iSkin eVo2 | iLounge

Reviews

21

The Belkin Auto Kit does fit but it's a tight fit. The Auto Kit latches and with a slight push, the latches catch. I've had the iSkin since intro (Aug) and the plug has come loose only 2 or 3 times while driving. However, it is not a good fit. The outer edges of the plug extend just a bit over the dock opening. I was thinking about the exoflp but that means whenever it is plugged in while in the car, it could get scratched. Plus the flip itself is not so attractive.

Posted by elaiw on November 15, 2004 at 3:30 PM (PDT)

22

I was not able to get the Belkin Auto Kit to latch on the iSkin I bought, despite a considerable amunt of effort. And when I'm popping in and out of the car, I don't want to expend any effort to get it to latch.

The Apple Store people were very nice and completely unfazed by my returning the iSkin five minutes after I bought it. They even appreciated that I'd neatly cut open the top of the blister pack. =>

Posted by Kate Nepveu on November 16, 2004 at 10:36 AM (PDT)

23

It's not the best but it does work for me... for now. The simple solution is to simply take an Xacto to the opening and slice a little off of each side. Since the material is soft and compresses, a soft push is all i need to get it to latch. It charges and plays music for long trips and hard stops just fine.

You could try the #### exoflp. The bottom flips up but I'm not sold on this solution yet. I like the idea of being able to dock but the flap seems troublesome for driving too.

What I will probably do is buy an iSee when I see it in a retail store and try that. I'm looking for a solution where the belt clip is easily removable because I use the belt clip to clip it to a peg in my car.

Posted by elaiw on November 16, 2004 at 4:47 PM (PDT)

24

I have no problems using the itrip with the evo2 skin. I only wish you could connect to the dock. I've never used the belt clip and from the comments mentioned, I'm glad I haven't.

Posted by Ipod UK in UK on November 23, 2004 at 1:52 PM (PDT)

25

I was lookin at these then decided on getting a ####. I like the feel of having all over protection including the clickwheel

Posted by ipoderX on November 27, 2004 at 8:21 AM (PDT)

26

I have been having some problems with my iPod, it makes a crackling sound for a few seconds when i put it in my jacket pocket, and is repeated each time i take it out and put it back. I was wondering if anyone has had this problem before, I'm wondering if it is the iSkin eVo2 case or the iPod itself.....

Posted by allegro on November 29, 2004 at 10:56 AM (PDT)

27

looks like a well built case but i bought a speck case. The Ishades that come from their site work with my speck case

Posted by snowboogiethunder on December 3, 2004 at 12:04 PM (PDT)

28

Does a 4th gen ipod 40 in an iSkin Evo2 fit into the apple dock?

Posted by itsasony on December 14, 2004 at 10:24 PM (PDT)

29

Can anyone definitively recommend a skin for my brand new 40G?
I would like to try ####, but can't seem to navigate the site...

Posted by janeangel in CA on December 19, 2004 at 9:36 AM (PDT)

30

do the iSkin shades/screen protectors work on other cases? If so which?

Posted by daljr on December 20, 2004 at 7:50 AM (PDT)

31

i got a skin for my 4g 20 gig. it works nicely but i also had the problem with the plastic disc sticking to the back. luckily i got it off without harming my ipod but it was scary. i havent tried it with an itrip yet but i have noticed that if the headphone cable is very large around the jack it wont quite fit and that gets very annoying. ive thought about cutting the skin a little bit but it hasn't botherd me that much yet.

Posted by personnamedben on December 20, 2004 at 2:44 PM (PDT)

32

I'm confused about how the iPod goes into the case. I've read it goes "through" the screen but I don't see how it fits in. Can someone explain that for me?

Posted by feezle on December 22, 2004 at 9:03 PM (PDT)

33

^^ I believe you can stretch the screen part open just enough...and viola!

Posted by PolarPyro in Near Chicago on December 23, 2004 at 1:41 PM (PDT)

34

I just got the case in today. I cant seem to find anything that could possibly be wrong with this case. In my opinion it is the best case available. I was debating whether to purchase this evo2, the tunewear case, or the #### case (which my friend has). For me, I feel that this case satisfies all my needs. I use this case as a protector for when I slip my ipod into my pocket. I do not use the belt clip, so i have not encountered any problems) I personally think that the click wheel protector looks really bad. I would highly recomend this case over any other one available. This case is very well built and protects the ipod (20g 4th gen) very well.

Posted by eurospec in NOLA on December 24, 2004 at 12:55 PM (PDT)

35

i just got an ipod this xmas, a 4g 20gb, and im wondering what skin i should get for it. i was thinking the evo2. is there any major drawback besides the belt clip and the lint?

Posted by dudesahippy in oregon on December 26, 2004 at 7:59 PM (PDT)

36

I have both a clear one and a glow in the dark Iskin.. Love em both!!! You can't go wrong!

Posted by Cunch in Middle Illinois on December 27, 2004 at 10:49 PM (PDT)

37

this case rocks but i dont like how i have to push the buttons on the clock wheen now. befre i had a case it just made a smothe move now it clicks.

Posted by BionicSniper in Des Moines, Iowa on December 29, 2004 at 6:29 PM (PDT)

38

This case is wonderfull if you are looking for a glove type case to fit on your ipod.The clip is not very good, but you can take it off. The one bad thing about this product it that for the 40GB ipod owners, like myself it is impossible to dock. All and all it is a great case and i would recomend it.

Posted by CG on January 3, 2005 at 4:10 PM (PDT)

39

This is a great case. I wrapped my new 20 Gig Ipod in PDA screen protectors as soon as I opened the Ipod Box, covered it all (including screen and click wheel,) then put it in an EVO2 case. Ultimate scratch protection. I even put a screen protector on the hard plastic screen protector included with the ipod. I will never have a single hairline scratch on my ipod. I would recommend everyone do this.

It amazes me how many people don't have cases for their iPods. That's like buying a $300-$400 Cell phone and not putting it in a case. Ridiculous.

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on January 3, 2005 at 11:57 PM (PDT)

40

Correction****
I even put a screen protector on the hard plastic screen protector included with the ***evo2 case***

Posted by Remington in Sacramento, CA on January 4, 2005 at 12:03 AM (PDT)

Page 2 of 4 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >

Recent News

Recent Reviews

Recent Articles

Shop for Accessories: Cases, speakers, chargers, etc.