved in order to get everything to fit inside, so I'd not use this on the run.

They're really nicely made, quite small and were too cute to pass up for gifts.

Posted by jeffharris on December 3, 2005 at 2:12 PM (PDT)

5

do iskin's cerulean xlr headphones fit?

Posted by lightswitch rave on December 30, 2005 at 9:54 AM (PDT)

6

The Cerulean XLRs fit reasonably well. The buds are a bit of a tight fit and the cord doesn't wrap around as well because of the different length for the right bud. But it's certainly usable.

Overall, I'm happy with it, though it's a bit bigger than I expected. Seems a bit too big to make a god keychain, but you could add a clip and hook it to a belt-loop.

Posted by iDalek on January 5, 2006 at 3:24 PM (PDT)

7

Umm, that should read "good" keychain in my above post.

Posted by iDalek on January 5, 2006 at 3:34 PM (PDT)

8

This case was TERRIBLE. Within the three minutes I had it, the zipper broke, and the small spool in which you wrap the cord around came off the case itself. I will be returning this, with a large complaint.


For the record, I bought the black one.

Posted by brokendreams on January 25, 2006 at 10:13 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.