ifrogz wrapz Customizable Cases for iPod 5G and nano | iLounge

Reviews

21

Very cute cases. However, they don't fit in my iHome clock radio, nor in my Kensington stereo dock. So they have to go back.

Posted by mmckaibab on June 30, 2006 at 7:16 PM (PDT)

22

This product looks pretty good to me. But I have one question.

Does the screen protecter (screenz) permanently stick to your iPod after it is put on?

thanks a lot

-SC

Posted by Close1215 on July 10, 2006 at 6:01 AM (PDT)

23

They now make a different case for the 30 GB. No more insert.

Posted by Swimgal711 on September 30, 2006 at 7:19 PM (PDT)

24

Have those of you with minor problems concerning the screens/decals or color choices contacted customer service? They're very helpful about correcting minor things like that.

Posted by eonone on October 7, 2006 at 11:12 PM (PDT)

25

I just got one and they are still shipping the inserts for the 30GB. I don't have a problem with this. I can see how the screen protector can be frustrating, but its not that bad. However, I was SHOCKED at how bad the belt clip design is. The clip is loose and spins, no friction at all. Plus, the weight of the IPOD pulls away the clip/nub at an angle. If you need a case with a belt clip, stay away from this one. It would be nice if the band had an opening for the usb wire, as well. Otherwise, they feel and look good.

Posted by babaostyle on November 16, 2006 at 6:19 PM (PDT)

26

Swimgal711, is this really true? you got one yourself without an insert? the site says that it's still there and so does babaostyle.


i really want one of these. my problem is that i'm not so sure about black and i like the gun metal color, but on the page where it gives you sample pictures of the colors, gun metal looks more like a forest green. i'm really not sure since there are a lot of colors missing from that page and the case looks more like a 4G ipod than the 5G so maybe they're older. it's confusing... i don't want to go through all the trouble and order a color that isn't what i want it to be.

Posted by Papa Hobo on December 1, 2006 at 9:51 PM (PDT)

27

I just got mine in the mail. It had the insert for the 5G 30gig iPod Video.

Pretty disappointed and am going to call the company to see what the deal is.

Posted by joesepi on December 15, 2006 at 7:52 AM (PDT)

28

I just spoke with Customer Service.

THEY DO NOT MAKE 5G 30gig CASES WITHOUT THE INSERT

The gentleman on the phone was very nice and said that all the iPod Video cases are the same size and the 30G ones come with the insert.

He did point out that while it does make it a little bulkier that it will protect it better.

I'm going to try mine with the insert and see if I dont mind the extra bulk.

Posted by joesepi on December 15, 2006 at 8:48 AM (PDT)

29

Ok, I have had mine for a bit and I am thinking I would like to buy a different one.

I am disappointed that it is bulkier: as bulky as a 60gig -- no 30gig model, add 'shim'.

The case doesn't work well with my Shure E5's: they have a slightly larger plug head.

I haven't used the band since I bought it.

Not particularly attractive.

That's just my 2ยข.

Posted by joesepi on January 18, 2007 at 11:18 AM (PDT)

30

I just got my new case today. I really like the colors--I have green with a pink band. It's cheerful and shows my personality. It seems to be a good quality of silicone rubber and doesn't stretch out as easily as other cases and was very easy to put on my iPod.

However, it does make the iPod bulky. It more than doubled the depth of the iPod--which totally defeats the purpose of making it so skinny. Yes, it still comes with the insert.

The protective cover that comes for the front is very hard to put on, and after doing so very gently and cautiously--bubbles remain. I am not using the touch-wheel cover because the color was rather ugly and not what it appeared on my computer screen.

Bottom line: Given the choices out there for iPod video covers I would probably choose this again because it does it's job--protect my iPod--while adding color. However, iFrogz really needs to do some remodeling on their product and update it.

Posted by ipodagogo on August 1, 2007 at 11:16 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 2 pages  <  1 2

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.