Apple 2G iPod 10GB PC | iLounge

Reviews

1

Can anyone tell me if the old ipod is better than the new 1 minus the style??

Posted by darren on June 5, 2003 at 1:59 AM (PDT)

2

That's a dumb question, Darren. The 1st generation iPod lacks most features that wows the 3rd generation iPodders.

As far as this review goes, I agree with 90% of the author's aspects/views of the iPod; MusicMatch does suck pretty badly, and the remote isn't as nice as some other one's I've used. But hey, there's always generation 4...

I am a proud owner of a 3rd generation iPod, I love it to death! Go for it, buy an iPod!

Posted by Pixelmorder.com on August 14, 2003 at 10:55 AM (PDT)

3

--------------------------------------------------
For $100 more than the 5GB model, you get a remote, case, scroll pad, and did I mention double the space?
-------------------------------------------------

I DEMAND more from my iPod. All the other manufacturers have players that offer built-in stuff like radio reception/broadcasting and recording, SPDIF for high-fidelity multi-channel output, VIDEO, microphone, more disk space. Usually for around or less than the price of a low-end iPod. Why does Apple not give us these? My new iPod is already scracthed to hell and back - my next player will be a Karma or Nuovo.

http://www.digitalnetworksna.com/shop/_templates/item_main_Rio.asp?model=220&cat=35


Posted by IWantMore on August 14, 2003 at 11:56 AM (PDT)

4

OK thanks guys........

Posted by darren on August 14, 2003 at 9:44 PM (PDT)

5

Can anyone tell me if I can use the i-pod as an external Hard Drive to transfer files to and from the office ?, and if so is it a) easy / straightforward? and are there any conflicts with the stored music files ?

Posted by Saj on October 24, 2003 at 4:41 PM (PDT)

6

well after reading ur review i am definitly getting a ipod well and truly. what i want to know is that is there a difference apart from the size between the 10gb and the 40gb please awnser

Posted by Sexy Mark 4 Lana on December 10, 2003 at 4:11 PM (PDT)

7

I love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautifulI love Lana she is beautiful

Posted by Mark 4 Lana on December 10, 2003 at 4:15 PM (PDT)

8

i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark i love you too mark

Posted by lana on December 11, 2003 at 1:44 PM (PDT)

9

Yes, there is a difference. The 40 GB is simply 40 GB or storage, or 10000 songs. The 20 GB is 20 GB of storage, or 5000 songs. If you need that much space, go for the 40, but I dont think that you would need that much space just for files!

Posted by Ipod User on February 22, 2004 at 6:05 AM (PDT)

10

I lost all my music in the i tunes folder and am unable to figure out how to transfer the file back from the i Pod to my PC. Can anyone help?

Posted by rick on October 5, 2004 at 4:07 PM (PDT)

11

How do I synchronize my iPod to my new PC when my iPod was originally formatted on a mac (without erasing all the songs that are on it and reformatting it)?

Posted by sharon on October 7, 2004 at 5:46 PM (PDT)

12

How do I synchronize my iPod to my new PC when my iPod was originally formatted on a mac (without erasing all the songs that are on it and reformatting it)?

Posted by sharon on October 7, 2004 at 5:47 PM (PDT)

13

How do I synchronize my iPod to my new PC when my iPod was originally formatted on a mac (without erasing all the songs that are on it and reformatting it)?

Posted by sharon on October 7, 2004 at 5:47 PM (PDT)

14

does any1 no how to load the music from your ipod onto ur library???

Posted by joe on October 26, 2004 at 1:09 AM (PDT)

15

In response to your leter sharon, yes there is a way. Whether you use a Mac or a PC, you are aple to use the program "PodUtil" which works great. But if you use a Mac, I would recomend a much better program called "iPodtoItunes." To download these, go to Google and search for them and that will take you to there website. Then click download and follow the instructions until it is on your computer. First connect your iPod to your PC/Mac, then start up and hit "find automatically" and hit ok. It should process it and be on your computer in no time. If you have any questions, comments, or responses, feel free to email me at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) Hope this helps!

Brcok

Posted by Brock on October 30, 2004 at 10:42 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.