DLO Action Jacket for iPod shuffle | iLounge

Reviews

1

Can the belt clip be removed?

Posted by iPodNod in London, UK on April 12, 2005 at 2:09 PM (PDT)

2

Can you fit the apple ipod shuffle case inside of it, if you cut off the lanyard???????? I would buy it immediately if it could, as I would be achieving ultimate protection!!!

Posted by THEFORCE on April 13, 2005 at 12:04 PM (PDT)

3

What about lengthy earbud or headphone cords? How well do they work with this arm band? Is there a way to wrap-up or shorten a headphone cord on this armband/belt clip case without using something like a Sumajin's smartwrap? In-use photos would help the review IMHO. Thanx.

Posted by bp003 on April 15, 2005 at 7:21 AM (PDT)

4

i don't see how something where you don't even have access to the rear controls receives an A? honestly, how are you rating these products?!

Posted by mdwsta4 on April 25, 2005 at 6:20 AM (PDT)

5

Personally for such a tiny iPod as this I would avoid armband solutions like the plague. I have scars on both arms from the Marware armband for the full sized iPod and the Speck armband for the mini. I wear them loose or tight but as soon as I do more than an hour running my arm is raw. I did a half-marathon in March and I still have a perfect line around my arm. Get a silicon case and shove it in your pocket!

Posted by ChrisMouse in Bristol, UK on April 28, 2005 at 11:21 AM (PDT)

6

This case is the bomb. great protection. solid clip. tactile interface for changing volume/songs on the run with no looking. Haven't even used the armband. just clip to my fuelbelt or shorts or drop into jersey pocket when I'm on the bike. beats the silicone case I had before which tends to fall out of waistband and is very hard to change songs/volume without slowing down and looking. Wish it was available without the armband and on rare occassion, the clip was detachable. Minor wishes fro a great product.

Posted by mikeindc on May 4, 2005 at 3:55 PM (PDT)

7

After the last comment I bought one. I like it. It's more flexible and condusive to working out on a treadmill than my Apple Sport case. The Sport Case turns heads when I wear it for mundane tasks like grocery shopping and great for going to the bookstore and drowning out ambient noise with white noise of my choosing and the back is more accesiblee. But the iPs doesn't bounce around on a lanyard working out with this DLO. It works great as a clip-on with the 80way adjustable SOLID clip or the lightweight armband. I can't see anyone getting brusies from this armband & the lightweight iPs. I use the Sumajin SmartWrap cord wrangler with them and it works great. All hail the iPs! Btw 512MB on the iPs is plenty big enough for a whole day's worth of music. It's a great extension of iTunes and just what it eeds to be. Did I mention it turns heads in envy.

Posted by bp003 on May 9, 2005 at 11:13 AM (PDT)

8

Typo: it's "8-way" adjustable not 80way. my bad : )

Posted by bp003 on May 9, 2005 at 11:15 AM (PDT)

9

I bought one of these, had it less than a week and the clip came apart!! Back it goes!!

Posted by padre bob on May 12, 2005 at 9:58 PM (PDT)

10

Does the shuffle fit inside of the jacket with a gel case on?

Posted by amietron on June 13, 2005 at 11:01 PM (PDT)

11

The shuffle itself fits very snuggly in the jacket so I'd guess no it wouldn'tfit with a gel case on it. The bare shuffle is tough to get out that's how tight it fits. I end up pushing mine out halfway from the bottom of the closed end of the jacket and then grab the sides to pull it out the rest of the way. You get used to it. It's easy to forget and grab the USB cover which will come off pulling the shuffle out. So I can't see anything but the shuffle itself fitting inseide the jacket.

Posted by bp003 on June 14, 2005 at 8:12 AM (PDT)

12

Where do I purchase the action jacket? Is it washable?? I have the ipod armband for my son. He runs and it stinks!! It cannott be placed in the machine because of the clip part that the ipod plugs into. Washing off w/ soap and water do not help much.

Posted by xtremenrg on October 9, 2005 at 4:16 PM (PDT)

13

On the website, it now shows they have this case for the nanos. Does anyone use it for a nano, and if so, how well does it work? I'd also be interested in knowing how long the armband is (I have rather large arms-shrinking, but still big).

Posted by kcsnedah on February 11, 2006 at 5:30 PM (PDT)

14

This is an excellent product. Very sturdy clip, snug-fitting neoprene, thoroughly water-resistant. The armband works fine, although i much prefer to clip the neoprene case to my shorts and run the wire under my T-shirt so the earphone wire isn't dangling around while I run.

Posted by dosaccess on February 14, 2006 at 2:32 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.