Etymotic Research ety8 In-the-Ear Bluetooth Earphones and 8-Mate Adapter for iPod | iLounge

Reviews

1

I bet these things are heavy! Sorry, not my thing.raspberry

Posted by johnnay. on December 1, 2006 at 4:30 PM (PDT)

2

they're only an ounce

Posted by anti-luddite on December 1, 2006 at 6:52 PM (PDT)

3

very cool! Thumbs up to Etymotic!

Posted by KUNFUCHOPSTICKS on December 1, 2006 at 6:52 PM (PDT)

4

The only place I'd wear those are in the house. At least I'll have the pleasure of not hearing my wife and daughter laughing...

Posted by Tenchi211 in California on December 2, 2006 at 12:46 AM (PDT)

5

I can just see my fellow train/bus/plane passengers tumble to the floor wearing these! Oh dear. I'll stick with the very minor inconvenience of a cable (which on Shure e4c is not microphonic).

Posted by drevo_uk in UK on December 2, 2006 at 3:38 AM (PDT)

6

the boxes must look ridiculous considering their grafted to the headphones why would anyone seriously wear these

Posted by cdagger1024 on December 2, 2006 at 9:20 AM (PDT)

7

wow the more bluetooth headsets come out the more i think they are a bad idea whats wrong with the traditional headset

if you want a wireless headset why dont they try to make a simple headset that is transmitted over a simple frequency.

another alternative to wireless is just get an fm transmitter (one that fits on the bottom) and a nice fm radio headset ( i think they still make them )its cheaper and smaller

Posted by KOOBAZI on December 3, 2006 at 8:07 PM (PDT)

8

These headsets range up there on the scale of ugliness!!!

Posted by tycol25 on December 4, 2006 at 11:27 AM (PDT)

9

I bought these and they were definitively not as mentioned in the review above. Being the third bluetooth headset I have bought (and the most expensive), I had high expectations. They do sound great, BUT the range was only 15 feet (in an open gym), fit was not very comfortable, and worst of all, the phones would shut off when I tried to use the FWD/NEXT button! Given the strange look, Etymotic needs to go back to the drawing board on this one.

Posted by funshop on February 23, 2007 at 3:38 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.