Gravis G-Pod | iLounge

Reviews

61

for those of you that have it, where do you typically put your headphones? I'm curious, as I use earbuds. there didn't seem to be any space to shove them in...any thoughts?

and its so hard waiting for the 4g version!

Posted by rich on August 7, 2004 at 4:04 PM (PDT)

62

Anyone know where this sweet case can be bought in Australia. Or from a online shop fairly close to Oz?

Posted by semi on August 9, 2004 at 10:08 PM (PDT)

63

You could buy it from an american or UK store. I'm sure they would ship internationally, although it may cost a little more for postage. But if you want one, thats the price you gotta pay.

Posted by ST4N on August 10, 2004 at 12:04 PM (PDT)

64

I just got mine and I really love it. Great work Douglas/Gravis. ( I have a 3G for those wondering ).

Posted by Josh on August 10, 2004 at 5:21 PM (PDT)

65

Ordered one of these from http://www.one40fivestore.com

It arrived this morning. Very nice bit of kit. Protects my ipod in style not like the old jamjacket it was using that tended to pick up fluff and dust in a nasty rubbery way.

Top marks to one40five for the fast turnaround and the free obey badges they threw in.

Posted by hanuman on August 12, 2004 at 3:38 AM (PDT)

66

i just bought this case and had gone through many before this but this case is the most sturdiest ..the belt clip is the strongest i`ve evr seen being i do a lot of sk8brding and snowboarding...a must buy toughest case yet and i purchased it for only $15 ..i give it the top rating of cases made so far!!!!!

Posted by mark on August 13, 2004 at 12:10 PM (PDT)

67

Darn, turntablelabs.com is out of stock.

Does anyone know where this can be ordered online in the US/Canada???

I'll be sure to post here if I find a place...

Posted by srb on August 14, 2004 at 1:26 PM (PDT)

68

I just got the G-Pod case at The Power Room in Haddonfield, NJ.
http://yellowpages.superpages.com/profile.jsp?SRC=portals&S=NJ&STYPE=S&CID=517313&LID=rzq0+qKaoR43084wXbettw==

Great Case. It is much more secure and better looking then the case that ships with the iPod.

Bob

Posted by BobR on August 16, 2004 at 10:52 AM (PDT)

69

I just ordered a g pod this morning directly from Gravis' website. Apparently, they are back in stock. Go to [url=http://www.burton.com]http://www.burton.com[/url]
word.

Posted by brent g on August 19, 2004 at 8:03 AM (PDT)

70

thats sweet that they got em in stock...but what about 4G?

Posted by rich on August 20, 2004 at 1:54 PM (PDT)

71

hmm... the site still says its out of stock. does anyone know of any places to order one in the us?

Posted by Amadeo on August 23, 2004 at 1:59 PM (PDT)

72

Dang it, Burton, y'all keep coming out with stuff I want!

I got a Timbuk2 case/pouch thing that does its job really well, but I wished that it had a more "normal" clip and the iPod's face were more accessible. I also like the basic design of the Apple iPod case. This Gravis case looks like it addresses all of these things.

Nobody needs to be concerned about Burton's ability to design quality stuff -- they've been at the game for years, and I've never heard or read complaints about anything they've done. It looks like this case is no exception.

Posted by Leland Jordon on August 23, 2004 at 3:51 PM (PDT)

73

Dang it, Burton, y'all keep coming out with stuff I want!

I got a Timbuk2 case/pouch thing that does its job really well, but I wished that it had a more "normal" clip and the iPod's face were more accessible. I also like the basic design of the Apple iPod case. This Gravis case looks like it addresses all of these things.

Nobody needs to be concerned about Burton's ability to design quality stuff -- they've been at the game for years, and I've never heard or read complaints about anything they've done. It looks like this case is no exception.

Posted by Leland Jordon on August 23, 2004 at 4:07 PM (PDT)

74

i can't find a place to buy online . everyone seems to be out of stock and 15 pounds plus shipping is too much. can anybody help me?

Posted by reuben on August 23, 2004 at 11:51 PM (PDT)

75

How long roughly untill we see the 4G g pod cases coming out, i wonder if i can wait that long

Posted by Josh The Guy on August 24, 2004 at 9:45 PM (PDT)

76

I'm having touble finding places that still have it in stock and those few that I do find that have it don't ship to canada. anyone know of an online store that has it and ships to canada?

also, how can I tell if my iPod is 3gen or 4gen (i bought it in may 04)

Posted by Cam on August 26, 2004 at 12:11 PM (PDT)

77

So I really want one of these for my 4G. How long should I wait? The Ipod is so delicate. I've been taking care of it since I got it, yet I just noticed the other day a dent in the chrome back?! I have no idea how that happened! So I need to get a case for it, and I love this one, but how can I find out if I should wait or not? Should I give up?

Posted by rich on August 27, 2004 at 11:00 AM (PDT)

78

anyone knows where i can get one in singapore?! this cover looks damn cool!

Posted by c-sar on September 2, 2004 at 7:28 AM (PDT)

79

[url=http://www.ebags.com]http://www.ebags.com[/url] has them! finally! ive had the hardest time tracking this thing down.

Posted by davidjames on September 15, 2004 at 9:41 AM (PDT)

80

well, I received an email back from gravis. Looks like they won't have a case for 4G until fall/winter of 05?!!!

Has anyone gotten the 3G model and cut off the bottom part of the plastic? Just wondering how it'd be...

Posted by rich on September 18, 2004 at 9:57 AM (PDT)

Page 4 of 5 pages « First  <  2 3 4 5 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.