Altec Lansing inMotion iM202 Headphones | iLounge

Reviews

1

well, I have im202. but I don't use it anymore because it's not comfortable to wear. also it doesn't support godd sound either. design of headphone is fine. and folding up inside case is nice. at least, if you concern about sound quality with cheap price, don't buy this.

Posted by crazypod in St. Louis, MO on January 20, 2005 at 11:27 PM (PDT)

2

Wait...so the im202s are "Recommended by iPodLounge" even though they only got a B?!?!?! It should be something more like, "Deemed Acceptable by iPodLounge"

Posted by Gatsby003 in New York on January 21, 2005 at 5:48 AM (PDT)

3

It seems "B" graded products are "Recommended," while "A" graded products are "Highly Recommended."

This fits with the grade system explanation, published elsewhere on the site.

Posted by Jerrod H. in TX on January 21, 2005 at 5:50 AM (PDT)

4

Based on the review test, however, they are saying "don't buy"

Posted by zpick on January 21, 2005 at 6:30 AM (PDT)

5

If you can afford them, get a pair of Etymotic's, sit back and enjoy.

Posted by Don Trammell on January 21, 2005 at 7:06 AM (PDT)

6

Based on the review, we're saying the iM202s are cheap and may be fun for some people to play with, because people who spend so little on headphones typically aren't expecting awesome quality.

We have highly recommended (A grades) several better pairs of inexpensive headphones. This recommendation is lower and audience-specific.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz in East Amherst, NY, USA on January 21, 2005 at 8:37 AM (PDT)

7

What does "dynamic range that's more bass heavy than balanced" mean? Does that mean that as you turn the volume up, the bass becomes more pronounced than other frequencies? Or do you mean "frequency response" instead of "dynamic range"?

See ya
Steve

Posted by Stephen Worth in North Hollywood, CA on January 22, 2005 at 1:00 PM (PDT)

8

Dear Folks,

Please tell me where I can purchase a iM202.

Peace,
PC

Posted by patcarullo in Upper Delaware Valley on January 22, 2005 at 4:02 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.