BTI iPod Battery ii | iLounge

Reviews

1

Slam dunk! Looks great!

Posted by Jerrod H. in TX on September 28, 2004 at 8:48 AM (PDT)

2

wah! eventhough i dont really understand what it is, but it dose look classic to me though. Great job! ^_*

Posted by Terry Hsueh on September 28, 2004 at 9:08 AM (PDT)

3

$100? Great looking product but c'mon. I'll bite when it's $60 or $70.

Posted by qwerty on September 28, 2004 at 10:46 AM (PDT)

4

Good buy for the 3g and 4g iPod owners.

Posted by honeybee1236 on September 28, 2004 at 10:46 AM (PDT)

5

I have a 3G 40GB model with dock connector. Can this model, or the first one, be plugged into the dock connector? I assume it can, but you know what they say about people who assume...

Thanks,
James

Posted by jamesus in Chicago, IL on September 28, 2004 at 11:07 AM (PDT)

6

The BTI iPod Battery and the iPod Battery ii have the 'approved' Apple connector which plugs directly into the docking port on the iPod (yes it will fit the 3G 40GB).

Posted by Dave Sarazen on September 28, 2004 at 11:44 AM (PDT)

7

Thank you. This is perfect for the 'road warrior' workforce like myself!

Posted by jamesus in Chicago, IL on September 28, 2004 at 11:56 AM (PDT)

8

This looks like the perfect recharge solution for shortish trips away...my charger is buried under my desk at work, and I usually charge off my iBook on the road.

How many times can you recharge the iPod off this?

Posted by timo on September 28, 2004 at 1:02 PM (PDT)

9

Dang. 50+ Hours!? Insane.

Posted by Squibbles on September 28, 2004 at 2:44 PM (PDT)

10

The Belkin adapter can be had for $30 at Belkin's online store (http://www.belkin.com). Just use Discount Code: 12345

The coupon triggers a 50% discount. Sweet!

Tim

Posted by TimC on September 28, 2004 at 2:56 PM (PDT)

11

Great Review!

This has to be one of the best (or at least most practical) accessories to get.

But $100 is still steep. Anyone know where/when it will be available cheaper?

Posted by Sam on September 28, 2004 at 3:07 PM (PDT)

12

Unfortunatly, for power users who would most likely use this this product, the connector continues to block line-out access. Why can't they use/offer a sik din like connector?

Posted by mike on September 28, 2004 at 4:07 PM (PDT)

13

okay...this rocks! i'll have to check out the mini version...

Posted by i_am_petro on September 28, 2004 at 7:19 PM (PDT)

14

Battery Technology's site states:

Specification: LiIon, 11.1V, 1800mAh

...not 1600mAh.

That's a 36% reduction in battery capacity which closely matches the 33% reduction in play time you recorded.

Posted by Yomama on September 28, 2004 at 7:54 PM (PDT)

15

Actually, even thought the 30 pins connector is occupied by the IPOD battery ii, users can use that to charge the internal battery (without apple ac-adapter). It is good for the 4G and Mini-iPod users.

Posted by Battery P on September 28, 2004 at 8:11 PM (PDT)

16

It's interesting to place a bit of perspective on the $99.95 price. One can purchase a 11.1V, 4800mAh, LiIon PowerBook battery for $118.75:

http://store.yahoo.com/supermediastore/apple-powerbook-g4-m9325g-a.html

That’s 2.7 times the battery for only $20 more – and I imagine the packaging on the PowerBook battery is more expensive too.

iPod accessories certain demand a premium.

Posted by Yomama on September 28, 2004 at 8:21 PM (PDT)

17

Ok, you plug ur ipod into a laptop battery...
i'll stick with the smaller one for mine

Posted by TymeFlame on September 28, 2004 at 9:51 PM (PDT)

18

Where can i get a belt clip just like that w/o the battery!?!?!? its similar to the mini's clip

Posted by Daniel on September 28, 2004 at 9:52 PM (PDT)

19

BTI has an accessory called iPod Belt, it only contains the belt clip without the iPOD battery ii.

Posted by Battery P on September 29, 2004 at 6:01 AM (PDT)

20

This looks like a killer product! I can't wait to pick one up, even if it is $90-$100. I have the Belkin battery pack, which I paid $50 for, but it runs on AA batteries, which I always have to keep replacing. Looks like this BTI battery is rechargeable, so overall cost of ownership will be less because you won't have to keep buying AA batteries. Sign me up!

Posted by Ryan Carlson on September 29, 2004 at 7:26 AM (PDT)

Page 1 of 4 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.