Griffin iTrip mini | iLounge

Reviews

1

Great review. I ordered one yesterday but they are now backordered.

Posted by Mike on June 18, 2004 at 3:31 AM (PDT)

2

I finally got mine yesterday. I ordered it last friday. It works great. Im still thinkin whether i should take out the mini attenta from the top.

Posted by Joel Gaspar on June 18, 2004 at 6:57 AM (PDT)

3

Great review. I am this--> <--close to buying one of these. Is there an iTrip mini autopsy page anwhere that shows pictures of the antenna mod?

Thanks

Posted by Luke on June 18, 2004 at 8:21 AM (PDT)

4

I wanna see that

Posted by Joel on June 18, 2004 at 12:58 PM (PDT)

5

Yeah, mine came in on Tuesday and I just got back from vaction today and it's looking good so far!


(BTW I also want to see the antennae extended)

Posted by Cameron Bielstein on June 18, 2004 at 4:11 PM (PDT)

6

Will this work with regular 3G Ipods?

Posted by DVD_pro on June 24, 2004 at 1:46 PM (PDT)

7

I LOVE ITRIP! this is spam so you can delete this but i wanna marry iTrip...at least now that i can H4XX0r my 1p0D to P1rrrr4T3 my muzic to my czar...w00t!

Posted by wwwwwwwwwwww on June 27, 2004 at 8:04 PM (PDT)

8

I've been hearing rumors that the itrip has been causing problems with mini's because the mechanism pulls connections loose in side the ipod's mehanism. Anyone heard this? I want the itrip, but I don't want to destroy my mini.

Posted by jed on June 30, 2004 at 2:38 PM (PDT)

9

It doesn't affect that problem any mroe than using headphones and normal accessories would, unless for some reason you have to plug and unplug it and headphones several times daily, then it doubles the stress from plugging and unplugging in the headphone jack. But don't worry about it wink.

Posted by Matt Goebel on July 1, 2004 at 8:54 PM (PDT)

10

I just got my mini and I want to know if the itrip is the best fm transmitter on the market. Is really any good?

Posted by Kelly on July 2, 2004 at 12:02 PM (PDT)

11

Anybody know where to get a portable i-pod mini Battery-Life extender-type thing?

Posted by Ian on July 2, 2004 at 7:48 PM (PDT)

12

I got the PowerPod (from griffin) for battery life and it's worked well so far. I don't know about any non-plug in things though.

Posted by Cameron on July 7, 2004 at 1:32 PM (PDT)

13

http://www.engadget.com/entry/3597373383872462/

Make your own Pirate Radio Station with an iPod

Posted by jed on July 14, 2004 at 10:29 AM (PDT)

14

I installed the iTrip software on my mac and now iTunes doesn't recognize my ipod as a source. The ipod doesn't show up on the desktop, but will charge. Everything worked fine before I installed the iTrip software - the ipod(using the same firewire cable) still works fine on my laptop. Anyone esle experience something similar?

Posted by cindy on July 21, 2004 at 3:52 PM (PDT)

15

I purchased one of these a few months ago. I wasn't sure about them at first and I didnt think the quality would be that great. But I was wrong. The default station had interference but once I changed this manually it was awesome. I managed to buy mine from [url=http://www.ipodcases.biz]http://www.ipodcases.biz[/url] in New Zealand.

Posted by jason on July 23, 2004 at 3:49 PM (PDT)

16

i want to find out the best stations to tune in for a city in new zealand as there is a lot of interferance here and i cant find one that works everywhere?where can i find this

Posted by jerry on August 10, 2004 at 7:32 PM (PDT)

17

my email

Posted by jerry on August 10, 2004 at 7:35 PM (PDT)

18

any advice on best frequency in uk if i was to buy one

Posted by david irvine on August 11, 2004 at 1:19 PM (PDT)

19

to everyone asking which stations to tune into in a particular country:

griffin has a website. search on google for the website.
go to the website.
look around the website. It's there. I will not hold your hand to tell you where to look.
I will not give you a fish. I am trying to teach you how to fish because fish is so tasty and good for you.

best of luck!

Posted by some jerk on August 14, 2004 at 4:20 PM (PDT)

20

I've heard a rumor that the itrip doesn't work in cars that they have wired-radio-antenna inside rear glass!

if my car does, itrip doesn't work?

Posted by eddie on August 26, 2004 at 4:29 AM (PDT)

Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.