BTI iPod Battery ii | iLounge

Reviews

21

After reading this review I just know I have to get me one of these. I can't wait to put in my order for one. It's a pipe dream come true!

Posted by Phoenixfury in Elkhart, IN on September 29, 2004 at 8:41 AM (PDT)

22

This BTI battery has a removable belt clip, so if you want to lose the battery and just have the belt clip and cradle, you can do so.

Yomama - Just b/c a battery has more mAh doesn't mean it's that much more to produce. The difference is there are, say, 6 cell packs going into a plastic casing instead of 4. The labor, cost of parts, and shipping are still pretty much the same. So, the only difference is the marginal cost of a few cell packs. Use your head and think before writing things you don't know anything about.

Posted by Incog on September 29, 2004 at 9:22 AM (PDT)

23

looks really great i think ill go get one tonight

Posted by mikey g in missouri on September 29, 2004 at 12:29 PM (PDT)

24

so...if this product eventually dies and can no longer hold any charge, will i have to shell out another 99.95? or can i just replace the battery it contains?

Posted by John on September 29, 2004 at 1:54 PM (PDT)

25

I have been having some iPod battery life issues. This may be the solution to my problems!! Are these being sold only on the internet, or will places like the Apple Store and Fry's ELectronics carry them???

Posted by gordon on September 29, 2004 at 5:20 PM (PDT)

26

does anyone know where I can find the BTI battery ii. All I seem to find is the first one. thanks.

Posted by bob on September 29, 2004 at 5:50 PM (PDT)

27

BTI specified 1600mAh in our advance communications with them. If the actual number is 1800, that would come closer to explaining the great performance we saw. Regardless, thanks for pointing that out.

Posted by Jeremy Horwitz on September 29, 2004 at 6:47 PM (PDT)

28

I saw that Zones.com has the new battery listed but not in stock yet (10+ days). Based on what I have seen, that probably means that it is new and it will be shipping in the next few weeks. Keep checking...I know I will.

Posted by Ryan Carlson on September 30, 2004 at 4:16 AM (PDT)

29

Looks hot! I need this for my mini. Strap that baby on and go. I like the smaller size too.

Posted by Hoss on September 30, 2004 at 5:21 AM (PDT)

30

*Yawn*

Get real. This thing is still too big. Not a good solution for a product that's already oversized.

Posted by umijin on September 30, 2004 at 8:38 AM (PDT)

31

It'd be great to include a section on active uses of these iPod accessories- how do they work while jogging? Bicycling? etc... Are they too bulky? Do they come apart while jostled?

Posted by Scott N. on September 30, 2004 at 2:36 PM (PDT)

32

Okay... I'll bite. Maybe I'm the only one who doesn't know, but I'd like to know how you charge a 3g iPod (like my 15GB) using the first BTI battery.

Being able to charge while on the road, so you wouldn't have to use the entire battery everywhere would be sweet.

Mind you, being able to charge from the NEW unit seems the best of both worlds! wink

Posted by merkman on September 30, 2004 at 3:30 PM (PDT)

33

Reply to Merkman: That only if you have the docking system. Simply plug the iPod on the docking, and put the first BTI battery on the other end of the docking. It will charge the internal battery.

Posted by Nelson Lee on September 30, 2004 at 4:09 PM (PDT)

34

thanks 2 Nelson Lee for the tip on how to get the original batt to charge a 3g ipod! I've been using the orig batt for 2 months and it indeed runs 65+ hrs --

not sure about this "upgrade", tho - slightly smaller, slightly less power - same price.

Since the orig is supposed to have 400 charges in it, think i have some time to decide!

Posted by don on October 3, 2004 at 6:02 PM (PDT)

35

Any pics of it with the ipod mini?

Posted by Ark on October 4, 2004 at 2:42 AM (PDT)

36

This is cool smile I know the production manager at BTI smile so I will be giving him a call tomorrow.

Posted by Jeremy on October 7, 2004 at 11:16 PM (PDT)

37

After writing BTI- they referred me to here- where they had just gotten them in. I spend a lot of time in the hospital- so perfect for me. Hope the address works- ghostdog2

http://www.powerwarehouse.com/MP3-Player-Batteries.asp?idCategory=15

Posted by ghostdog2 in USA on October 12, 2004 at 1:58 AM (PDT)

38

is this the one available at batterytech.com? the one on the site there looks old and made for the 3G

Posted by cahrlie on October 13, 2004 at 6:48 AM (PDT)

39

Here is the link for the lowest price i can found.
http://price.pricesaving.com/productprice_id_194902_CAMCORDERACCESSORIES_IPODB02.htm

It is 20 dollars less than the MSRP

Posted by Joan on October 14, 2004 at 7:44 PM (PDT)

40

I finally got mine as of yesterday. Tonight I'll put it through it's paces at work. Can't wait to see how this thing preforms. smile I'm really wishing there was a way to adapt this to work with my Showcase 4G. My current solution (although temporary) is to use my digital camera case to carry the battery which in turn I can connect the connector to the iPod. I don't like the idea of hooking two separate things on my belt together like that, but as I said, this is just my temporary solution. I also might just through my showcase 4G and iPod Battery in my cd player carry pouch, that also may do the trick, but then that also negates the reason for shedding the CD player in the first place, so that's also a temp solution. Well anyway I should be able to run my iPod through most of my shift with out taking a single bar off of my iPod's internal battery. Well at least that's what I hope. smile I'm thinking in theory I should be able to turn on my EQ and backlight with out even hitting the internal battery. For now I'll just stick to the EQ since I now have the power to do that. smile

Posted by Phoenixfury in Elkhart, IN on October 19, 2004 at 9:48 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 4 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.