Power Support Crystal Film Cover Set for iPod 5G (with video) | iLounge

Reviews

1

Great review, I think I would pick those up if I wasn't getting a sexy, sexy Vaja case...ooohhh yeah.

Posted by PimpyMicPimp on November 27, 2005 at 4:19 PM (PDT)

2

I was thinking about a Vaja until I noticed that it costs $60. Ripp-off

Posted by dannycohen62 on November 27, 2005 at 9:21 PM (PDT)

3

How about a review of podguard? It costs roughly the same as Power Support's product as well as proposing the same protection, which makes it a direct competitor with the Crystal Film.
Oh well, I've already ordered mine so I'll post back here once I get it. grin

Posted by Mer de Noms in Ballarat, Victoria, Australia on November 28, 2005 at 12:00 AM (PDT)

4

I've been trying to order this from Power Support and they aren't even letting you pre-order (other than signing up to receive an Email when they are available). I contacted their customer service; no response. Jeremy; any idea when this will be available for purchase? Also, do you happen to know if the 3D clickwheel film from the 4G ipods will fit the 5G (i.e., are the 4G and 5G clickwheels the same)? Thanks.

Posted by Ron R on November 28, 2005 at 8:57 AM (PDT)

5

"far closer to the ‘invisibility’ promised but not delivered by InvisibleShields"

It's all very well referring to the InvisibleShield, but since you don't have a review of it online it's not really very helpful is it...

Posted by Magic Rabbits in Aberdeen, Scotland on November 28, 2005 at 10:02 AM (PDT)

6

I just ordered the podguard as well. The Power Support mid-Novermber date seems to be a little off.
Still waiting to receive my vaja case as well. 20 days til vaja, 15 days for podguard.

Posted by mzemanek on November 28, 2005 at 9:59 PM (PDT)

7

Are they planning on a UK and Europe release of these skins/peels?

Posted by munkybifta on December 2, 2005 at 6:03 AM (PDT)

8

Do u hestitate about purchasing this from abroad USA?

Please, for your own good, don't buy it

I ordered mine on december 6th. According to the webpage, they deliver to some european countries using UPS ground. I haven't received it yet. I complained and they said: "We are using USPS instead, but if you have any problem call back".
Second time they just didn't bother to answer me.
My piece of advice: "Forget about this freaking company"

Posted by Faulkner on December 28, 2005 at 5:02 AM (PDT)

9

This was the biggest waste of $15 I have spent in a long time. I put on some latex gloves, removed my brand new 5G iPod out of the factory sealed package, and attached the Crystal Film. It looked terrible, and there were bubbles everywhere. No matter how many times I repositioned it, it still looked awful. You can't say it was because of dust or oil. It was brand new out of the package, and I was wearing clean, disposable gloves. This is junk. I'll just take my chances with cases, etc.

Posted by Greg Glockner on January 10, 2006 at 5:04 PM (PDT)

10

I had no problems ordering it and I am extremely glad to have it on my ipod.

That being said it is quite difficult to put on without getting dust on it. But I had no problem with bubbles at all.

Definately need a clean work area and a very clean ipod, and latex gloves aren't a bad idea either, considering fingers can be quite oily. The good news is you can apparently wash it off with reasonable success. I had to wash mine like 5 times because I kept getting dust on it. The hard part is letting it dry with out dust getting on it. I hung mine on a hook through the click wheel hole.

I have had no problems coming off and you can't even tell it's on there.

Considering how scratched my ipod got the first day I owned it I coudn't imagine not having this. At $16 its not exactally cheap, but neither is your ipod.

Posted by Sneech on January 22, 2006 at 9:59 AM (PDT)

11

HINT: if dust gets caught on the adhesive...use some scotch tape. roll the tape and dab the dust off. and when handling the sticker....use a lil strip of tape. like the person said before latex gloves is a good idea. and a credit card is very helpful in applyin the sticker to reduce bubbles. takes a good amount of patience to have no dust at all.
i managed to have no dust or air pockets on mine.....took me about 10 minutes to apply.

Posted by famousindo on September 5, 2006 at 2:45 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.