Contour Design iSee 4G | iLounge

Reviews

21

iSee 20GB the bottom cannot really fit well. The top also to bad with iTrip. From the iSee description page, it shows that it cannot attach iTrip. However, itcannot let itrip attach ipod well and therefore, itrip will boradcast to radio w/ a lot of noises even you change to other freq.

Posted by iAMme on February 2, 2005 at 11:45 AM (PDT)

22

i bought the showcase 4g, it was a really nice case, but i realized that it wasn't compatable with my iTrip. i went back to the apple store and returned it for an iSee. what a mistake. it's so hard to get it in an out of the case, and it looks akward with the little frosted white bottom and the rest being clear. plus, the lines arent smooth, which makes it look ugly. i'm going back to the apple store to get my showcase back, and use an xacto knife to cut out the top to make it fit.

Posted by sergeantpress on February 4, 2005 at 8:06 PM (PDT)

23

Will a 30gig iPod fit in this case?

Posted by TSchultz80 on April 23, 2005 at 11:11 AM (PDT)

24

Sliding the iPod with the sleeve on it was kind of frustrating because the sleeve would get hung up inside. Took several attempts, sliding it through the click wheel opening being key, but I got it in.

Looks good and if it scratches so be it. Isn't that what it's there for?

Posted by guoxiong on April 28, 2005 at 2:10 PM (PDT)

25

i got the 40GB ipod photo, but on the contour website, it says that ipod photo are not compatiable, however they have got a case for the 40GB 4 generation, wont this case fit my ipod photo? Do you think it will fit my ipod photo?

Posted by pradeepmistry on June 12, 2005 at 5:38 PM (PDT)

26

DO NOT BUY IF YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT YOUR IPOD!

I bought this case about a week after I bought my ipod with the money I raised all winter. Well, it looked wicked cool for a while, but in later weeeks i dissided that i didn't like the way the case looked around the click wheel. When I took the ipod out of it's case, I noticed that there were tons of HUGE gouges in the screen and in the metal on the back of the ipod!
So in conclusion

Posted by Gooophy on June 26, 2005 at 11:05 AM (PDT)

27

Sorry about that my computer crashed!

So in conclusion, I suppose that this case protects against cracking, but not little scrapes. Also, you won't be able to see the scratches if the ipod is in the case,so if you don't mind having your ipod perpetually in the case go ahead and spend your well earned cash on it.

6/26/05

Posted by Gooophy on June 26, 2005 at 11:14 AM (PDT)

28

in relpy to podman527
no the sleeve is not oobviously visible through the case.

Posted by Gooophy on June 26, 2005 at 11:17 AM (PDT)

29

to poderic

I did use the sleeve that came with it and i still got scratches.

Posted by Gooophy on June 26, 2005 at 11:19 AM (PDT)

30

How in the world do you get the ipod OUT of the case?

I tried to use the sleeve, but it ripped down the seam when I had less than 1/4 of the ipod in it. I tried to use it anyway but it kept bunching up at the click wheel. Decided to put my ipod in without it, now it neither fits all the way in nor comes out. I have a 20G and I definitely bought the 20G case ... any ideas on how I can get my ipod out?

Posted by angryrightnow on July 8, 2005 at 10:02 PM (PDT)

31

would the dock flap be easy to modify? let's say.. to get a monster iCarCharger to fit? smile

Posted by alecdy on August 14, 2005 at 9:13 PM (PDT)

32

Jeremy- Would you please review the Contour DEsign Toughshell case. It is similar to this but i would like to know more about it.

Posted by lukeskywalker on March 29, 2006 at 7:23 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 2 pages  <  1 2

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.