Apple 3G iPod 15GB | iLounge

Reviews

321

is it wrong to charge the battery before it dies, or when it is half way down the bar?

Posted by MovieDude26 in Florida on May 18, 2004 at 3:22 PM (PDT)

322

i am looking to buy an 15gig ipod and i have been looking on his page and in one place i see a picture of an 15gb ipod with a couple of extras but on the ipod page is dosent come with the accesories like a case and a remote

Posted by igor on June 19, 2004 at 3:06 AM (PDT)

323

My ipod is coming soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by ben on June 20, 2004 at 11:37 AM (PDT)

324

Just bought the 15GB iPod and after some "issues" I now can say that this thing is amazing. I am a first time iPod buyer/user so I was not familiar with all details related. By the way, if you do not need to hold 10000 songs (i.e. 30GB) then why spend the $100 extra. That was my reasoning. I have been collecting MP3s for several years now and have only 1500 songs to download to the iPod.

Some of you first time users should know that there are issues sometimes with adding Firewire boards (i.e. hardware conflicts) which is optimal for the iPod interface. After having a computer tech fix the hardware conflicts I was able to download MP3s to my iPod.

I bought the Transpod holder/charger/transmitter with this as well. Sound quality was a little disappointing. High pitched noise sometimes, very low gain (i.e. have to crank car stereo way up on certain tracks), just to name a few things. Also, please note that you cannot have a protective case on your iPod and put in the Transpod. It does not fit.

Nonetheless, the iPod is a must have for anyone who is obsessed with music!

Posted by Joe on June 20, 2004 at 2:56 PM (PDT)

325

a fricken nightmare! ive had the ipod for about 3 months now and encounterd nothing but problems, the ipod itself has been sent back twice for same issue and i'm still awaiting its return (its been about 2andhalf weeks) their are cheaper options out there and if the "little white number" isn't sorted out this time then ill be taking full advantage of them!!

Posted by yoshi in uk on June 29, 2004 at 6:24 AM (PDT)

326

just got the ipod back and the thing is still crashing after afew track's, if i where u go 4 another mp3 player if your after quality in sound and performance (as appose 2 taking pictures of the fookin thing). piece of s**t and i thought microsoft was bad! p.s i have 2 friends who both have 3g ipods and they've both been sent back once within 1 month....it dont do what it sez on the tin!!!

Posted by yoshi in uk on June 30, 2004 at 4:45 PM (PDT)

327

My friend bought a 20GB 3rd Generation one, he loved it soooo much he sold me the 20GB 3rd Generation iPod for $50 and got himself a 40GB one. I love my iPod. I am a Windows XP Professional user and NEVER had a single problem with my iPod and Windows. Ive used MusicMatch which was ok but then i switched to iTunes. for $50 i couldnt go wrong. Its practicly brand new!

Posted by ryan on July 1, 2004 at 7:28 PM (PDT)

328

when it says "Case" in what comes with the 15gb ipod 3g. Is that a Case That Protects the unit , like a leather case?

Posted by ZeroAffect in New York on July 7, 2004 at 7:30 PM (PDT)

329

i wanted to know if theres a way to hook up the ipod to like a normal sterio that you have in you house or room or whatever. im not so good with the whole computer thing haha
so can you email me at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
thanks

Posted by torie on July 15, 2004 at 2:58 PM (PDT)

330

I am glad that some of you had a nice "out-of-box" experience and I wish I could have shared those comments. iPOD for Windows came with firmware 2.0.1 which does not support the BELKIN Media Reader. In order to update to version 2.2, I had to install iTunes for Windows, then remove it. After that, I discovered that MusicMatch can no longer sync with the 2.2 version of iPOD. I guess Apple tries to put them out of business although they were a nice platform initially to sell lots of iPODs through. I wish I had kept my old 20GB iPOD which worked way better. If you are interested in getting a brand new BELKIN Media Reader, check this eBay item: 3828257208.

Posted by Bielefelder on July 16, 2004 at 12:09 PM (PDT)

331

i just got mine and it has a blue screen like on the 4g omg? what? w00t? lol? bbq?

Posted by iglue on August 22, 2004 at 3:14 AM (PDT)

332

i just got mine and it has a blue screen like on the 4g omg? what? w00t? lol? bbq?

Posted by iglue on August 22, 2004 at 3:15 AM (PDT)

333

I think that the 3G is the best iPod so far. The touch buttons may be a little annoying because you cant play it in you pocket or something, but still even the 4th generation ipod isnt that much better than this one. 4G has almost no difference. One thing i hate about the 4G is the stupid CLICK WHEEL. Its like a damn sticker how can you use that stupid thing. nevermind, i just think that this is the best ipod out right now.

Posted by Phil on August 24, 2004 at 9:17 AM (PDT)

334

How can I Transfer my CD's to my Ipod without putting them on the hard drive of my computer. I just bought it last night and am still figuring it out

Posted by Gericurl on September 22, 2004 at 7:53 PM (PDT)

335

i know im bumping an old thread, but this message is for people reading the reviews in late 04' all these posts were made in 03' and i know it can be confusing, there is now currently iTunes for windows and as far as i know that clicking noise they were talking about is no longer there. So im just clearing things up. Oh-yea, and the price for the 15gb is now $250.

Posted by KM120 on September 25, 2004 at 9:27 AM (PDT)

336

do i have to save the music on my computer before copying them on my 3rd generation ipod(20gb)

Posted by chris on October 23, 2004 at 10:04 AM (PDT)

337

I hope someone can help me!!
I have about 1100 songs on my old laptop, but now I got a new one and want to put the music in the library on the new laptop. So i plugged the iPod into the new one and all the music was replaced with 9 preloaded songs that came with iTunes. I'm stuck! =( I know i can reload the music to the iPod from my old laptop, but how do i put it on the new one? Please help!!!! Thanx

Posted by Nancy in North America on November 30, 2004 at 6:39 PM (PDT)

338

I hope someone can help me!!
I have about 1100 songs on my old laptop, but now I got a new one and want to put the music in the library on the new laptop. So i plugged the iPod into the new one and all the music was replaced with 9 preloaded songs that came with iTunes. I'm stuck! =( I know i can reload the music to the iPod from my old laptop, but how do i put it on the new one? Please help!!!! Thanx

Posted by Nancy in North America on November 30, 2004 at 6:43 PM (PDT)

Page 17 of 17 pages « First  <  15 16 17

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.