Eroch Studios Lilipod Waterproof Case | iLounge

Reviews

21

Does anyone know if it is compatible with classic, first gen iPods, or are they too big?. I'm getting a little sick of it being too big. If it does, would it survive a kayak roll in a somewhat leaky dry-bag?

Posted by TDuds on November 7, 2004 at 7:06 AM (PDT)

22

They make a version to fit both 1st and 2nd generation units, and another designed for 3rd and 4th generation units. Go to http://www.lilipods.com and read about them.

I'm wondering - does anyone know if the "tilt" problem when opening the case also applies to 4th generation units? I know it's slightly smaller - does it eliminate the problem? I'm thinking about getting one for my 4G.

Posted by Myxoma on November 15, 2004 at 6:33 AM (PDT)

23

I agree with Michael. I have a serious complaint with the closing flaw. I love the lilipod for what it is, durible, water resistent, and very cute zippo-like flip top case, except for the closing part. It scratched the corner of my 40gig iPod. I can even tolerate the inaccessible screen, hold button, and most of the click wheel. But I have a major issue with the closing problem. I hope the creator of lilipod can fix the flaw. I have been thinking of a fix. And Richard Walsh's idea might be as good as any without changing the dimension of the case. But the more clamps there are, the more likely of breakage.

Posted by emptipod in california on November 22, 2004 at 9:59 PM (PDT)

24

Does this fit the iPod Photo? I've looked everywhere and need something to really protect mine.

Posted by Sally on December 4, 2004 at 5:42 AM (PDT)

25

Has anyone used any other waterproof cases (besides the one mentioned at aquatunes.com)? I am not sold on liking this one and wanted to consider other products.

Posted by GiPhoto on December 6, 2004 at 3:33 AM (PDT)

26

Very nice case, BUT, i hated the way the Ipod connected to the built in headphone jack. It seemed to stress the ipod out too much every-time i opened and closed the case having to push ipod over to the side to clear the lid.. Since i dont plan to go deep sea diving with it, i pulled off the jack inside the case and drilled out the hole so my head phones would plug directly into the ipod. this worked MUCH better for me and didnt stress my ipod out. other than that its a great case. very rugged and i like the lanyard on the top. put this baby around your neck and go to the gym......

Posted by TroyM in tx on December 21, 2004 at 7:52 AM (PDT)

27

I just ordered this case how effective is it and what sort of confidence can I place in it? I wakeboard and whitewater kayak, when I paddle it is not uncommon for me to be upside down (rolling up of coarse) but in that case I can put it in my boat (meaning it will only be splashed once in a while) but when I wakeboard I crash.. hard. Meaning the iPod will be fully submerged should I be concerned about either situation? One last question, does this thing float?

Posted by Alibi159 in Maine on December 24, 2004 at 1:49 PM (PDT)

28

Just bought this and am very disappointed in it. I hate the fact that you can't use the wired remote and also that you have to tilt the ipod to close it.

I bought it for snowboarding, it is so crap you can't pause it, or adjust the volume without opening the case. Excessive opening and closing is going to cause scratching on the edge of the ipod.

More than disappointed!!!

Posted by Colin_S on January 19, 2005 at 10:26 AM (PDT)

29

I would just like to say lilipod have the best customer services i have ever seen, they have just offered me a full refund, and were very courteous in doing so. I can not commend them enough

Posted by Colin_S on January 19, 2005 at 11:34 AM (PDT)

30

Well im sold to this product but then again not really x.x cuz dont u think the case should be clear so if water does somehow seek in you can realize it unlike having the all white one... one day u can open it then SPLASH out gos water and a broken ipod sooo i really hope they comes in clear.

Posted by Ace1342 on January 27, 2005 at 4:29 PM (PDT)

31

GiPhoto,
Have you heard of h20audio.com? They have what seems to be a great waterproof case for ipods. Although it's much more expensive than a lilipod, you can use the ipod controls while it is in the case and it comes with headphones. Hope that helps!!

Posted by NatatyBuhban on June 25, 2005 at 12:59 PM (PDT)

Page 2 of 2 pages  <  1 2

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.