H2O Audio SV-iP4G Underwater Housing | iLounge

Reviews

1

why do you need to listen to your ipod underwater?

Posted by punkrockavocado in VA on May 19, 2005 at 3:38 PM (PDT)

2

you don't, but some people want to

Posted by M Bargo in Chicago, IL on May 19, 2005 at 4:15 PM (PDT)

3

"But as there are other vendors of waterproof headphones out there, this isn’t a killer distinction"

Yeah it is!

Where on earth can you find good quality waterproof headphones? The only ones I could find are from waterproofcases.net and sound vaguely like a dog howling in pain while seated in your inner ear.

Posted by stark23x on May 19, 2005 at 7:08 PM (PDT)

4

boring things

Posted by ringkelven on May 20, 2005 at 9:36 PM (PDT)

5

100% Agree with punkrockavocado

Posted by Yodaismyhomeboy on May 21, 2005 at 6:14 AM (PDT)

6

I went to an Apple shop yesterday to check this case out (based on this review). I boat ALOT and do a bit of diving. This case is very large, ugly and for molded plastic, expensive. Based on my tastes I would not recommend this product.

Posted by angelearz66 on May 21, 2005 at 8:26 AM (PDT)

7

Why? Because swimming laps in a pool can get rather boring and monotonous. A waterproof iPod and headphones helps. It's OBVIOUSLY not for everyone.

Posted by Blur in Toronto, ON on May 24, 2005 at 6:48 PM (PDT)

8

I think it makes only sense if you are a diver or have to work underwater grin

Posted by Julian Striegel on May 25, 2005 at 7:53 AM (PDT)

9

While I would never swim with my iPod photo in its Otterbox, I can rest assured that no matter where I take my tunes, the device will look and act as new as it did right off the shelf. I don't worry about dust, or sand, or rain... or even a really hard bang. The Otterbox meets my expectations for functional survivability.

NOTE: I also like the waterproof Otterbox because you can unplug the headphones, unlike the regular water-resist Otterbox, which uses a gasket setup that keeps the cans attached inside the case.

Posted by smoyerjx on May 25, 2005 at 11:52 AM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.