Gravis G-Pod | iLounge

Reviews

81

I've used my g-pod case for 3 months now. Nice design. Cut out at the top hasn't been a problem for protection. Actually needed if you have an L shaped mini-jack on your headphones. The 4 button holes are too small and would be nice if the edges were beveled, unless you have really small fingers. The plastic face protection mars the ipod screen near the edges, noiticable after using it for a month. The belt clip is metal covered with cloth. It is too tight, for one. The cloth wears off of the metal, and would even if the belt clip wasn't too tight. It's really too tight to fit on a belt, and the fit is pretty rough on your clothing. You will also notice, after about a month, that the belt clip isn't riveted to the case, but glued in place, and comes off. If anyone knows how to contact Gravis, or if there is any kind of warranty support, it would be nice, but I don't have my hopes up. Looks like I'll have to get another case. Actually, I hope they improve the case because it is still one of the better looking cases out there. Other case makers take note. Somebody please get it together.

Posted by sam on September 20, 2004 at 6:45 AM (PDT)

82

I just saw that the GPod BBs are on sale. Anyone done a review of that one? I wonder what its like (ie,. is it a flip case, or sleeve? (looks like maybe a flip case)). anyone with any thoughts? thanks.

Posted by rich on September 20, 2004 at 10:11 AM (PDT)

83

I just recently recieved the G-pod and I love it(because I skateboard) my ipod will be well protected. Only thing i had to do was stretch it out with a deck of playing cards a lil becuz it was pushing on the screen. but that could have just been how it was stored.

Posted by Trevis_73 in US on September 23, 2004 at 7:13 PM (PDT)

84

had mine for 3 months. belt clip came off.

Posted by jack on September 27, 2004 at 6:28 AM (PDT)

85

Trevis_73 said:
"had mine for 3 months. belt clip came off."

Cripes. I may have to retract what I said earlier (about Burton always making good stuff).

Posted by Leland Jordon on October 7, 2004 at 7:18 PM (PDT)

86

Has anyone tried the G-pod BBs (the white leather one) with a 40 or 20 gig 4G ipod? how does it fit?

Posted by dadoo on October 7, 2004 at 7:25 PM (PDT)

87

hey, i've decided i NEED the snakeskin print model...does anyone know where i could find one...anywhere!? i live in northern california and am willing to drive maybe a little over an hour to get one, or any websites.

Posted by Tanner on October 17, 2004 at 10:35 AM (PDT)

88

I'm looking for a place that has these in canada, or an online store that will ship to canada.
Does anyone know of one

Posted by Reese Marshall on October 22, 2004 at 10:20 AM (PDT)

89

after e-mailing burton about the g-pod for 4th gen iPod i got this in response:


"The gravis G-camo is not available for the 4th gen, but in 2 weeks we have the new G-POD Deuce and Shorty that are going to be available on the website.

G-Pod Deuce = 4th generation, comes in Black Leather, Black or Khaki Polyester w/ a custom gravis lining print.

G-Pod Shorty = mini ipod, comes in Black Leather, Black or Khaki Polyester w/ a custom gravis lining print."

hoorah!

Posted by Edu on December 24, 2004 at 3:33 PM (PDT)

90

I am looking to get the G-Pod Deuce in Black leather. However I can't find it anywhere. I live in Toronto, Canada. Though I'm willing to shop online anywhere.

Anyone have any leads?

Thanks!

Posted by SoundJack in Toronto on December 27, 2004 at 8:30 PM (PDT)

91

Ok, I found a store that seels the camo g-pod....but it's in Japanese and I have no idea what the heck it says :( http://www.rakuten.co.jp/icefield/432317/525021/525283/

as far as the other models, google for "gravis g-pod" without quotes. I ran into a whole bunch of each model.

Posted by Dax on December 28, 2004 at 9:00 AM (PDT)

92

where can I get the g-pod in camo in the US?
Thanks

Posted by Xtremerocker183 on December 29, 2004 at 5:27 PM (PDT)

93

FYI,
I have been told by burton/gravis directly that the new g-pod deuce (for 4G ipods) will be shipping and available in stores in 6-8 weeks. Any stores currently selling this item will be pre-order sales only.

I hope they actually ship a few more units this time.

cds

Posted by SoundJack in Toronto on January 13, 2005 at 12:24 PM (PDT)

94

I e-mailed Burton again, asking why the website hadn't been updated as I was told (see my comment from Dec 24)
their reply:

"Thanks for the mail. Sorry to have mis-informed you. The new spring gravis line is shipping now, so you should see them in shops in 4 to 6 weeks. Keep an eye out on the website, as they should become available soon. Let us know if you have any other questions..."


so hopefully things work out soon...

Posted by Edu on January 31, 2005 at 11:53 AM (PDT)

95

can anyone tell me where to find this case? i've tried all the links listed here and none have the camo case for a 3G. turntablelab.com just has it in plain black.

Posted by WarmPabst on March 13, 2005 at 12:38 PM (PDT)

96

Hi there
I live in Brasil and got mine from [url=http://www.turntablelab.com]http://www.turntablelab.com[/url]
Its nice, very solid, and of course, looks great. I removed the interior plastic lefting only the one that protects the screen. Its better to use the scroll disk.
Nice tunes for all!

Posted by Mainardi on March 31, 2005 at 9:53 AM (PDT)

97

Hi there
I live in Brasil and got mine from [url=http://www.turntablelab.com]http://www.turntablelab.com[/url]
Its nice, very solid, and of course, looks great. I removed the interior plastic lefting only the one that protects the screen. Its better to use the scroll disk.
Nice tunes for all!

Posted by Mainardi on March 31, 2005 at 9:54 AM (PDT)

Page 5 of 5 pages « First  <  3 4 5

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.