H2O Audio Waterproof Housing for iPod nano | iLounge

Reviews

1

I don't care how waterproof something claims to be, there is no way that I would take my iPod underwater.

Posted by bamiller3 on April 19, 2006 at 4:24 AM (PDT)

2

I have one of these for my iPod mini. It does exactly what the company claims. It's worth every penny if you want a waterproof solution. Don't waste time with the Otterbox case. Just get this if you're in the market for a waterproof case.

My Otterbox died after two months because the headphone jack, which is not protectd like it is here in the H2O case, corroded and stopped working.

Posted by stark23x on April 19, 2006 at 2:47 PM (PDT)

3

Uhg am i the only one who thinks that these things are completely unnessesary? Honestly, who brings these things underwater anyways? You're a lonely fella if you have to go swimming with an iPod. Besides, you can only go 10 feet with the earphones, which takes diving out of the picture completely.

Posted by Parker Biehn on April 21, 2006 at 12:51 AM (PDT)

4

Parker Biehn... this is clearly another product for those who have to much money and want to show others that they can afford usless things.

Posted by JeremytheIndian on April 21, 2006 at 5:13 AM (PDT)

5

I think it's a great idea, if the seal works well. I've used several underwater cameras with housings, and would put my faith in this case after some testing.

For me, it's a good idea, because I can't run or bike because of a hip injury. So, I'm left with swimming laps at a pool. Laps go much faster with a bit of music to push you on - pool or otherwise.

When I dive, I don't need music to keep me motivated. There's too much to look at. Swimming laps is another matter.

Posted by umijin on April 26, 2006 at 8:26 AM (PDT)

6

I'm considering getting one for my cousin for his birthday...he swims laps almost every day at college and I think he would get a lot of use out of it.

Posted by jamie15 on May 7, 2006 at 5:48 AM (PDT)

7

Jeremy, I like how your point system makes your rating more objective, but I think you missed an important point when grading the ease of use. Sure, 0 points for the hold button being covered all the time, but its purpose is to lock the controls to keep you from changing the settings when you brush over them. The design of the mechanical click wheel cover makes need for the hold button moot. Brushing over it does not effect it. It requires a little more purposeful action to adjust the control. I think it should at least get one point back.

I'm a lonely fella who swims about 2 miles a day and I love my nano in my h2o audio.
-Kenny

Posted by Arrgh on May 26, 2006 at 10:00 AM (PDT)

8

No way im throwing my ipod in water i dont care how trusted the company is...That gives me chills down my back thinking about throwing my ipod in water...scary

Posted by ipod=life in k-town,T.N. on June 2, 2006 at 9:02 AM (PDT)

9

I purchased one of these water case and headset one month ago. Parker Biehn, Jerremy I understand your point of view but I'm pretty sure you are not familiar with water sports. Trust me, when I paddle out on my surf board with a nice and calm song in my ears, I just feel like you would never feel. Sure, natural sounds like waves breaking are charmful too but music just gives me wings...

See you out.

Posted by Yoniboy on June 13, 2006 at 6:50 PM (PDT)

10

this makes me mad because i really want this product and it is so expensive. i mean ya its a good product but 80 dollars man i dont know if i want it that bad.

Posted by wareaglebsbll3 on June 29, 2006 at 12:28 AM (PDT)

11

I have the iP4G for my 30 gig iPod. I was a little nervous about putting it in the water, but so far it has worked as advertised. The only issue I have with the product is the ear pieces. In and effort to get a better fit, I cut one just a little too short, and now it leaks a little. It is more of an annoyance than anything. Swimming laps has never been so inviting now that I have my new iP4G!

Posted by lima_charlie on July 11, 2006 at 7:54 PM (PDT)

12

I purchased mine at swimoutlet.com and have had no problems with the enclosure. Nothing beats music in the water!

Posted by mibale on November 3, 2006 at 4:12 PM (PDT)

13

Is there a waterproof case for the Ipod Nano and the receiver (2,6 x 1,6 x 0,6 cm) for the Nike+ kit.

Posted by wibr on December 12, 2006 at 7:05 AM (PDT)

14

Is there a guarantee on this product, if so what is it? if this thing leeks and my iPod isn’t covered, I’ll be pissed.

Posted by zalqpz on July 23, 2007 at 7:43 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.