Apple 3G iPod 15GB | iLounge

Reviews

81

I've got the old one and It has never skipped a song.

When the battery is dead just get a new one. Like a cordless phone..

The old model for me is a pain as the wheel and the left and right buttons are so close, I hit both sometimes by mistake.

And then there is the iPod Super Docks...
stereo RCA jacks on the back, and an IR remote "eye" on the front.

plus will add recording and playback of line input or microphone level stereo audio, as well as Rendezvous-enabled 802.11G Airport networking capability

see
http://www.envestco2.com/macwhispers/

Posted by Peter in Australia on May 20, 2003 at 9:57 PM (PDT)

82

I'll get a new one if I can get this new Remote with Airport and RCA jacks on the Dock. I have the old 10G but a new 30G would be very nice with these new things.

And I would think there would be a few people that would do the same.

Posted by Peter in Australia on May 20, 2003 at 10:03 PM (PDT)

83

Perhaps it is only the old 20GB Windows version that skips some songs? If you go back to them it will play them, but it is usually the first song that it skips over. Nobody else has this problem???? Does the new Windows iPod do it?


-Y

Posted by YG in NE on May 21, 2003 at 5:34 AM (PDT)

84

hey,
i read an article about the new ipod 15GB a few days ago in a german computer magazine "cīt". They test it and said that the-audio-line out at the dock were exchange. I mean the left chanel is the right and the right is the left. Have somebody tested it?
minbo

Posted by minbo in germany on May 21, 2003 at 10:27 PM (PDT)

85

Does the new ipod have a "Random" so you can listen to an assortment of songs?

Posted by david in florida on May 22, 2003 at 5:03 AM (PDT)

86

What the heck r u people talking about?!?! I've been using music match for YEARS and find it works excellent with the ipod! i just recently purchased a 30gb generation 2 ipod and am amazed with the speed of transfer! Neone who things musicmatch is a problem is ignorant and lazy, because it makes life so much eisier with organized playlists and music library. Anyone thinking of purchasing an ipod... i wouldn't use nething BUT musicmatch!

Posted by Rach in NJ on May 22, 2003 at 12:27 PM (PDT)

87

rach, u seem to be one of the few people to think so, most people hate musicmatch, to use with the ipod, and that is their personal preference. although saying that they are "ignorant" and "lazy" its a bit unfair, did you see anyone say "anyone who uses musicmatch is ignorant and lazy" ?? the only reason people post that is so people can leave comments on what other software can be used. anyway, my ipod should be arriving tomorrow, new 15gb missed the damn delivery guy today :@ ach well, one day wait aint too bad!!

Posted by indiedude in Scotland, UK on May 22, 2003 at 12:48 PM (PDT)

88

I recently purchased a 15gb IPOD and it is the best piece of electronic equiptment i have ever purchsed. The only problem i have is that when charging my iPod smoke comes out of the back of my computer , apple is tring to kill my PC

Posted by Johnny Margera in Texas on May 23, 2003 at 7:35 AM (PDT)

89

This question will likely seem naive to many but I haven't ssen it addressed on any iPod descriptions and I'm no computer expert. I'd like to buy the 30 gig iPod to copy my cd collection onto for travel purposes (I have about 500 cd's). If I plug the iPod into my PC can I copy the cds right onto the iPod or do I have to copy them onto my PC then from the PC to the iPod?

Posted by david in new york on May 23, 2003 at 8:29 AM (PDT)

90

Look at picture # 9 -- iPod sittind on a draw-string Bag.

Now look at picture # 21.

Notice the difference in the bags?

I like the first, looks to be better made.

The one that shipped with my 15GB iPod looks identical to the one in pic #21.

Is our beloved editor trying to trick us, or make us jealous?

Posted by tipster in TX on May 23, 2003 at 9:07 AM (PDT)

91

I have Xplay an it works great! Just drag and drop, and can create playlists and all that stuff... no complaints...

Posted by The Slayer on May 23, 2003 at 12:23 PM (PDT)

92

tipster-

the first pics of the ipod sitting on the bag, is the bag that came with my Koss KSC-35 headphones.

Posted by Stanley Chan on May 23, 2003 at 12:59 PM (PDT)

93

Apple tried to supply stores with adequate iPod's??? I have ordered mine from B.Mac in Ottawa (Merivale Rd.), over 2 weeks ago, and it still hasn't come in yet. I hardly think that this is reducing their orders???

Posted by Dave Luebbert in Ottawa, Canada on May 23, 2003 at 1:51 PM (PDT)

94

I recently upgraded from 20gb - 30gb. I am enjoying the line out and dock options already. My only concerns so far are that it seems to have trouble with certain mp3s that played fine on my old Ipod. Specifically when certain mp3s play they will hit a point in the song at which the player will skip to the next song. Perhapps the mp3s with the problem are corrupted, but they work in Ituens and on the old Ipod so I see no reason to go backward. I also used my Ipod by feel alot before upgrading and I am looking for the easiest way to use it with out the remote. I have herd about the possibility of a mic in the future of these Ipods which is desperaly needed. I am looking forward to Apple reallizing the full potential of these wonderful machiens!

Posted by Jordan Wilson in Los Angeles, CA on May 23, 2003 at 5:17 PM (PDT)

95

My iPod is the best ever

Posted by Johnny cockstein in hell on May 23, 2003 at 6:55 PM (PDT)

96

iPod by far is weak next to RCA LYRA

Posted by Count Cockula on May 24, 2003 at 5:22 PM (PDT)

97

So... okay, MusicMatch sucks, but will a Windows version of iTunes ever exist? I kinda doubt it...

Posted by Matt on May 24, 2003 at 5:57 PM (PDT)

98

wow yall write alot about this thing. im cheap and i go for 129 mp3 player baby!

Posted by Henry on May 24, 2003 at 6:58 PM (PDT)

99

i mean 128 by yea musicmatch do suck. u cant even organize ur stuff.

Posted by Henry on May 24, 2003 at 7:00 PM (PDT)

100

#### you

Posted by Count Cockula on May 24, 2003 at 7:42 PM (PDT)

Page 5 of 17 pages « First  <  3 4 5 6 7 >  Last »

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.