Eroch Studios Lili mini Waterproof Case | iLounge

Reviews

1

what I want to know is.. Where can I get waterproof headphones!?

Posted by ipoor on February 7, 2005 at 3:09 PM (PDT)

2

There is a link in the third to last paragraph....

Posted by MadPict in UK on February 7, 2005 at 3:25 PM (PDT)

3

I think these look great, although I can't really think of any use for one. Maybe running in a torrential storm?

Posted by ChrisMouse in Bristol, UK on February 8, 2005 at 12:39 PM (PDT)

4

^^Perhaps for all of the weathermen (or women) who stand on the beach during a hurricane and just feel the need to groove to their iPod before they are blown off to Oz? =o?

Posted by wendymd in Edmonton, AB Canada on February 9, 2005 at 10:21 AM (PDT)

5

This might be of interest to you - SHIPPING from March, 25, 2005 ...

A waterproof ipod and ipod mini case with buttions on it and waterproof headphones included - http://www.h2oaudio.com/products/ipodsv.php# ( follow the link and click the zoom icon view for a better look)

This should be kick ### when it goes for sale.

Posted by Till in UK on February 10, 2005 at 9:05 AM (PDT)

6

Why would anybody want one of these? Ask my friend who dropped her iPod overboard into 50 feet of sparkling Caribbean water last year. She dove down and got it, sure, but not surprisingly the thing was FUBAR.

I gave her a Lilipod (full-size version) for Christmas this year. She was happy happy happy . . . and I won't have to listen to her whimper if she does it again.

Bottom line: these are useful if you spend time on boats, particularly if you're butterfingered.

Posted by MLEM on February 11, 2005 at 8:46 PM (PDT)

7

I agree with MLEM - the case is perfect for those who spend time in a wet environment where the risk is that your iPod could get wet.

I know a couple of divers who use Lilipod cases and they love them and my boss uses one when he goes fishing or heads offshore to the rigs. Even my girlfriend has one that she uses when she soaks in the bath just in case she gets water on her iPod.

It's not the type of case you'd use everyday and I sometimes think the reviews aren't carried out in context..

Posted by The Nugget in North of the Clyde.. on February 12, 2005 at 1:56 PM (PDT)

8

What the heck does FUBAR mean?

Posted by matt928347 in California on April 6, 2005 at 9:35 PM (PDT)

9

FUBAR... I don't know. I guess f*cked up, broken and ruined? It's just a guess. I don't know what that means.

Posted by monkeykong on April 12, 2005 at 6:44 PM (PDT)

10

F*cked Up Beyond All Recognition...

Posted by klwdallas in Dallas, TX on May 17, 2005 at 1:11 PM (PDT)

11

Kayaking
I was kayaking a lake last night with my iPod lashed to my deck rigging. It started to rain a bit, I splashed it a bit. Everything still works OK, but I'd rather not take the risk. Bummer you can't access the controls, but I'm not really feeling up to the $150 H2O is selling thier product for, and I really can't wait until December.
Hey Manufacturers, how about a waterproof device with screen visibility and touch countrols for at least the 5 points(Menu, Play/Pause, Forward, Backward, Select)? I don't have to have the circular touch/scroll thingy, I just want to be able to switch songs. If you make one, let me know, I'll test it for ya.

Posted by JenCap on June 15, 2005 at 6:14 AM (PDT)

12

Nevermind. Someone beat you to it....
http://www.fuertecases.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=FC&Product_Code=OB-OPOD-903

Posted by JenCap on June 15, 2005 at 6:21 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.