Capdase Soft Jacket for 5G iPods | iLounge

Reviews

1

FINALLY!!!

a simple case that has no extra things like fuzz, or clouds!!

im buying this

Posted by ph3412t3h13 on December 21, 2005 at 3:48 PM (PDT)

2

Honestly, I used to like iSkin, but their new cases are, how you say, ugly. And, well, Vaja cases pretty much double the thickness of the iPod.

If I end up dropping $300 on a 5G, then this will be my case. (^_^)

Posted by Sir.Pinkerton on December 26, 2005 at 3:07 PM (PDT)

3

Looks great... What color is the depicted case supposed to be, though? Grey? Orange? It looks brown to me. Extra points if we could see a shot of the green one on the black iPod... Pretty please?? smile

Posted by A/T on December 26, 2005 at 11:57 PM (PDT)

4

I just ordered a 30GB frosted blue for my fiancee and a 60GB frosted orange for myself for black iPods. Damn is thier service good - had an e-mail within 10 seconds of submitting my order, and already have 2nd round confirmation e-mails within 5 minutes of ordering. If you want more pics, check out thier website at the top of the review, or go to http://shop.vinko.com/

Posted by adeas on December 27, 2005 at 1:21 AM (PDT)

5

Just bought this one -- frosted black for my black 5g ipod. Agree with previous comments on efficient order handling, etc. Store uses PayPal for shopping cart. Will post good/bad comments when received.

Posted by skipshean on January 3, 2006 at 12:25 PM (PDT)

6

Is there a cover for the click wheel attached to that?

Posted by x_rubberduckie on January 3, 2006 at 3:11 PM (PDT)

7

how does it feel to use the click wheel?
like is it smooth?
i know some other cases use the same grip material over the click wheel making it hard to rotate without sticking.

Posted by jeh5035 on January 5, 2006 at 9:52 PM (PDT)

8

The click wheel works great with this case. I have used mine (black) for a couple of days and have no regrets. The service from Vinko's, the silky smooth feel of the case and the perfect fit all make this a great case at a great price.

Posted by swbrooks on January 6, 2006 at 6:50 PM (PDT)

9

Does anyone have problems accessing the hold switch with this case? Is it easy to use under the silicone even without long fingernails?
Also, has anyone tried it with a dock? How is the fit?
Thanks smile

Posted by redpath on January 8, 2006 at 9:24 AM (PDT)

10

I just got mine, frosted orange. It looks really nice on my black 60gig. Click wheel is smooth as silk, and the whole thing feels really smooth and well done. It doesn't quite sit all the way down into my Nyko car dock, because the attachment point for the strap is ont eh bottom right of the case, but it's plenty snug and isn't gonna go anywhere.

The hold switch is a bit of a challenge to use through the case, but I'm getting the hang of using it without my nails. I think you'll really like this case :-D

Posted by adeas on January 9, 2006 at 2:14 PM (PDT)

11

Update: You can easily move the hold switch by pulling the numb over it to the side where the switch is and it'll slide the hold switch right over. Easy as pie :-D

Posted by adeas on January 9, 2006 at 2:19 PM (PDT)

12

Thanks for the info adeas!

Posted by redpath on January 9, 2006 at 7:57 PM (PDT)

13

Can anyone report on whether or not you can still dock a 30GB in the apple universal dock without taking it out of the case?

Posted by gibson10ma on January 10, 2006 at 7:55 AM (PDT)

14

I received the case today from Hong Kong, and I am very pleased with the product! The silicone is very smooth and clings right to the iPod. The wheel is incredibly easy to use. The only slight trouble I have with it is the silicone covering the Hold switch, but I don't use it much so it's not a big deal. (Others have said you get the hang of it after a bit anyway).

Otherwise, beautiful case, and the belt clip option (which I'm not using now) is always convenient.

Posted by kcheng2 on January 11, 2006 at 4:12 PM (PDT)

15

This is an excellent all-puropse case that fits really well & the screen protector is definately better than the soft plastic that sticks to the screen found on many cases. The service from Vinko's treasures was excellent - ordered Jan 4, rec'd Jan 9 in NE USA. Wow. Great price (~$20 incl. shipping). FYI - the silicone on this case is coated and is quite dust-resistant compared to others I've seen.

Posted by jcannuck on January 14, 2006 at 11:38 AM (PDT)

16

I am really interested in this case. Can someone please post a high-res photo of the case to imageshack and post the link. Also, how much thickness does this case add to the ipod? Is it still easy to slip into a pocket?

Posted by maxxgar on January 15, 2006 at 11:42 PM (PDT)

17

has anybody tried this case with a dock?

Posted by laxattackdog on January 16, 2006 at 11:10 AM (PDT)

18

Can somebody tell me how durable the belt clip? I'm thinking of getting this one or the iSkin one. This one looks really nice, but I really need a good belt clip and I don't know if I like the fact that it leans forward.

Posted by fivergirl on January 20, 2006 at 11:40 AM (PDT)

19

Mine just arrived today, and I like it very much. (the frosted black, which is the one that appears brownish in the photos when paired with a black ipod)

But, it does not allow the 5th generation iTrip to connect into the dock connector deeply enough to work.

Posted by ejwheeler3 on January 23, 2006 at 6:06 PM (PDT)

20

I just ordered this case for my new 30gb. Does anybody know if this will work with screen protectors (PowerSupplyUSA etc) on the iPod?

Posted by ahsan on January 24, 2006 at 7:34 AM (PDT)

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.