comments

This looks cool, but I'm still wondering whether Griffin will re-release the Bluetrip for the new Ipods.

Posted by Greygooser on February 21, 2006 at 11:35 PM (PDT) Comment 1

I wonder how it compares to the Plantronics Pulsar 590A Bluetooth Headset. I'd like to see an iLounge review of that too.

Posted by nl_gamer on March 13, 2006 at 6:43 PM (PDT) Comment 2

As far as headsets, I prefer the new iMuffs' behind-the-neck design.

Posted by Gordy. on March 14, 2006 at 7:41 AM (PDT) Comment 3

Yeah, the new iMuffs MB210 look great, but I still wonder which of these three headsets(TEN's Plantronics', and Wi-Gear's), which essentially all serve the purpose of wireless connection to a phone and an iPod, works best on both ends.

Posted by nl_gamer on March 16, 2006 at 9:57 AM (PDT) Comment 4

This might be a little off topic but is there an archive of the reviews here? I just want to see if anything's ever gotten below a B. I've never seen anything get reviewed badly here.

Posted by Multimoog on March 16, 2006 at 7:53 PM (PDT) Comment 5

That might be because we don't spotlight the bad products, and also because our letter grades don't parallel academic ones (F is a product that's dangerously defective, D- one that's non-dangeously defective, as explained elsewhere on the site).

From the nav bar at the top of the page, go to Reviews, then in the sub-nav, choose Sort by Category. For Bluetooth Wireless, use this link.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz on March 16, 2006 at 8:25 PM (PDT) Comment 6

So Jeremy, any chance we'll see a review that compares all the other headesets (Plantronics Pulsar 590A, iMuffs MB210, Jabra BT620s) to this one?

Posted by nl_gamer on March 18, 2006 at 10:24 PM (PDT) Comment 7

This review (and the previous naviplay comparison) has been incredibly helpful to me for comparing the various features of these products. I am currently looking for a wireless solution for my iPod Photo (I have no need for integration with a cellphone).

It seems to me that Ten Tech should put together a package that takes advantage of both their naviplay products. Or why can't they sell just the headphones separately so that it can be integrated into their original system? I like the option of hooking up wirelessly to my stereo system OR a set of wireless headphones.

Since they don't seem to provide this option (am I missing anything?) I think I may opt for the original naviplay system and buy some bluetooth headphones elsewhere. Normally this would be a very expensive way to go, but I have located a slightly used naviplay system for about $100. Anyone have a good recommendation for headphones to pair up with this? Are ANY bluetooth enabled headphones compatible with the naviplay stereo system?

Posted by karensw on March 31, 2006 at 12:13 PM (PDT) Comment 8
related reviews

Congress passes bill to legalize phone unlocking
Bose sues Beats over noise-canceling patents
iLounge Game Spotlight: Modern Combat 5: Blackout
Apps of the Week: ShipAntics, Modern Combat 5, This American Life 3.0 + more
Report: Apple could launch own mobile wallet this fall
Report: Apple ‘tentatively’ plans mid-September iPhone event
Apple faces class action suit in California for labor violations
Apple, AT&T now sending $40 checks to some iPad 3G owners
Apple denies iOS “back door” access in new report
Notes from Apple’s Q3 2014 earnings call

related reviews

Incipio offGRID Smart Bluetooth Low Energy-Enabled Portable 6000mAh Backup Battery
Divoom Voombox Travel Rugged Portable Wireless Speaker
Logitech protection+ for iPhone 5/5s and +trip
Beats Powerbeats2 Wireless
Incipio Steno Ultra-Thin Bluetooth Keyboard Folio for iPad Air
OtterBox Resurgence Power Case for iPhone 5/5s
Gumdrop Cases FoamTech Case for iPad Air
Ztylus Camera Case + RV-2 Revolver Lens for iPhone 5/5s
JBL Synchros Reflect In-Ear Sport Headphones
JBL Synchros E50BT Over-Ear Headphones

related reviews

What’s New in iTunes 12
iLounge Picks: Five Great Summer Party Speakers
Editorial: Endings And Beginnings
Live From CE Week 2014: Brand New iPad, iPhone + Mac Accessories!
What’s New In iOS 8 For iPad, iPhone + iPod touch
iLounge Multi-Editorial: WWDC 2014’s iOS 8, OS X Yosemite + More
The Complete Guide to Apple TV Channels
iHistory: From iPod + iTunes to iPhone, Apple TV + iPad, 2001 to 2010
iHistory: From iPod + iTunes to iPhone, Apple TV + iPad: 2011 to Today
Viewing only downloaded iTunes Match tracks