iSkin Duo for iPod nano | iLounge

Reviews

81

Is anyone else gonna post on here?

There hasn't been a new post since forever...

I'm really hoping to get some iSkin slims for my nano! Now they are selling the inner layers of the duo in five-packs! I will so buy some slims! Then I can mix-n-match color combos from the slims with my outer layer of the duo! I am happy the slims came out...you should check them out too, there is a page on them somewhere here on iLounge...

Posted by nixiecoolgirl on March 27, 2006 at 1:37 PM (PDT)

82

Hi. I'm going to buy my first at all ipod (wow!). Yes, I'm a very newbie...
It will be a nano. So, can anyone please explain me about iSkin Duo for nano what does it mean "It can be used alone (the inner layer)
when using Apple’s lanyard earbuds or other
third-party accessories that connect to the
bottom of the iPod® nano" (from iSkin web site)? I'm planning to buy ezGear ultraEars SX70 earphones: does it mean that I can use the double layer just when I am not listening to the music? Thus, in normal use, my nano will be able to wear just the inner layer?
Thanks a lot for the help.

Posted by faber on April 3, 2006 at 5:25 PM (PDT)

83

My iSkin Duo arrived last night. It's pretty much what I expected after reading all of the reviews and doing research before taking the plunge and ordering. All in all, I like it. A couple of things to note:
* The click wheel is still very sensitive even with 2 layers. No worries here.
* The clip was an absolute pain to get off and I thought I was going to break my Nano trying to "unlock" the clip. Also, the clip attaches to something under the outer skin, so if you remove it, it's not like you can easily pop it off and on.
* The screen protector works well - I was very careful trying to position it just right, which means I don't want to have to take the outer skin off and on much at all
* The Artic Frost is almost colorless, just a tad gray/blue, but I wasn't wanting something too flashy

Posted by Emily80 on May 3, 2006 at 5:34 AM (PDT)

84

TWO WORDS FOR XERXES:

BUY FILM

Posted by Caffiene Addict on June 2, 2006 at 4:42 PM (PDT)

85

I just got my first iPod and this cover is all they say it will be. It fits perfectly. I have no idea why anyone complains that it is hard to take on and off. It is very easy (I do it frequently with my speaker docking). Slip it through the screen hole and it slides right in place. Color is great, and it is very durable. I have accidentally dropped my iPod several times, and not a scratch! The click wheel can be hard to control and use sometimes when the cover shifts, but not a big deal. I highly recommend this! Worth the money!

Posted by ucbear97 on June 28, 2006 at 8:12 PM (PDT)

86

I got the Carbon Blast for my white nano. I do not care for the colors, but it is extremely protective. I use my nano for walks and have the clip on an armband. The clip is very bulky and cheap feeling, but it hasn't failed. The edges and corners have extra bumpers. It is fairly easy to dock by flipping the flap out of the way. I was so happy with the quality of this case I bought EVO3 cases for my wife and daughter. Just not in orange--sorry iLounge grin

Posted by Chrystopher on October 16, 2006 at 7:32 PM (PDT)

87

This review is over a year old at this point. Are these cases still considered to be at the top of the heap in regards to Nano protection, or is there a better option available now?

Posted by bwh79 on November 15, 2006 at 2:10 AM (PDT)

88

I bought the iskin duo phantom black for my ipod nano on the recommendation of ilounge. I am not entirely happy with my purchase.
Although I cannot dispute the protective element of the case I feel that the protective covers for the headphones, charging connector, and Nike ipod senor, impinges the insertion of these devices.
My partner has the Artic-clear iskin for his ipod nano which in my opinion is much more stylish, offers almost the same protection from the elements, and has the connector ports clear for insertion of accessories.

Posted by ladyFH on December 31, 2006 at 8:54 AM (PDT)

89

So, if I understand correctly, the outer case is fairly easy to remove? The only reason I'd have to do this is to listen to my 2G Black Nano in the speakers/to charge it smile

I see there hasn't been a response in awhile, but if someone sees this, I'd appreciate you replying smile

Posted by almonjoy on January 31, 2007 at 10:01 PM (PDT)

Page 5 of 5 pages « First  <  3 4 5

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.