iHome iH7 Dual Alarm Clock for Your iPod | iLounge

Reviews

1

if and when you review this item, please let us know if they have addressed the lack of a user adjustable wake volume on the previous version of this product

Posted by mike in boston or toronto on September 13, 2006 at 7:16 PM (PDT)

2

"if and when you review this item, please let us know if they have addressed the lack of a user adjustable wake volume on the previous version of this product

Posted by december on September 13, 2006 at 7:16 PM (PDT)."


Hmmmm, mine has adjustable wake volume ??
I set the volume I want to wake to then turn off the unit or set the sleep timer and drop the sleep volume with the button on the back.

Posted by SEMPERFI8387 on September 14, 2006 at 5:10 AM (PDT)

3

I also want to know the following:

Does the display have a contrast-adjustment feature? All these iPOD clocks seem to be "aimed" at a 75ยบ "up" setting, which isn't so great if it's beside, but above your bed.

Such an easy thing to implement, but few do.

David

Posted by darex on September 14, 2006 at 5:15 AM (PDT)

4

SEMPERFI8387 -- what button on the back?

here is a pic of the old model from their website. I don't see any sleep or wake volume button:

http://www.ihomeaudio.com/popup.asp?folder=gallery_large&image=10018_35_2.jpg&rec_id=100116

also, iLounge, perhaps you could comment on why this unit is priced $50 above the old one.

Posted by mike in boston or toronto on September 14, 2006 at 5:21 AM (PDT)

5

The alarm sound thing is really, really weird. I was loving it until I got to that part. Why in the world can't you set the alarm to what you want? I don't need there to be separate settings for alarm 1 and alarm 2, but I ought to be able to set buzzer, radio or iPod for both. The described behavior is really, really weird. Alarm 2 can only be radio? Alarm 1 can't be radio? Alarm 1 can only be buzzer if there is no iPod docked? I guess I'll have to wait for the iH9.

Posted by sjonke in Maryland, US on September 22, 2006 at 11:34 AM (PDT)

6

When does it go on sale? Not on the iHome website yet.

Posted by Boomdog on September 30, 2006 at 11:13 AM (PDT)

7

I just bought this today @ Linen N' Things. Looks like they are barely getting these in stock.

Posted by alfredog1976 on October 13, 2006 at 12:47 PM (PDT)

8

Why will nobody make an iPod alarm with a proper LED clock? Preferably something that looks nice also (like a Tivoli Model One or Teac R2W)? We either get plasticky boxes like this or alien ships from JBL and nothing with an LED that is easily visible in the dark...

Posted by akatsuki on October 14, 2006 at 1:51 PM (PDT)

9

Does anybody know of a combined iPod alarm clock and mid sized bedroom stereo system with two speakers and a sub? I'm looking for something with good sound with the alarm clock functionality.

It is amazing to me that once a certain typical clock radio size is passed in higher end stereos the clock radio functionality is removed. This makes no sense for people that want a good system in the bedroom that can act as an alarm...

Price point doesn't matter to me.

Posted by hildy on November 2, 2006 at 3:07 PM (PDT)

10

I just bought the ih6 (a significant update from the ih6) from Costco($89), It has ALL of the features of the iH7, but without the extra speaker.

Posted by Everyperson on December 13, 2006 at 1:49 PM (PDT)

11

It's been almost 3 months since iLounge reviewed this product and iHomeaudio still hasn't listed it, nor the iH6, on its own website.

Weird.

Posted by Downing on December 18, 2006 at 6:19 PM (PDT)

12

My IH6 is great, but why can't I just unplug it and listen to it with the batteries? I guess I'll have to buy an external portable power source.. bummer.

Posted by gte037p on August 25, 2007 at 3:41 PM (PDT)

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.