Philips SHE9501 Ultra Sound In-Ear Headphones | iLounge

Reviews

1

Assymetric?

Posted by moofie on April 1, 2006 at 11:45 AM (PDT)

2

"Highly similar" but not quite the same. my mdr-71 went to heaven the other day and you can alredy buy the philips here in germany. i gave them a try. compare these two models carefully: the part where the cable is atatched to the phones is much closer to the ear on the philips. thats why they are very uncomfortable when compared to the sonys (at least in my opinion) as much as i hate sony when it comes to software and interface design: i think they build the best phones you can get for under 50 euros/dollars/whatevers...

Posted by fischziege on April 2, 2006 at 12:48 PM (PDT)

3

These phones to make my iPod player sound better than any of the standard buds I have. Bass response is much, much better, sound leakage is minimal. I am pleased with these headphones. they do stay in the ear considerably better than my stock iPod earbuds. the qualm i have with them is that they take some fanageling to get them in the ear properly. but once they are in... they sound great. good bass response and clear treble. well worth the 20 some odd bucks i paid for them.

Posted by ipc4039b on April 2, 2006 at 4:36 PM (PDT)

4

Like the price! hey look like they would be good ear phone, but you can't really tell through a pic.

Posted by LawnBoy on April 4, 2006 at 6:12 PM (PDT)

5

I bought these earphones for a combination of uses - travel, exercise, casual listening, etc. They are great. Bass response is very good, I'd call it neutral

These earphones are very comfortable to wear. I can wear them for a long period and the sound blows away the some earbuds I have tried.

I strongly recommend these earbuds to anyone who wants immersive, comfortable and excellent sound. It is an excellent set of earphones that are well worth the money.

Posted by IP_KVM on April 5, 2006 at 6:14 PM (PDT)

6

The "assymetrical" uneven cable lengths kill me, WHY do Sony and Philips insist on doing this horrible design and copy Apple?

I cannot stand the cable running up against my head and being all uneven, just my two cents.

Posted by jodywein on April 6, 2006 at 11:58 PM (PDT)

7

I personally like the different cord lengths, thats why they call these headphones because if you need to dangle around the neck you can. I wanted one of the Shure versions of these headphones but couldn't resist the price of these. I'm pleasantly surprised. The sound quaity is very good. I'm quite paticular with my audio quality and I've been impressed with these, for the price.

Posted by john1211 on April 7, 2006 at 6:23 PM (PDT)

8

I have been using headphones and earpieces for over 40 years, and I must say these are the best, next to my Bose headphones. Who cares about the cord lengths when the tones are so clear, I use them when traveling light, they are sooooooooooooooo good.

Posted by Buoyfun on July 19, 2007 at 10:36 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.